We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Nearby Hotels
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
US$462
US$283
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$995
US$831
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
616
316
75
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
316
75
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschickee barfree laundryfree dinnersocial hourfull size refrigeratorlaundry roomclam pass beachpool barcomplimentary breakfastsmall kitchenhome away from homethree nightspool sidefresh fruitbedroom suitefire pithot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights after looking on trip advisor and driving up from Key West. Originally booked for one night but enjoyed it so much we extended our stay. Great rooms with kitchenette, comfy beds, clean and really nice towels. Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday they have free food and drinks between 5.30 & 7.30pm, what a bonus. The pool, whilst small was great and the outdoor Chikee Bar nice for a cold beer in the afternoon. Complimentary breakfast included cereals, eggs and either sausages or ham, porridge, make your own waffles and endless tea, coffee and juices. Toast machines and pastries also available. Staff were all very nice and accommodating. After talking to people around the pool area, it was obvious that they return year on year. That says everything. This is a great value hotel and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much that you extended it for an additional night. Nice to hear that you were able to participate in our social hours we hold on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursday and Hot breakfast that we provide daily. Thank you for the great review and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for business for the last 6 years and was always very happy with it but this year was very disappointing. The overall service was poor, the front desk staff lied to me repeatedly, the breakfast (which is a big part of their selling point) was often burnt or hard as a rock and the room service was all but non existent. I don't understand what happened because from the best I could tell it was all the same staff as before.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We are very sorry that our hotel did not provide a great experience like you had in the last 6 years. We take these comments very seriously and our management team has already followed up with all these concerns and your review will assist in correcting these issues in the future. I apologize that the room type and rate you were looking for was not available during a portion of your stay and the overall service was poor. I truly appreciated that you gave us an opportunity to discuss these concerns in more detail. Please accept our sincere apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just stayed for the 5th time at Staybridge in Naples, Florida. Love, love, love this hotel! The breakfast is great, nice and hot and lots to choose from. The pool is really nice, and the chickee bar really adds to the atmosphere. Its warm, friendly and cozy, and very relaxing. The social hours are great, we had enough to eat we didn't even need dinner! Great value, great location, staff is always very friendly. We were there at Halloween, and they dressed up and baked cookies for the guests! Would never stay anywhere else in Naples! Didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Rooms looking straight ahead at the Chickee bar are really nice...overlooking pool also.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 469Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you had a nice, relaxing, enjoyable time with us. Thank You for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate the nice comments and are thrilled that you liked our Halloween costumes and cookies. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here in October for 5 nights for the fourth consecutive year and once again had a great time. The receptionist greeted me by name as we walked in and remembered us from last year.

The hotel is really clean everywhere and the rooms have everything you need. A good hot breakfast is available every morning and three nights a week, for two hours, you can have complimentary beer, wine and sodas at the outside Tiki bar with free food as well. There is a local crowd who have been going there for years and they always make you feel welcome.

The pool area is very inviting, towels supplied, and is usually quiet during the day. For the beach the lobby let us have two beach chairs to take with us and when we went to return them they told us to keep them until we left.

The main thing that makes a hotel great for me is the staff and Tracey has a team to be proud of. If we come to Naples again we will not consider anywhere else at all.

Bill and Pam Carr

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billcarr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you Bill and Pam for the Great review we really appreciate your loyalty; it is always a pleasure having you as our guest. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the Team. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are visiting the Naples area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Room wasn't spacious, but adequate. Pictures on line make everything look much bigger. Front desk always helpful with directions- thanks!!! Loved the free breakfast- fresh waffles, cereal, fruit, hot meat, eggs. Pool was nice, kind of cool - but didn't stop the kids

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBG416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast that is available to our guest daily and that our Front Desk team was friendly and accommodating with directions. Thanks again for sharing your comments and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews