We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We allways stay at this hotel in Naples Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We allways stay at this hotel in Naples Florida”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are very clean. People are friendly and prices are average for the season. We are a group of 6 couples and almost every holiday we chose this hotel for a getaway The beach is less than 5 minutes from the hotel.
We have been going here for last 10 years....no complaints. it is great!.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write and post a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    287
    68
    24
    13
See reviews for
377
297
34
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I took my son and four grandchildren to Naples to enjoy the beach before starting back in school. The suite was perfect for the six of us with a completely comfortable suite. The food was great in the morning and the evening, and the pool and Chickee Bar was perfect right around the poll where the kids were swimming. It is next door to a great Publix grocery store for all that you need, and walking distance to several great restaurants. The beach is just a few minutes drive, or you could ride your bicycles there if you bring your bikes. The kids loved the parks and playgrounds around Naples and all the activities that are available. We love going to Naples and will be back here for our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time staying with us. Nice that you and your Family were able to spend some quality time together and had a great time in Naples. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank You for the 5 Star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and spacious even for 6 people. The only downfall was a small bathroom but could not complain for the price. We inspected the mattesses and they were clean. Breakfast was good and we took advantage. I would recommend this hotel if you have a large family. Also, Tues, Wed, Thurs dinners were a plus. Saved a lot of money. Thanks staybridge! The Spano family

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. we are very pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable experience and we look for ward to having stay with us again! thank you for recommending us we greatly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke pines
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We went to Naples for the weekend and this Staybridge has good reviews so we didn't think twice when booking. Unfortunately I didn't check the hotels pet policy and I am a dog owner, I love my dog! However I do not want to sleep on a bed where several dogs have probably laid. I was really disturbed to see large amounts of dogs walking around the hotel and cats in a couple of windows. With all of the animals and barking it felt more like a pet resort. However this wasn't the hotels fault this was ours for not checking the policy.

The first room we received smelled terrible and the bed had stains on it. We paid to upgrade to a better room and at this point it was late and we were tired so we just wanted a room.

The new room was even worse it had a strange mildew odor, the couch was dirty, and the lighting was poor (the bathroom light didn't even work half of the time we had to flip the switch until it decided to turn on). Worst of all was the BLACK MOLD in the bathroom and around the A/C vent. Looking back we should've just found a different hotel but we were only spending 2 nights and decided to just put up. After doing some research I found out mold allergies can be severe and you can become extremely ill from exposure even short term and it's not even legal for them to put guests in that room.

I recommend that you go to another hotel even if you have to pay more money it's not worth getting sick!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotpinkzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are deeply sorry that your room had some concerns regarding cleanliness in our bathroom area and AC vents. We take your comments very seriously and we have our management team looking into this matter immediately. I would really like an opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay so we can investigate further, I appreciate your feedback and wish we had an opportunity to correct the issue during your stay. please feel free to contact me at 239-643-8002 and ask for Tracy. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed for the second year in a row at this property. Stayed from the 4th until the 8th of August and I have to say I am so happy I took the chance and returned! I was very lucky to be in a renovated room, which look SO MUCH BETTER than the not renovated ones... I am curious, are they ever going to renovate the rest of the rooms? On the day of our arrival Naples was flooded and stormy. The hotel was without water or internet, the ladies at the front desk: Kanikka and another young lady who speaks Spanish, were so gracious and pleasant that I decided to stay. Water was back in less than two hours. At all times, whenever I had a request it was taken care of immediately. If only all rooms were renovated it would be an absolute no brainer to make the decision to come back once more next year, or maybe before that. Breakfast is very nice, pool is great, always a spot of it has shade, which is great when you do not want to be exposed to the sun constantly. The beds are NOT very good, and why lying the sofa beds are just terrible, the little mattress is way too thin and uneven, you can totally feel the metal springs...oh, another thing, when the AC starts it definitely wakes you up, way, way to loud, however, everything else makes it worth it going. I really like this hotel.
Staff is great! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhlorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your comments and experience regarding your recent stay. Thank you for the kind words about Kannika I will make sure to share them with her. We are so pleased to hear that you like our modern style guest rooms and yes we do plan on changing the rest of the hotel in the next year. Thank you for staying with us for a 2nd time and look forward to having you stay with us another time!! We look forward to your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The service was fantastic and everyone was kind and respectful! I felt like I was at home. Me and my family came down for a relaxing vacation and this hotel made it even better from the great service to the delicious complimentary breakfast that was DELICIOUS!! Kannika, the guest service that checked us in made sure everything was what we asked for and was very nice and wonderful to us. The management was respectful and made sure everything was clean. I loved the poolside Chickee Bar. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimmyEldean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience you had with us at the Staybridge Suites. We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a nice relaxing vacation and enjoyed our full hot breakfast and our pool area. We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was beyond magnificent and all the services were perfect. The rooms were clean and the service was really kind and helpful. For the price of the hotel it was fantastic. Kannika, the person that checked us in was very helpful and kind. When we were checking out Pleshette Hurm, the assistant manager was very respectful and checked us out very fast. Me and my family loved the pool side Chickee Bar and the hot tub. We loved waking up to the fresh hot complimentary breakfast. It was DELICIOUS!! Definitely coming back in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy09099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for the excellent review. We have high expectations for our staff and we are very proud of them as they provide our guest with great service. I will make sure to share your comments with both Kannika and Pleshette. We truly appreciate the review and so happy to hear you had such a great experience with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,665 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,449 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast

Property: Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Address: 4805 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel is located one mile from the 35 acre Clam Pass Beach Park which is great for paddling and offers a restaurant and watersports rentals. Got a car? Our Naples hotel is under a 15 minute drive from several other Gulf of Mexico beaches. Spend a day enjoying the sun and sand in comfort with our complimentary beach chairs. Don't forget breakfast before you go, our Naples, Florida hotel has free breakfast. Going on a golf vacation to Naples, Florida? Here's a tip: during the summer, greens fees are lowered and some private courses open to the public. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel which is centrally located to all of the Naples, Florida golf courses. Celebrate a hole in one or even a triple bogey with a visit to our poolside Chickee Bar. Our Naples hotel has the most charming bartenders and fun drink specials. The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel also serves a free light meal, beer, and wine Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Traveling to Naples, Florida for work? We are located on US Highway 41 and close to downtown Naples, and Interstate 75 which gives you easy access to businesses like NCH, Arthrex, Hertz, and Allen Systems Group and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and Naples Municipal Airport (APF). Our Naples hotel also provides free wired and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing