We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great area and room to go with it. Services was wonderful. Rooms clean, and beautiful. Tiki bar and bartender were wonderful. I had No issues at all. Worthy value. Will visit repeatedly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenc5998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    273
    65
    23
    13
See reviews for
357
283
31
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Easy to find.
Parking easy and free.
Next to the Publix supermarket.
10 minute drive to old pier.
Suite was outstanding. Wonderful to have a good sized bathroom! Very restful.
Complementary breakfast provided a good choice of hot and cold food.
Only stayed for one night on our self drive tour but would definitely return to stay for longer and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the Naples beaches.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BigAndyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the our large suites and wonderful breakfast. We hope to host you again when you can stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed for the last 6 days of our holiday and chose this hotel as it offered a separate sitting area. When we booked we requested a renovated one bed king suite on a high floor and were advised that all rooms were renovated. However on check in we were told although the suite was on a high floor it was not renovated, the receptionist did her best and at last found us one but on the second floor overlooking the car park as these suites are very popular and were all full. The view didn't bother us and the suite was very quiet. Everything was as we expected with a reasonable breakfast and pool area. The light cleaning of the room was fine for us as it wasn't intrusive but when we first went into the bedroom the door to the air con cupboard was covered in dust and I had to clean it before sleeping in the room we really don't know how anyone could have missed it . We also feel that some areas seemed to be missed for cleaning like the lift which had a dirty carpet for a few days. Having read an earlier review we asked at reception if we could loan a beach umbrella and chairs which we were able to keep for a few days which was very helpful and saved buying some.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaJa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. Please except my apologies for the few dirty areas and room location problems you encountered during your stay. I am happy to hear enjoyed breakfast and were able to utilize the beach amenities. We hope you will let us host your next visit to Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

After reading reviews I was a bit disappointed. I specifically asked for a quiet room with a nice view but was given a room on the ground floor which overlooked the car park and was opposite the elevator. We arrived early after a long journey and was told to come back at 3pm. I would have at least expected to be invited to use the hotel facilities until our room was ready. Staff were very obliging after we had checked in. We had a suite with a separate bedroom, king sized bed and a small kitchen area with fridge, microwave and hob. The shower and bathroom area was nice but the fan was extremely noisy. The room was clean and comfortable but very dark. The air conditioning was also very noisy and kept me awake . The lighting was dim making reading very difficult. Wi-fi was good. There were 2 TV's but reception was poor. Breakfast was nice.
There was very little information regarding the hotel facilities or surrounding area in our room & all tourist information leaflets were kept behind the reception desk so you had to queue to get any details. Having read previous reviews I was aware that beach chairs were available on request.
We did not use the pool but the hot tub was nice. The social nights with free food and drinks were a bonus as was the free excellent laundry facilities. Our final bill was incorrect but fortunately I had taken a print out of our reservation confirmation so the bill was amended to the agreed price. The hotel was conveniently located. Would not stay again unless I was guaranteed a lighter room overlooking the pool.

Room Tip: Make sure your room overlooks the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for the review! Please know that we do our best to grant all of our guests requests. I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy many of our great amenities such as the evening reception, free laundry facility and hot tub! We hope you will give us a second chance to prove we will do whatever we can to make you comfortable while you're staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The receptionists are not liking their jobs, cold, short answers and not one single smile. Goodmorning, hello or goodbye was asked too much.

The rooms are large and clean.
Parking is free.

The breakfast is really poor, plastic cups and plates! Plastic forks, spoons and knifes! Really a low standard! The buffet is only being refilled at a slow pace, so if you come a bit later it can be difficult to find something you like.

Good to have stayed here one time, but never again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjorn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
It is disappointing to read your comments regarding your stay with us. We value your comments, as they only enable us to further improve our services. This review will be shared with our Management Team for them to follow up with and please accept our apologies for our Front Desk associates not being warm and friendly during your stay and the breakfast buffet taking care of in a slow pace. We take your comments very seriously.
Regarding the Breakfast utensils, we do offer glassware and silverware for our guest to dine with along with the plastic utensils and paper plates. Our dining area also leads out to our pool area for people to relax and enjoy the Florida weather; unfortunately we cannot have any glassware in the pool area for safety reasons. We are truly sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

stayed at staybridge, naples fl. on 11/8/13 for my birthday with my wife and daughter hotel was very clean. excellent staff service. breakfest buffet was very nice . we would recommend this staybridge location to anyone. the next time we visit naples florida. we will again stay at staybridge.

Room Tip: we had a studio suite overlooking the pool area. it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEONARD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thanks for the great review! So pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable birthday! Happy Belated birthday and look forward to celebrating your next one!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I stayed the weekend here. Has all the amenities you would expect from this class of hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, slept well. The mini-kitchen was a big help since my wife likes her own oatmeal in the morning. I preferred the breakfast buffet, which is better than most. A plus is the poolside bar. Staff was friendly.
We would not hesitate to stay here again for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had regarding your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Naples, Florida. We are very happy to hear that our staff was friendly, rooms were comfortable, clean and you had a good night’s rest. We appreciate the nice review and look forward to having you stay with us again.
o
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
954 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#12 of 59 in Naples
1,592 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,203 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast

Property: Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Address: 4805 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel is located one mile from the 35 acre Clam Pass Beach Park which is great for paddling and offers a restaurant and watersports rentals. Got a car? Our Naples hotel is under a 15 minute drive from several other Gulf of Mexico beaches. Spend a day enjoying the sun and sand in comfort with our complimentary beach chairs. Don't forget breakfast before you go, our Naples, Florida hotel has free breakfast. Going on a golf vacation to Naples, Florida? Here's a tip: during the summer, greens fees are lowered and some private courses open to the public. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel which is centrally located to all of the Naples, Florida golf courses. Celebrate a hole in one or even a triple bogey with a visit to our poolside Chickee Bar. Our Naples hotel has the most charming bartenders and fun drink specials. The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel also serves a free light meal, beer, and wine Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Traveling to Naples, Florida for work? We are located on US Highway 41 and close to downtown Naples, and Interstate 75 which gives you easy access to businesses like NCH, Arthrex, Hertz, and Allen Systems Group and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and Naples Municipal Airport (APF). Our Naples hotel also provides free wired and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing