We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as people say” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“As good as people say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2009

Lots of complimentary reviews - may I add ours! I booked via Expedia 3 nights, and, at the price we paid, wondered what to expect. Marvellous - so good, in fact that we booked an extra 3 nights for 6 in total.
Ours was simply (!) a studio suite, but the massive fridge/freezer, dishwasher (powder supplied) etc made this a super stay. A little surprising was the basic room cleaning service, non-existent at weekends unless you asked for it, and limited on weekdays. However, that was nothing compared to the overall hospitality.
A lovely pool area and bar kept us occupied, and whilst there is no restaurant as such, if you can brave the busy traffic in the '41'. pop across to the wonderful (and busy) Outback Steakhouse. As good steaks as I've ever had in the US, and I'm not on commission!
This is a super place, and I hope to go back soon. Within easy walking distance (walking!! Yes, I'm British!) is a Mexican Steakhouse, a massive Publix supermarket, Walgrens drugstore, and a Domino Pizza place.
Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunderlandMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    273
    65
    23
    13
See reviews for
355
279
31
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Naples/Marco Island. I enjoyed staying here. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. They have a happy hour with free beer and wine. Breakfast was delicious. I only have positive things to say about this hotel. Will be back to stay for a couple days before we get married at Marco Island! For the price you cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickytraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
170 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stayed here for two nights in October. This is a very nice hotel. Check-in staff was friendly, the room was large and clean. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is located near everything one would need - shopping, restaurants and the beach. Free wireless internet too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tampabobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

We stay now since several years regularly in the Staybridge Suite in Naples. It's every time again a great expirience. The lately made painting on the buliding looks greate. Very frendly stuff and greate engagement from the management. The pool facility is very nice and also the Sundowner from Tu - Th with different dishes, beer, win and soda is verry good.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank repual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

I stayed here for one night and it was sufficient. However, the air conditioner didn't work properly, no matter how low we put the thermostat it never got cool. When we went to check the unit to see what the problem was, the knobs were off and the whole thing was ready to fall down. They do have a nice breakfast in the morning with scrambled eggs and sausage. For one night this place was okay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank proftravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maplegrovemom, Management representative at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, 10 November 2009
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We take all guest comments very seriously. Please accept our sincere apologies that your air conditioner did not work properly during your stay. We pride ourselves on providing great guest service from a friendly, well trained staff and clean, comfortable rooms where everything works. We didn't live up to your expectations and hope that we have the opportunity in the future to make things right for you. Please give us another chance the next time you are in the Naples area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights from Monday 28 September 2009 and found this hotel to be one of the best we have stayed in after many years of travelling to various parts of America. Very clean everywhere and excellent staff who could not do enough for you. Well done to Tracey and her team. Really good buffet breakfast each morning and Tuesday through Thursday was sundowner time when you could drink free beer, wine and soft drinks from 5.30 to 7.30 at the Tiki bar and also were given free food. If we ever go to this area again we will not look anywhere else.
Bill and Pam Carr, UK

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billcarr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

After checking out many hotels in Naples, we decided on the Staybridge Suites due to their mostly-positive reviews, low rate, location and no resort fee being charged. We arrived around 2pm, and were allowed to check-in early. After receiving our room keys, we made our way to our room, which faced the northside parking area, and I was instantly impressed. The suite has 1 bedroom, and is furnished like an apartment. There's a small kitchen that has utensils, double burner stove and a full-size refrigerator.... tables, sofa, chairs, TVs and lamps in all rooms and it's nicely decorated. The only thing I found wrong with my stay (which is very minor), is that one of the hand towels looked to be either dirty or burned from the clothes dryer and it also had a few holes in it. Other than that, our 3-day stay was awesome. The king size bed was very comfortable as well, and the floors appeared spotless.

The hotel offers its guests free internet usage in the library/business center; there's the Chickpee bar out by the pool, which I wasn't able to visit due to my sightseeing plans already made.

The breastfast that's offered was very good: they have eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, cereals and juices, and the food tasted very fresh.

For sure, if I ever make it back to Naples, I'd definitely choose this hotel. They don't charge a resort fee, as some other hotels in the area tend to do, and it's within walking distance to banks, stores and restaurants on Tamiami Trail, and only minutes from beaches and beach parks.

FYI, a great Naples beach to visit is Lowdermilk Beach Park. Beautiful all around and changing facilities (felt like I was in Hawaii)..... also check out Barefoot Beach, farther north.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuverOfTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast

Property: Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Address: 4805 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel is located one mile from the 35 acre Clam Pass Beach Park which is great for paddling and offers a restaurant and watersports rentals. Got a car? Our Naples hotel is under a 15 minute drive from several other Gulf of Mexico beaches. Spend a day enjoying the sun and sand in comfort with our complimentary beach chairs. Don't forget breakfast before you go, our Naples, Florida hotel has free breakfast. Going on a golf vacation to Naples, Florida? Here's a tip: during the summer, greens fees are lowered and some private courses open to the public. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel which is centrally located to all of the Naples, Florida golf courses. Celebrate a hole in one or even a triple bogey with a visit to our poolside Chickee Bar. Our Naples hotel has the most charming bartenders and fun drink specials. The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel also serves a free light meal, beer, and wine Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Traveling to Naples, Florida for work? We are located on US Highway 41 and close to downtown Naples, and Interstate 75 which gives you easy access to businesses like NCH, Arthrex, Hertz, and Allen Systems Group and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and Naples Municipal Airport (APF). Our Naples hotel also provides free wired and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing