We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Suites was a great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Doubletree Suites was a great value!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Doubletree Suites Naples, Convenient location, comfortable beds, great breakfast poolside, and loved the warm cookies. The front desk staff (I believe one of the two lovely ladies was named Hope) was most helpful in providing info on a great beach for shelling! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,452
    375
    85
    21
    14
See reviews for
534
848
77
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I needed a last minute reservation for 6 nights and 7 days. The hotel staff was very helpful in making my staff comfortable. I had just arrived in Florida from Michigan to start a new job. I had to stay at this hotel and begin working within 24 hours. I was very stressed and worried that the transition would be difficult. The service was great. I had a lovely room that had an extra area available for storage. The room was exceptionally clean, well stocked with coffee, tea and complimentary water bottles. The staff made me feel welcomed and really helped create a less stressful transition from Michigan to Florida. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port saint lucie, Fl
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great rooms, food, serive and very clean.The only thing better would have been better access to the river.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ecueagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Excellent hotel--conveniently located, clean, comfortable beds, extremely helpful and friendly staff, free WIFI, and safe parking. The Pewter Mug has the best salad bar I have ever experienced. The Watermark Grill is very good, and the Newstand Cafe serves a delicious breakfast (only a short distance away and highly recommended by one of the hotel staff). We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TropBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejg154, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you so very much for allowing the Doubletree Naples to be your home while in Naples, and also for taking the opportunity to post a review. It was our pleasure to serve you.
We most certainly hope your travels bring you back to southwest Florida in the future and that we could have the distinct pleasure to be your home once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The reviews here were right on. was a little skeptical about the low price, but this is a truly
a nice hotel. The room was spacious and clean and the service excellent. Joanne and her partners at the front desk was fantastic in providing us info on where to go and restaurant recomendations.
Juan, the bartender was very accomodating as was Tom in maintenance (had a slight problem with the in-room safe)

Joe & Terry A.
new york

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Location is great. Close to Delnor Wiggins State Park and Vanderbilt Beach. Loved that they "sign out" beach chairs which can be pretty expensive to rent at Naple Beaches. Even offer beach towels to take with you to beach. The free Cookies any time of day are a nice addition. Extremely clean hotel plus my husband loved the Direct TV which was loaded with all channels including premium and sports channels.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Many thanks for choosing the Doubletree Naples. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, including those wonderful cookies and the Direct TV. It's also great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary beach chair program. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

A 15 min drive into Naples centre but free parking available in town (hotel staff told us location).Good beaches a nearer drive from Hotel. Would stay at the hotel again

Room Tip: Paid for a romm upgrade to get a river view with veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,609 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,462 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,698 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,330 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing