We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“European quaint paradise !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Escalante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Escalante
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“European quaint paradise !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Escalante multiple times prior to the building of the residential condos. We thought the hotel villas were gone until recently and are delighted that this piece of paradise was spared during the naples building boom. The food, service, and staff are great ! I fear writing a great review in that too many people will find this gem !!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J Bert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

I was delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed your experience at The Escalante, the professionalism of our associates, the food and services we provide.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Best regards,

Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    42
    11
    15
    22
See reviews for
12
133
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Staying at the Escalante is exactly the right balance between having exactly what you need/want but not having so much that it becomes excessive. There is a small staff and they are all kind, dedicated , and great at their jobs. The boutique hotel has the feel of being old Europe, when in fact it is less than 15 years old (according to one staff member we spoke to). The hotel location is absolutely perfect: you are three blocks from the beach and right in the heart of the Fifth Avenue restaurants and shops. All this yet the hotel is secluded and quiet. The pool area is serene and beautiful, the rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds. The restaurant Veranda E was fantastic, a must for dinner one night. The pool/terrace area as a backdrop is a gorgeous setting and the food was 5 star.
We hope to come back and stay here again soon. It was a great romantic stay, but would also be wonderful with kids, or as a girls weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a great feedback.

It is truly pleasing to know how much you enjoyed your experience with us and particularly the central location, our comfortable rooms, food, atmosphere and the professionalism and the friendliness of our associates.

It is always gratifying for us to receive such positive feedback as this gives us the opportunity to show our team that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.

We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,

Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We just completed our 3rd stay at the Hotel Escalante and loved it as much as the first 2 times. Last January (2013) we stayed here for 14 nights. This time it was just 4, which is not long enough for a trip to Naples.

First of all, the Hotel Escalante has the BEST LOCATION in Old Naples, at the corner of 5th Ave & 3rd Streets. Seriously, everything is walking distance, including the beautiful beach. Restaurants, shopping, everything. No other hotel in Naples comes even close as far as location goes.

New for this visit, was the re-decorated pool area with upgraded seating, patio umbrellas and landscaping. The room is beautifully appointed and clean and we appreciated the new vanity in the "water closet".

The continental breakfast was great each morning and the bottomless cup of coffee was delicious.

The staff, including the front desk, the breakfast waitress, and the housekeepers can't do enough for you. Seriously, they are incredibly hospitable ... more like owners than employees.

We can't wait for our next visit

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QV-Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to create a delightful experience for you. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your newly decorated bathroom and our fabulous lush grounds.

We very much appreciate your excellent feedback concerning the exceptional service that our team members delivered to you. Our team and I are truly focused on creating the best experience possible for our guests and we really appreciate it when someone takes the time to give us the benefit of their thoughts

I, along with the entire Escalante hotel team, look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards,

Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This is an oasis in downtown Naples. You can enjoy the serenity of of the hotel, yet walk to the great restaurants and shops on 5th Avenue. The staff were friendly and attentive. Comfortable and clean. Pretty gardens.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LABLAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. It was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Escalante and found the hotel delightful and appreciated the staff.

Thank you for admiring our beautiful gardens. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!.

Best regards,

Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I surprised my husband for his 65th birthday by popping him into the car and driving to Naples to enjoy The Escalante for 5 days! It was highly recommended by a local resident and it lived up to every expectation! The suite was beautiful and charming. Walking out to the patio to take a dip in the pool, have our delicious morning breakfast or continue walking to the beach or the avenue was the best! It was fabulous for me because I felt like I was back in Italy where I had lived for 3 years. Private, charming, European touches made it wonderful and the staff could not have been more helpful! Will return again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peteys2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Escalante. It was satisfying to read that you enjoyed the room design, the continental breakfast and the quality of the service.

Rest assured that all our team will do their best in order to satisfy all our guests.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We love living in Miami but when it's time to relax we head across "the alley" for Hotel Escalante. We've lost count of the number of times we've stayed here but I can safely say it's more than the fingers on both hands. Every stay is the ultimate of peaceful relaxation. The staff are very attentive and gracious, the location outstanding and the beach is glorious. It's rare if we ever use the car after we arrive. There are scores of restaurants within walking distance and the most beautiful silky sand and spectacular sunsets are less than a five minute walk. There are only 10 rooms and most are large 1 bedroom suites. There is a two bedroom as well - perfect for my annual girl's weekend. It is so quiet and peaceful! The pool is literally steps away from your private terrace and is surrounded by flowering vines and lush tropical landscape. Even the smell of the place is special due to the fragrant Ylang Ylang trees whose flowers are the essence of Channel #5 perfume. Waking up to the continental breakfast is a treat. Fresh coffee, sliced fruit, yogurt, granola, English muffins and orange juice are a great and healthy way to start to the day. After walking on the beach for an hour or so (be sure to check out the amazing mansions as you stroll south along the coastline), we love cooling off in the oversize tropical swimming pool and lounging in the adjacent spa. This place is truly a gem-just left and can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisbeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our teams.

It is always a pleasure to read such good feedback on all our hotel facilities: from the rooms to the pool, and from the tropical gardens to the breakfast service and quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home The Escalante in the near future.

Best regards,

Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton beach, fl
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was the second time we have stayed here at the Escalante. We even got the same room, which was one of the best (or THE best) rooms we've ever stayed in as far as the comfort of the bed, the wonderful, big shower with steam option, and size of the room. There were a couple of very minor things that I prefer (like having acess to the ice machine without having to notify the front desk, because I don't like to bother people, and having the continental breakfast start closer to 7:30 than 8:30 for us early birds), but this time, we had no problem keeping our wireless connection on our tablets (last time,we barely could get a connection and keep it). My husband took a nice dip in the pool, which was just outside our room, but VERY peaceful and tranquil. The staff are so very friendly and accommodating. The woman at the front desk remembered us from our previous stay two years earlier which made us feel very welcome.
The location is right in the heart of downtown Naples. Restaurants and shops are literally a very short walk outside the property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mare I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at The Escalante. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We have shared your feedback with our team and take all possible measures to adjust as possible the breakfast hours to be able to better your experience each time you visit us.

Thank you as well for your positive feedback on our Front Desk Team. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#15 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Escalante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Escalante

Property: The Escalante
Address: 290 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6522
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Escalante 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Escalante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escalante Hotel Naples
The Escalante Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing