We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad place!”
Review of Seashell Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seashell Motel
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Naples
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sad place!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Something must have happened since the Jan 26 review! Jan 8-10, 2013 was a different experience. We all had a great time in Naples, but motel wasn't a highlight!
Room 24 kitchenette. Room 21 for 4 friends reunion. Good thing was the pool!.
120 lb friend sat on pool furniture and went through the seat! room 21 headboard fell down on one side after resting head on it!
No attempt to fix it or remove it.
Ice machine ran out of ice, woman was notified of problem day before. Waited til it ran out and did nothing about it.
The grounds are not maintained around the pool any more. they have some new fruit trees planted. Lots of birds in courtyard
Room 24 had to kick the bottom of door to get out. Tattered plastic shades on both exterior doors. Hole in wall with capped wires looked like where a smoke detector should be installed. Pull HARD was the direction I got from woman when we couldn't get the shower to work. Good water pressure. Peeling paint in tub.
Couldn't use deadbolts. Our room 24 was 195 dollars for 2 nights, Room 21 was 69 night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    38
    35
    14
    17
See reviews for
23
67
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This adorable place is clean, safe and quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful with nearby attractions. It has an 8 ft pool that is pretty private. No one else was there each time we went. It's been there since the 60's so it's a little old, but the furnishings are new. The building is single story with no neighbor noise. We didn't get a very good wi-fi signal in our room, but the lanai gets a great one. The hundreds of little birds chirped peacefully all day long and didn't disturb our sleeping-in. It was a very cute, unique place with a great courtyard. It's within walking distance to Naples beach. If you're on a budget in Naples and want to be close to the beach, this is it.

Room Tip: We had #6 and it had a front and back door. Front door opened to the courtyard, back opened to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank guanabana44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed six nights at this hotel in April 2012 - it was excellent. The room was basic but very well appointed and clean, there was a pool and it was really close to anything you might want to do in Naples centre and the beaches. There are two supermarkets, a number of coffee shops and eateries nearby and there's wifi too. They will even organise a taxi if you need one. Stay there -it's great!

Bobglassmusic@gmail.com

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daytona beach fla.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

WE love seashell. WE have been going to Naples every winter. WE always stay at Seashell
The couple who run it .Are really so nice Lisa and O'mMalley.look forward to seeing them.
I use to stay there when i was a little girl. with my mother and step father..

It is clean and nice pool and you can park your car close to your room.
We can walk to 5th ave to all the shoppe's and restaurants. even to the beach.
They have lots of pretty flowers. It is like home to us. Can't wait to go back. miss Lisa and O'Malley and naples.

Room Tip: We usally stay in room 11 it is nice and big and nice and clean and it is clean they have tile flooi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bigj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We had a lovely 2 night stay at this cute motel!! Got it on a coupon rate on transit.
Room was small, but good AC and big bathroom.
Very friendly and helpfull reception staff!!
Downtown was walkable from the motel, which was awesome!! We also did walk to the beach, which was like 10 minutes, to watch the awesome sunset.

Always again, really recommendable since others places in naples are mostly pricey.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Floridatrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The motel is situated in a very convenient location in downtown Naples, Florida close enough to walk to the beach, main street in the heart of the city, to the Public library where you can use free computer service. It is clean and well managed. Pleasant staff and quite eager to help with requests by the guests. Recommend it to solos and families.

Room Tip: The back rooms a little less noisy from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TorontoLela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
The Escalante
The Escalante
#29 of 59 in Naples
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#31 of 59 in Naples
810 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashell Motel

Property: Seashell Motel
Address: 82 9th St S, Naples, FL 34102-6262
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashell Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seashell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashell Motel Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing