We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Wonderful staff, clean and very comfortable beds. Hotel could use a bit of refreshing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,537 - 1,543 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in the Capri suite at the Doubletree in Naples. The suite was beautiful and spacious. The service was excellent. I'd highly recommend it if you are staying in Naples.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grendilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying in the Capri Suite! Thanks for recommending us on Trip Advisor. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We always have an excellent stayhere, it is now the only hotel we will stay in when in Naples. they have great staff, great beds and excellent breakfast. It is also reasonably priced, if you are flexible you gan get a great deal.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pzgristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so grateful for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way from Miami to Orlando and were not disappointed. The location was easy to find and on arrival we received a warm chocolate chip cookie, which made us feel extra welcome. Without asking for it, we were given a suite overlooking the pool area. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the complimentary internet worked perfect.

In the evening we had dinner at the restaurant next door, where you put the charges to your hotel room. Very convenient. Check out was a breeze and we each got two cookies for the road. The staff here is really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneBernd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Hello and thank you for choosing the Doubletree Naples! We are so pleased that you enjoyed those wonderful Doubletree cookies, the upgrade to one of our pool view suites and Charlie Chiang's Asian Bistro. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed at the doubletree on our way back from Miami to Tampa Florida and the hotel clerk gave us a very nice room overlooking the pool. We ordered in room coffee and breakfast and it was great. The last time we stayed on Oct. 12 and we asked for a room overlooking pool. The hotel clerk did not have this room and gave us one with a balcony over parking lot. We noticed that the air was set at 65 degrees and it was warm in the room. When we tried to readjust it, it came on when we put it at a higher setting. then it kept going on and off incessantly. we left to go get drinks in the bar and dinner. when we came back it seemed that the heat was on and there was a rancid odor coming from the air. we asked for another room. this one had a view of the parking lot and it had the exact same problem with the air. This is a serious problem. I wonder if all the rooms that overlook the parking lot have this problem. we were very disappointed and were not offered a refund.

Room Tip: I imaging only the rooms with a pool view are any good.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank debra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejg154, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you so much for your review. Please accept our utmost of apologies as our highest goal is to have each guest leaving with a positive memory of their stay. We definitively appreciate all feedback, and most especially if it is something that has negatively affected one's stay. We are diligently trying to remedy any issues experienced due to air conditioning and your feedback is critical to assisting our operation. Your disappointment is most certainly not taken lightly, and we would love the chance to show you a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Still really great. They have now added safes for valuables to each room and they are good size. They have added new flat screen TV's . They also loan you beach umbrellas and chairs to take to the beach. The staff is wonderful and helpful. I keep returning because it feels like home clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms with 2 beds instead of a king size,seems roomier
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shushu98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have always been treated well. One of the main reasons we chose this hotel is that it is an all suite hotel which gives us more room and more of the comforts of home. We usually get a balcony room as we enjoy sitting outside relaxing.
The suites are nicely furnished and they make good use of the space. The main living space room has a small wet bar with coffee maker, sink and small fridge; a small diining table and chairs good for working on the computer or grabbing a bite to eat. There is also a love seat, chair and TV. .The bedroom has another TV, and the beds are VERY comfortable - we always get a good nights sleep. The bathroom, which is a decent size cab be accessed from either the main room or bedroom. The rooms are very clean, the one comment I would make is the hallway carpets needed cleaning on a few occassions that we were there. I know the staff takes great pride in the hotel and are always working to keep everything upgraded and fresh, so I am confused why the carpets dont get more attention.
the pool area is very nice with lounge chairs and table sets with umbrellas. There is also a small hot tub. We have ordered room service on a few occassions, and while it is good, I always wish there was more of a selection. Breakfast is also good, but they usually have the same selection, and now that we have stayed a bunch of times I would consider that a bit boring - if you are new you may really enjoy itn along with the free coffee all day to the right when you first enter the restaurant area (took me a few times to realize it was there and free all day)
We use the wifi and consider it reliable and convienent, we have also used the PCs in the business center to print boarding passes or anything else we may want to print. We have tried several other places in the area just because we have noticed the prices have gone up in the past year or two, not sure if it that is related to the seasons or because they feel they can get more with the nice reviews but I do check around now before I book and have stayed at other places because of that. Overall a good choice for places to stay in Naples, and we do enjoy the cookies upon arrival!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelinsomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £93 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing