We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seashell Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
30
46
39
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
46
39
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distance to downtownfridge and microwaveold floridaroom was cleanflat screen tvseashellsproximity
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Booked this based on others reviews. My father was ill and I didn't want to lose my $ if I booked a fancy hotel and had to cancel. We paid upon arrival. Place was clean and comfortable for the money and being an older motel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location! Great value for those on a budget and if you don't expect Hilton luxury!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KrissyKlutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the Seashell Motel in August, following a good review in Rough Guide and we weren't disappointed. Reception staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the local area, and gave some good recommendations about what to do in the Everglades. The rooms are located around a central garden with a well maintained pool in the centre which was a pleasant area to have breakfast. The room was spacious and clean, with no noise from outside which was surprising as the motel was close to the main road. WiFi reception wasn't great in the room, but you could get a good signal on the porch so not a major problem. The Seashell is really located, within walking distance of the beach and the pier, and less than 5 minutes from the restaurants of 5th Street. A lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank liz112l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This magnificant motel is super clean, staff are very friendly and helful...My friends and i had a really good time staying here. This motel is located within walking distance to Naples beach,and dowtown naples. I personally loved it,i definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. It's located near Fifth Ave only a 5 min walk away. Its old fashioned but very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Starbucks right across the street! Not to mention a great price for its location compared to other hotels in the area. If your looking for a modern stay this isn't it,but I personally adore the vintage feel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Something must have happened since the Jan 26 review! Jan 8-10, 2013 was a different experience. We all had a great time in Naples, but motel wasn't a highlight!
Room 24 kitchenette. Room 21 for 4 friends reunion. Good thing was the pool!.
120 lb friend sat on pool furniture and went through the seat! room 21 headboard fell down on one side after resting head on it!
No attempt to fix it or remove it.
Ice machine ran out of ice, woman was notified of problem day before. Waited til it ran out and did nothing about it.
The grounds are not maintained around the pool any more. they have some new fruit trees planted. Lots of birds in courtyard
Room 24 had to kick the bottom of door to get out. Tattered plastic shades on both exterior doors. Hole in wall with capped wires looked like where a smoke detector should be installed. Pull HARD was the direction I got from woman when we couldn't get the shower to work. Good water pressure. Peeling paint in tub.
Couldn't use deadbolts. Our room 24 was 195 dollars for 2 nights, Room 21 was 69 night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews