We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham, uk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We originally booked this hotel for eight nights but enjoyed our stay so much we extended the stay to 12 nights. Hotel is ideally situated and there are shops within easy walking distance. It is a good long walk to the beach but the pool area is excellent and we used this facility most days. The rooms are very clean, spacious and well equipped. Breakfast is adequate and my husband took full advantage of the free drinks on Tuesday-Thursday evenings. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bulldogdrummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Naples Florida. We are glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay that you extended it longer. We look forward to having you and your husband stay with us the next time you are visiting Naples. Please tell your husband I totally understand I would take full advantage of the free drinks also. So happy to hear you had a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    287
    68
    24
    13
See reviews for
377
297
34
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just got back from a two night stay. It was nice overall. Picked this hotel because they are pet friendly and that was great. Had a one bedroom suite which was good so my little one could sleep in the living room area. Nice flat screen tvs with hd programming. Breakfast was ok. They also have reception times at night but we didn't partake. Friendly staff and very clean in room and common areas. Only real complaint is that the bed was very firm. I sleep on a medium firm bed at home. But this was extra firm. We will still be back because of location and cleanliness as well as per policy

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menace85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Naples, Florida. Sorry to hear that our beds were a little more firm that what you are use to. We just replaced all of our beds last year. The next time you are in Naples please let us know we may be able to place a thicker mattress pad on your bed to make it more to your liking. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed 10 nights in may and againn found this hotel very good value,our one bed suite had every thing we needed,nice kitchen area,nice roomy bedroom with new flat screen tv in lounge and bedroom,bathroom now with walk in shower,good breakfast,and tue wed thur night sit at the bar or around the pool enjoying free food and drink for a coulpe of hours, we found all the staff very friendly,special mention to Steve & Sara at the chikee bar.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jezza131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for writing a review on the Staybridge Suites Naples Florida. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new updated guest bathrooms and our new flat screen TV’s. I will make sure to tell Steve and Sarah that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated their kindness when you visited them at the Chickee Bar. We look forward to having stay with us again when you are visiting Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I will stay here again when in Naples. Great price, location and close to good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlantaguy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for writing a review on the Staybridge Suites in Naples Florida. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We live in the Greater Fort Lauderdale Area, my brother in law and his family live in Naples, FL. We try to travel with our dog simply because he's a Black Lab and full of energy. Well, I found a great place to stay for a great price (and pet friendly), Staybridge Suites in Naples, we stayed for 3 nights, 5/4-5/7. The Hotel Staff was very friendly, the Lobby was tastefully decorated, great first impression. We arrived at 2:30 pm, our room was not ready, but it was being cleaned as we spoke and would be ready within 20 minutes. We got a room on the first floor, close to the back door, perfect for the dog, ( $ 75.00 pet fee per stay, average for the area). The room was great, we got the 1 bedroom with a King bed and Kitchenette, Full Fridge, Full Microwave, Toaster, 2 burner ceramic top stove and a dishwasher, our room had a shower stall w/o a tub, fine with me, there is a blow dryer, Iron and Ironing Board in the room. The room smelled fresh, the decor looked fairly new and the king bed was very comfortable, 2 flat screen TV's with DIRECTV was also a nice touch. The pool was big enough to get in a great swim in, there were enough lounge chairs for anyone that wanted to use them. If you like to have a cocktail or two after golf, head to the Tiki Bar, next to the pool, drink specials are a daily thing, even on the weekends and Manager's Specials are on during the week, check your calender. The Breakfast was a full buffet, Eggs and Bacon or Sausage and a make your own waffle station. A choice of cereals, coffees, teas breads and muffins, if you can't find something, then your really not that hungry. The hotel is centrally located, Publix Super Market and Walgreens Pharmacy are 5 min away and any kind of food you want is about 10 min away, Golf Courses are everywhere and the beach is 5 min away. Tin City and 8th Ave are two really nice places to eat and walk around at night. I will definitely stay there again. Have Fun, Kick back and Relax !

Room Tip: We made our own dinner in the room on Sunday Night, there is a Supermarket 5 min by car, 10 min walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy_da_Marlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you so much for such a great review. We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax and really enjoy the surroundings. We try very hard to provide that “Home away from home” atmosphere. We truly look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Naples visiting your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed with my parents at this hotel for 10 days in Feb 2012.

It's by no means as lovely as the Naples Beach Club, but as we couldnt afford to stay at the there in season - it really was very good second choice.

The rooms are slightly dark, but the kitchens in the units were very handy.

The pool is small, but clean - my only complaint was that sometimes there werent enough loungers. The tiki bar was great.

The free food and drink mid week was great... Other reviews moaned about this.... but it's free!! As long as you aren't expecting fine dining - I can't see the problem with it!

Breakfasts were lovely... Hot and cold choices a plenty!

Overall its a really nice place with very friendly staff! If I ever go back in season.... I will def stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatgirlslim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We really appreciate you writing a review on your stay at the Staybridge Suites Naples, Florida. Your feedback is a great tool to see what we are doing right and what we could improve on. You mentioned the rooms being slightly dark; I am so excited to inform you that we will be updating all our guest rooms this summer which should really brighten up our guest suites. All the guest suites should be completed before Season of 2013. We would love to have you back and experience the new improvements that we made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Grove, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed here a week and a half. They have full breakfast buffet and complimentary dinner on Tues, Wed., and Thurs. We used the free laundry facilities twice. 5 minutes from the beach and Venetian Village. Used the pool everyday, was nice and warm. Room had a full kitchen fully stocked with plates, glassware, pots and pans, and silverware. There is a microwave, two burner stove, but no oven. Full size refrigerator and dishwasher were wonderful. The lighting was not as bright as we would have liked to read by. Also, a nightlight in the bathroom would have been nice. We enjoyed our stay so much here, we will be coming back every year. Great price for all you get.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room. Looks very Florida like with the Palm trees around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
We are so pleased to hear that you had such pleasurable stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Naples Florida. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,584 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,669 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,452 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast

Property: Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Address: 4805 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel is located one mile from the 35 acre Clam Pass Beach Park which is great for paddling and offers a restaurant and watersports rentals. Got a car? Our Naples hotel is under a 15 minute drive from several other Gulf of Mexico beaches. Spend a day enjoying the sun and sand in comfort with our complimentary beach chairs. Don't forget breakfast before you go, our Naples, Florida hotel has free breakfast. Going on a golf vacation to Naples, Florida? Here's a tip: during the summer, greens fees are lowered and some private courses open to the public. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel which is centrally located to all of the Naples, Florida golf courses. Celebrate a hole in one or even a triple bogey with a visit to our poolside Chickee Bar. Our Naples hotel has the most charming bartenders and fun drink specials. The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel also serves a free light meal, beer, and wine Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Traveling to Naples, Florida for work? We are located on US Highway 41 and close to downtown Naples, and Interstate 75 which gives you easy access to businesses like NCH, Arthrex, Hertz, and Allen Systems Group and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and Naples Municipal Airport (APF). Our Naples hotel also provides free wired and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing