We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
The Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Going back again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have always been treated well. One of the main reasons we chose this hotel is that it is an all suite hotel which gives us more room and more of the comforts of home. We usually get a balcony room as we enjoy sitting outside relaxing.
The suites are nicely furnished and they make good use of the space. The main living space room has a small wet bar with coffee maker, sink and small fridge; a small diining table and chairs good for working on the computer or grabbing a bite to eat. There is also a love seat, chair and TV. .The bedroom has another TV, and the beds are VERY comfortable - we always get a good nights sleep. The bathroom, which is a decent size cab be accessed from either the main room or bedroom. The rooms are very clean, the one comment I would make is the hallway carpets needed cleaning on a few occassions that we were there. I know the staff takes great pride in the hotel and are always working to keep everything upgraded and fresh, so I am confused why the carpets dont get more attention.
the pool area is very nice with lounge chairs and table sets with umbrellas. There is also a small hot tub. We have ordered room service on a few occassions, and while it is good, I always wish there was more of a selection. Breakfast is also good, but they usually have the same selection, and now that we have stayed a bunch of times I would consider that a bit boring - if you are new you may really enjoy itn along with the free coffee all day to the right when you first enter the restaurant area (took me a few times to realize it was there and free all day)
We use the wifi and consider it reliable and convienent, we have also used the PCs in the business center to print boarding passes or anything else we may want to print. We have tried several other places in the area just because we have noticed the prices have gone up in the past year or two, not sure if it that is related to the seasons or because they feel they can get more with the nice reviews but I do check around now before I book and have stayed at other places because of that. Overall a good choice for places to stay in Naples, and we do enjoy the cookies upon arrival!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinsomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,372
    359
    85
    19
    13
See reviews for
503
806
74
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Generally, it is OK, but, in my opinion, is beyond its reputation for #1 in Naples and you need to be aware of several peculiarities:
- the bathroom is small and, in my case, there was no shower basket or soap holder, although one could see marks on the granit tiles of where the soap holder was located before
- there is no desk in the room and no ergonomic chair
- the wired internet connection is on a small round coffee table. not very well suited for a prolonged work with a laptop
in the Business Center
- the two computers are all-in-one PCs mounted on the wall; the centers of the screens are above a normal height person's line of vision; not well suited for prolonged (>15 min) work
- the fact that the PCs are mounted on the wall has two more disadvantages: it is easier for other people to see what you are working on, and, your vision has to be well-corrected as the characters on the screen can be small
- the mouse pads look nice, but are very small
- you have to log on to connect to the Internet
- you cannot restart the computer through the operating system (and the Ctr-Alt-Del function is disabled too); so if you want to restart the computer (which is the best way to assure that cookies have disappeared, etc.) is by pressing the On/Off switch.

Also, for those travelers not familiar with DoubleTree, there is no morning newspaper.
The restaurant is relatively small, so if you do not want to wait to be seated for breakfast, it is better to show up early.

In summary, for vacation it is generally OK, but for business travel look somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you for your honest and thorough feedback. Please accept our apologies that your Doubletree Naples experience wasn't what you expected. Your detailed comments regarding our business center are most helpful, as we had just completed renovations in this area. Your review has already been shared with all managers and we are working to find a better solution. Also, please accept our apologies that you did not receive a newspaper. We do provide a newspaper Monday through Friday and also offer a local and national paper in our lobby each morning. Again, many thanks for your feedback, as it really is valuable to us. Should you wish to discuss anything in more detail please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

When we arrived our room was ready and we were able to have a room on the top floor as requested with a balcony overlooking the pool.The whole reception staff are very helpful and welcoming.We took advantage of the offer to borrow a beach umbrella,chairs and towels most days as we love the beach in Naples.We also took the advice of an earlier reviewer and bought a cheap cool box from Walmarts.The hotel is wery good value and we always found it to be clean with our room well stocked.We can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't use it, most evenings we ate out and took advantage of Happy hour at the Mercato mall eating at AZN,Blue Martini and Brava to name a few, there are lots of restaurants near by .We had a very good holiday here and would come back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaJa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here recently as part of a sports team, booking about 20 rooms. From the first contact with group Sales Mgr. Trish Williams to final check out, the service was impeccable! From housekeeping, to restaurant service to the front desk, everyone was cordial and bent over backwards to make our stay a happy one! The double room suite format is spacious, has two TVs and a small kitchen area with table and chairs. We were very comfortable in the spacious rooms and we also enjoyed the exercise room, business center and a hot breakfast each morning. The pool area is beautiful and sits on a river which is very serene. We had lunch one of the days and the mushroom burger was heavenly!! There is an on-site Asian restaurant, but we went out to Buca Di Beppo, just down the street, for Italian instead. The location, though not "on" the beach is convenient to shopping, parks, many restaurants and several beaches. The next time I'm in Naples for a personal visit or if we are ever back with our sports group again, I will definitely stay here! Thanks to all the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Naples, FL for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamamooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
First and foremost... thank you for choosing the Doubletree Naples for your group! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed every bit of the hotel. We are incredibly lucky to have Trish on our team and will certainly make certain that she sees your review. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

This is by far the best Doubletree Hotel ever! I'm a frequent business traveler and decided to stay at this location for a quick weekend getaway. The staff is outstanding! They run circles ar ound the Waldoff. The room was beautiful and spotless. I wasn't crazy about the hotel restaurant for dinner but everything else was outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waltertainment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Requested several things, including a specific room assignment, extra towels, etc. and it was all waiting for us on our arrival. Staff was very personable, property was spotless and very nice, and the view from our room over the river was beautiful. Our suite was large, wrapped in windows, and the balcony was huge. The location of the property was such that we could easily get back to the highway or conveniently explore the city of Naples.

Room Tip: If getting a river view suite, request the corner room on the 3rd floor (forgot the number, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tjroberts79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
We are so appreciative of your kind review and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites overlooking the Cocohatchee River. These suites are our most popular and tend to be booked very quickly! We are so pleased that our team members were able to accommodate your requests. It is particularly helpful to us when we know in advance what our guests prefer, so many thanks for making our job easier!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I agree with the previous reviewers that this is a great place to stay and the cookies were very welcome. Most comfortable bed I stayed in during our two week stay in Florida, the aircon was nice and quiet and the pool was well situated and big enough for a proper swim. A minor criticism was the buffet breakfast where the hot items were warm at best and the overdone scrambled egg needs work but otherwise a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kabooooooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing