We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a great place, wish we could have stayed longer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, FL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! What a great place, wish we could have stayed longer.”
Reviewed 28 August 2009

My husband and I traveled to the West Coast of Florida for 6 days and nights. We stayed in St. Petersburg for 2 days, Siesta Bch for 2 days and Naples was our last stop before heading back to Miami. When we first walked in my husband ask me "are you sure we can afford to stay here"? It was beautiful. For the rate that I paid I couldn't believe how beautiful this hotel and room was. The room was the cleanest room I ever saw. The bed was perfect, not to soft and not to hard. They upgraded our room to a pool view which was neat. We could people watch right from the comfort of our room.
The kitchen was clean and had everything you would need. We even had our own icemaker in the refrigerator. We didn't get to use the kitchen that much because they kept us fed most of our time there. Every morning we had a wonderful breakfast. The attendent kept everything in order and filled. They had waffles, eggs, meat, coffee, juice, muffins and more. They had a workout room, pool, jacuzzi and computers for your use. Everyone was very pleasent and helpful. On Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursday they serve an evening meal. Nothing fancy but delicious grilled hot dogs, hamburgers, and Sloppy Joes. They served potato salad and cole slaw and chip and dips.
Did I mention that you also could have all the draft beer and house wine you wanted from 5:30PM To 7:30PM. We had such a great romantic time there that we contemplated staying an extra day. But we knew we really had to get back home. So we can't wait to go back again real soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    287
    68
    24
    13
See reviews for
377
297
34
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Everything was excellent.

The "curb appeal" of the hotel's exterior is marvellous, the staff friendly, the decor wonderful, the rooms superior, the free breakfast extremely good (many hot and cold selections, and 3 types of coffee - YAY).

The pool area and hot tub were clean and fun.

The free dinners (burgers and hotdogs on Weds - were a pleasant surprise!!

GREAT PLACE - we were soooooooooo happy!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidbeckhamxox
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Couldn't believe how cheap yet incredible this hotel is. The only reason I think it's so cheap is because you're not ON the beach .. but it's not far at all. The rooms are huge and clean and include a huge bathroom and full kitchen plus a couch and free internet access. Much better than most of those expensive hotels out there. Nice area would definately reccomend to a friend!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afanofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, GA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

If you don't require being right on the beach, this hotel is fantastic. I found this hotel by accident-had the best online rate and great amenities. It is part of the IHG (International Hotel Group) which includes Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Candlewood Suites and others. It was the nicest place we stayed on our Florida trip, located on Rte. 42, the Tamiami Trail. This puts it within a few miles to the Naples Zoo, art museums, the beach, 5th Avenue (trendy) shopping, the beach, I-75. The pictures on their website reflect the beauty and quality of this hotel. What I didn't know about this hotel is the Sundowner Special, hosted by the mangement. If you stay Tuesday-Thursday night, each Staybridge provides the evening meal from 5:30-7:30 pm, separate from the Happy Hour from 4-6 pm. We had hotdogs, hamburgers, potato salad, and free beer (or wine). Plus chips, condiments, pretzels, drinks for kids. Other nights at this location they have pork or chicken barbeque, cobb salad, tacos, Italian night. The meat items were quality, no cheap burgers and hot dogs. Each Staybridge plans their own variety of monthly offerings. The breakfast buffet is equally good: egg-cheese pockets with salsa, sausage and bacon, pastries, toast and bagels, waffles with strawberry sauce, Wolfgang Puck coffees, oatmeal, cereal, milk and juice, fresh fruit. The savings on 2 meals here meant we could splurge at lunch !

Beyond that the interior courtyard with the Tiki Hut (where the Happy Hour and Sundowner Reception are held, weather permitting) it had a beautiful pool with many lounge chairs and tables. The welcoming area that looks onto the pool was like your living room and coffee and sweet tea were always available. The suites overlook the courtyard. Our room looked new-beautful and fresh decor, sumptuous bedding with extra pillows on the bed, wonderful kitchen with full-sized stove, refrigerator, dish-washer, microwave and (limited) kitchen stock (pans, dishes etc.). Everyt\hing was clean and bright and very tropical in feel. They even have extra storage closets in the hallway adjacent to the rooms, if you need them. The staff had nice uniforms and were very friendly and helpful, particularly the check-in person and the manager. The chain caters to the business traveler and long-stay patrons (1 week or more) and while we didn't use them, they offer many services for the businessperson traveler.
I would definately stay here again. The fitness room looked nice, even a full-sized scale to weigh yourself.

I had not really heard about the Staybridge Suites before but I will plan future trips around staying at their other locations. They are mostly east coast and some west coast.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

The Staybridge is FANTASTIC. I'm a grad student who attends an annual conference in Naples, and every year, my colleagues and I get a suite at the Staybridge. It's not just because we get great rooms at a good price. It's not just the hot tub and pool in the courtyard. It's not even just the manager who let us move into the room we wanted the moment the people who had it already checked out. On Tuesday through Thursday nights, the hotel gives its guests FREE FOOD AND BEER. FREE FOOD AND BEER, PEOPLE. What more could you ask for? The food varies from time to time depending on who they get to sponsor it, but it's always delicious. During our stays, we've enjoyed tacos, meatball sandwiches, and salad from California Pizza Kitchen. On top of THAT, you get a complimentary hot breakfast every morning! Waffle makers, toast, coffee, eggs, meat, fruit, the works! What more could you possibly ask for? If I had to find any faults with the place, it would be that the wireless internet is a little slow, but it's free to guests in their rooms, so I can't really complain.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowEmperor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Room was spacious and clean with utensils for the pantry.

Laundry your clothes as and when you like!

Breakfast is the best! Venue is a the next to the main lobby with swimming pool view! Food was good! Love the cosy feeling! There was a tv, good for tv addicts like me. Enjoy my brekkie while catching up on world news.

And free internet access with reading books tuck away beside the breakfast venue.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookiecastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2009

we stayed here for one night during a trip around Florida, our room (a suite) was excellent the facilities through out were very good. All areas were very clean and in good decorative order.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,665 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,447 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast

Property: Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Address: 4805 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel is located one mile from the 35 acre Clam Pass Beach Park which is great for paddling and offers a restaurant and watersports rentals. Got a car? Our Naples hotel is under a 15 minute drive from several other Gulf of Mexico beaches. Spend a day enjoying the sun and sand in comfort with our complimentary beach chairs. Don't forget breakfast before you go, our Naples, Florida hotel has free breakfast. Going on a golf vacation to Naples, Florida? Here's a tip: during the summer, greens fees are lowered and some private courses open to the public. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel which is centrally located to all of the Naples, Florida golf courses. Celebrate a hole in one or even a triple bogey with a visit to our poolside Chickee Bar. Our Naples hotel has the most charming bartenders and fun drink specials. The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel also serves a free light meal, beer, and wine Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Traveling to Naples, Florida for work? We are located on US Highway 41 and close to downtown Naples, and Interstate 75 which gives you easy access to businesses like NCH, Arthrex, Hertz, and Allen Systems Group and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and Naples Municipal Airport (APF). Our Naples hotel also provides free wired and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing