We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to watch the sunset”

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #23 of 164 Outdoor Activities in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 1920 and considered a historic golf landmark, this 18-hole Bermuda grass course stretches 6,497 yards at par 72.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice place to watch the sunset”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We grabbed some chairs and watched the sun set as we enjoyed some drinks. Very relaxing, not too crowded. We chose this over the pier because we were told there was no place to have a drink over there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloInMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    125
    54
    19
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but housekeeping staff needs training”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a good option for a nice hotel in Naples. It's a large hotel consisting of several buildings. Our room was in the Watkins building and we had an efficiency room with a tiny kitchenette (sink, microwave and mini-fridge). We had a nice ocean view, but the building is set back a bit from the water, so there's a lot of stuff in front of you (but below you, not obstructing the view). The staff was very friendly for the most part. A couple of weird things, though. First, someone knocked on our door two nights in a row at 9pm. We had gone to bed just about that time b/c we had gotten up so early. When we looked through the peephole, we saw a houskeeping staff wheeling a cart away. One night we even asked who it was, with no response. Each night we reported this to the front desk, thinking it was odd. The first time we reported it, the front desk just said they'd make a note of it (?). The second night, the front desk said it was "very unusual" and they'd look into it and call us back. When they called, they said in fact it was housekeeping and that it was a turn down service. In other hotels, this is done much earlier and if you don't answer, they key into your room to turndown the bed, so I don't understand why they knock twice and then leave. And the fact that the front desk doesn't know about this is strange. Also, we used the dishes and washed them afterwards with the dishcloth and towel provided, but after the first day, housekeeping took them away and never gave us new ones, even after we asked housekeeping twice. Minor annoyance, but the dirty dishes piled up. If we come to Naples again, we may look for other options, but wouldn't rule out staying here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice But Not Fabulous”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Given the location I was expecting a top of the line hotel but I have to admit the only thing fabulous about this place is the view. This property has seen it's hey day. It's pleasant but dated. Food and drinks are pricey but I will admit you get our money's worth on the food - both quantity and quality.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelinwomanFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We went down for the Sunday night sunset party that was recommended to us and although its a great atmosphere and the music was good, the prices for food and drink were way too high.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Awesome!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very accommodating/friendy servers (even with a 3 year old), great food and an amazing view. Our favorite place in Naples!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank manlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing