We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Escalante
Nearby Hotels
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
US$462
US$283
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$995
US$831
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
138
47
12
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
47
12
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate patioboutique hotelthe short ribslanai suitethree blockscontinental breakfasttwo blocksrain showergolf cartshort walkold naplesromantic getawayrestaurant staffshops and restaurantseasy accesssmall hotellocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2010

this place is a joke nothing about it was appealing , no one speaks english the pool is filthy and unsafe

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disgusted055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for visiting The Escalante and thank you for taking
the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of
our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

We would like to inform you that we are under new ownership
as of January, 1st 2013. Providing our guests with
the highest hospitality service is our mission. A multitude of
amenities are included in our resort fee which is listed on our
website under Rates and Reservation pages. WiFi is available
for our guests convenience around the hotel property and in each hotel
room. We also offer a fully operational Spa and heated pool.
Spa services are available and our new Asian inspired-with a French
flair restaurant, Veranda E is now open for dinner-we do serve wine,
beer and champagne. In the morning we serve Continental Breakfast.
We hope to see you again in the near future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

All the reviews we had read gave this hotel a promising write up. It looks lovely and all the rooms lead out to the swimming pool. Quite stunning. The situation is excellent, just around the corner from the main street and walkable to the other shopping area. It is also 2 blocks from a lovely beach.
However the room was very disappointing. This is an expensive boutique hotel and we did not expect to have a hanging rail for a wardrobe. Hangers were generous, but an open rail in the bedroom. Please! Not at these prices. When we mentioned it the receptionist did agree but we could not change rooms as the hotel was full. The light was also poor in the room so it was quite dim.
We were happy to stay by the pool for the day but at lunchtime there was no service and not food or drink was available. We were directed to the closest restaurant.
All in all I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelanieStern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for visiting The Escalante and thank you for taking
the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of
our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

We would like to inform you that we are under new ownership
as of January, 1st 2013. Providing our guests with
the highest hospitality service is our mission. A multitude of
amenities are included in our resort fee which is listed on our
website under Rates and Reservation pages. WiFi is available
for our guests convenience around the hotel property and in each hotel
room. We also offer a fully operational Spa and heated pool.
Spa services are available and our new Asian inspired-with a French
flair restaurant, Veranda E is now open for dinner-we do serve wine,
beer and champagne. In the morning we serve Continental Breakfast.
We hope to see you again in the near future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

My boyfriend and I just came home to SC from Hotel Escalante! We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and the shower is wonderful!! We didn't run into any problems why staying at this hotel and I was a little worried after reading the other reviews on this website. Everything worked fine and the issues with the blinds was not a big deal. If you plan to spend a lot of time in your room then this is not the hotel for you. The area around the pool is beautiful and we had a private sitting area right outside are room that was nice. There is plenty of things to do in the area and downtown is a walk a way with nice restaurants and shopping. Downtown Naples can get pricey, but there were plenty of affordable shops and restaurants down 41 North. I rarely drove my car during my stay because the hotel is located in walking distance of the beach and downtown!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrbsmk247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

We booked a 2 night stay based on the website and a favorable review in the Frommer's guidebook. We expected beautiful garden and a library to relax in as our room was small. The hotel seems to consist of a courtyard around the pool only with some kind of renovation going on in that area. There are no common areas otherwise. The restaurant was closed and the continental breakfast was small--fruit salad and bread/pastries only. Staff was pleasant but facilities were just limited. We were there during a cold week in January so these deficiencies might not be a problem at other times in the year. Location is great--can walk to beach, shops and restaurants. Still, being there was just a little depressing as we expected a more upscale experience and better value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yidabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for visiting The Escalante and thank you for taking
the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of
our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

We would like to inform you that we are under new ownership
as of January, 1st 2013. Providing our guests with
the highest hospitality service is our mission. A multitude of
amenities are included in our resort fee which is listed on our
website under Rates and Reservation pages. WiFi is available
for our guests convenience around the hotel property and in each hotel
room. We also offer a fully operational Spa and heated pool.
Spa services are available and our new Asian inspired-with a French
flair restaurant, Veranda E is now open for dinner-we do serve wine,
beer and champagne. In the morning we serve Continental Breakfast.
We hope to see you again in the near future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Over the past year, my wife and I stayed at the Hotel Escalante 4 times. The first time the shower in our room did not work. The second time the hot tub was not working ( and was not fixed for over 6 months). The third time the HVAC in our room was not working. Nor was the toilet in our childrens room. And since we did not yet learn our lesson, we went back again. Again the shower did not work. One the second day, the handy man came to try to fix it. He couldn't, and we spent another night without a shower. On checkout, no apology, no offer of refund, no nothing. We'll NEVER go back! The sad fact is, they just don't care, and don't put any money into the upkeep of the units...too bad since it's a cute place. Beware...there's ALWAYS something wrong at the Hotel Escalante. Always.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SorrentoNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for visiting The Escalante and thank you for taking
the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of
our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

We would like to inform you that we are under new ownership
as of January, 1st 2013. Providing our guests with
the highest hospitality service is our mission. A multitude of
amenities are included in our resort fee which is listed on our
website under Rates and Reservation pages. WiFi is available
for our guests convenience around the hotel property and in each hotel
room. We also offer a fully operational Spa and heated pool.
Spa services are available and our new Asian inspired-with a French
flair restaurant, Veranda E is now open for dinner-we do serve wine,
beer and champagne. In the morning we serve Continental Breakfast.
We hope to see you again in the near future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews