We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seashell Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
30
47
39
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
47
39
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distance to downtownfridge and microwaveold floridaroom was cleanflat screen tvseashellsproximity
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Naples is gorgeous and this motel is well situated to enjoy the town. The rooms were clean but very light at night time as the only window coverings were Venetian blinds which didn't keep the light out. There was also no plug in the sink which we found a bit odd. To gain an internet connection we needed to sit in an area near reception where others smoked which I didn't find very pleasant. The bed was lovely and comfy though and the receptionist very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madfoxlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were lucky to find a room here as the rest of Naples was full, and yes, the location couldn't have been better, so close to Fifth avenue where we enjoyed perusing the classic car exhibition.
the room was large and clean and nicely decorated but as another guest mentioned, the bathroom was tired with signs of rust and pink tileware. The bathroom door was difficult to close. The bed was super comfortable and so were the pillows. Unfortunately, the interleading door which separated us from the next room, enabled us to hear the neighbouring couple having repeated loud sex at night, pretty disturbing to say the least. The other disappointment was the lack of wifi. To get access you have to go to a lanai (sheltered space) opposite the reception where you can sit at a table and log in. However, if it is cold, then this will tend to make your time here short.

Room Tip: The outside light was on all night which disturbed me a bit. In the morning I thought that I should have investigated whether I could switch it off or not. Did not know if it was mandatory or not.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinaHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I am not one to right poor reviews on any business. Being part of a family who owns a small business, I understand that people have different experiences, and that it's impossible to please everyone. That being said, I couldn't sit back on this one. My fiancé and I chose the seashell motel based on the great reviews we read here on tripadvisor, but we had a very different experience. We stayed in room 10 and it was simply unclean. As soon as we walked in, we were hit with a powerful odor of bleach, and had to air out the room for an hour for it to dissipate a little. The room was very small, and that would have been fine if it was clean. The bathroom was crawling with small ants which were in the shower, on the walls and all over the sink. There was fuzzy green mold growing on the sink faucet, the toilet was sized for a toddler and the bathroom ceiling fan was falling out of the ceiling. There were no curtains in the room, just old broken blinds, so the lights from the street penetrated the room all night, and we were woken by extreme brightness. The air conditioner was old and very loud, and the bedding just looked and felt old and not the cleanest. I have never written a poor review on a business in my life, but after paying $119 for this experience, I want to urge others to keep looking, or take a look at a room before booking. We were thinking that we may have ended up with a lower valued room...there were rooms up on a balcony that may have been nicer. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amc05015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Can't beat the location - five blocks to the beach, two blocks to downtown Fifth Avenue - this is a very good choice for a few days in Naples. The rooms are large and clean and are equipped with refrigerators and basic cooking gear. The bathrooms could use an upgrade, but the price at $95/night was a deal. Did not use the pool since there was a cool spell, but walked to the pier and watched dolphins frolic. Another night watched intense thunderstorm from balcony. Loved the Thai restaurant across the street - Siam something. Would stay again for a few days when passing through Naples.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is a totally no-frills retro motel, with patios, a 'lanai' (which is the only place for wi-fi, so you have to go outside), and tile floors (typical of beach motels). There is no coffee in the rooms (there is a Starbucks right across the street so the motel sort of leans on its presence). There is a cute little pool and courtyard area. So basically a clean and not-uncomfortable place to flop, as long as you don't expect to be catered to! The price is under $100 which is great for Naples, but the best recommendation for the Seashell is its location. It is *right on* the Tamiami Trail, Rte 41, sort of right above the elbow before the Trail shoots out of town and heads down towards the Everglades. You don't have to struggle to find it at all. Also, it is an 8-block, easy walk to the beach for exercise after you have been driving or before you drive back out, and you can gather with the locals to play in the waves and watch a fabulous sunset!

(Miscellaneous unsolicited tip for those travelling Southeast on the Trail: fuel up before you leave Naples because even though the gas is higher here than it was just north, it is a *lot* more expensive as soon as you get out of town!)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluecowboyyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews