We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Escalante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Escalante
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is our second time staying at Escalante within a year and wanted to say that a couple of add on services were noticeable and appreciated. Two that stand out are the golf cart transportation to the beach where the staff set up lounge chairs, umbrellas, towels and water. You could even order lunch is you desired. Another was a table with lemon flavored ice water poolside. These touches coupled with Mediterranean outdoor design, beautifully appointed suites with unbelievable shower pressure make for a relaxing stay making you feel secluded yet only a block from great resturants and shops. The staff is exceptionally attentive, very friendly and was responsive to correcting a situation we encountered that was not on par to customer expectations. Will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for being a regular guest at The Escalante.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your spring vacation in Naples and the new amenities offered to our hotel guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay and we really appreciate your excellent rating.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    42
    11
    15
    22
See reviews for
12
133
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We visited a few weeks ago and had a terrific time. We have been looking for a "home" in Naples for four years, and now we have found it. The place is exquisite visually, perfectly located near the ocean and Fifth Avenue and Third Street, and has its own dazzling place to dine. The staff couldn't be nicer. We booked a return visit for next year when we checked out.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of The Escalante; we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
It is always a pleasure to read such good feedback on all our hotel facilities: from our tranquil yet convenient location to the friendliness of our staff and to our scrumptious food made to your taste.
We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home in Naples.

Best Regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Escalante and were very happy with our choice.
Great location, we walked everywhere. A 5 minute walk to the beach. Restaurants and shopping right out the door.
Our room was very spacious, with a private gated walled garden. The continental breakfast included and served by a very friendly gal by the pool was a nice way to start the day. We used the pool every afternoon.
Staff were very friendly. A hidden gem in our opinion.

Room Tip: We were in room 35 and enjoyed the walled garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nearnorthOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

I was delighted to know that you appreciated the breakfast experience, the friendliness of our staff, the comfort of the rooms and the very central location.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

you will feel like you are oceans away but only a few hours from the snow, (we traveled from New England). if you prefer a small, intimate setting, convenient to shops, restaurants and the beach, you will fall in love with the Escalante. everything was perfect….

Room Tip: ask for a room that opens up to the courtyard and pool… (maybe they all do?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D2W2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. It was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Escalante and found the hotel delightful.

We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston Mass
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We returned yesterday from a 3 day stay at The Escalante. We were there to celebrate our birthdays. Everyone could not have been any more accommodating. They went out of there way to make sure we had a lovely visit. The hotel itself is very charming. This is the second time staying there and we'll definitely be back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweeka53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

I was truly delighted to know how much you appreciated your experience with us, atmosphere of the hotel and particularly the professionalism of our teams.
Please rest assured that your compliments will be passed on to our team members.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions.

We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again.


Best Regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmwood Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel is very quaint. Rooms are nice but you can hear your neighbors conversation. Sheets and towels very nice quality. Rooms need updating, paint and mirrors to apply makeup when with a few people are sharing the room. Art work not necessary replace with mirrors. Surprised as pool area is colorful and rooms are beige, beige,beige.
Pool area is beautiful. Hard to get sun unless you move tables which are not used in the day to get sun. Sun is what you want when your from a cold climate. Also, you have to claim your chair very early as there are not enough for all guests. The fix would be to move chaise lounges to the area where empty tables (prime sun spots) are and add around 6-8 more chaise lounges.
The restaurant Veranda E was excellent! Enough said. It is a must when in Naples.
The hotel is perfect location but pricey and not quite there yet. It could be the best spot down the line with a little more TLC.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms off the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

It is always great to receive constructive feedback so that we can constantly improve our standards and services.

While I was delighted to know that you appreciated the central location, our beautiful gardens and the acclaimed restaurant Veranda E, I was disappointed to find out that the comfort of our rooms did not meet your expectations.

We have also taken on board all your comments regarding the lounge chairs around the pool, and would like to assure you that we are taking immediate actions to add extra chairs for the comfort of our guests.

Your remarks with regards to the present state of our rooms have been noted, will be reviewed with the owner and integrated into our renovation program scheduled to begin this summer.

Thank you once again for taking the time and effort to share your impressions with us, we do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The Escalante is a wonderful getaway from bustling cities, crowded beaches or whatever stress that surrounds you. It is a small hotel which affords an intimacy and uniqueness that larger places can not match. The way the rooms are laid out - most facing or surrounding a central courtyard that contains a pool and the hotel restaurant - adds to the intimacy. The courtyard feels lush with palms, flowers and other plants surrounding it. The location is excellent with restaurants and shopping of Old Naples just steps away. The beach is also a couple blocks away and easy to reach. We only stayed one night and did not try the restaurant although the menu looked fantastic. The continental breakfast was great and it was relaxing to have it in the open air overlooking the courtyard. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would happily return here on future trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable review.
It is always a pleasure to read such good feedback on all our hotel facilities: from the rooms to the pool, and from the tropical gardens to the breakfast service and quality
Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.
Best Regards,

Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#15 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Escalante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Escalante

Property: The Escalante
Address: 290 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6522
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Escalante 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Escalante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escalante Hotel Naples
The Escalante Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing