We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel. Would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very nice hotel. The beds were a little uncomfortable but ok. Could use some work on their internet reception. Spent more time trying to get on the internet. The pool was great!! We also loved the fitness center which we used everyday. The food was great! The staff was very nice! They were very helpful and friendly! Our room maid was great too!!Thanks Natalie!! She always had the room done and spotless every time we came back!! Loved the suites! We stayed for 10 days and having that kind of room is great!! Loved the happy hour in the lounge and by the pool area!! Very laid back relaxing time!! Thanks for a great vacation!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bos10g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeFOMngr, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our suites, hotel amenities and staff. We will certainly let Natali know how impressed you were with her service. Thank you for being so kind to mention her! No need to thank us. We need to thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business! We hope you can make this an annual trip like many of our other repeat, loyal guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,268 - 1,274 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

The staff at this hotel were wonderful - helpful, friendly, and my friend and I felt like we were at home here. Kurt and Lori were especially great as the staff at the Cafe assisted us with breakfast buffet which was amazingly fresh and contained a variety of options. Happy hour with Sean (?) was great and really good prices with a variety of cocktails and wines. The grounds were very well kept up and the pool and spa were of high class quality. The front desk staff was equally helpful and friendly, providing directions and recommendations around Naples. The next door restaurant Charlie Chiangs was excellent (although they are not related to the hotel at all) and they are able to put their bill on your hotel tab which was nice for tying all the costs up at once. Wonderful stay which I will be recommending again to future travelers.

The only thing I didn't rate as excellent was the sleep quality. Although the regular queen size bed was very comfy, my friend requested a roll away bed which was sturdy and delivered promptly but the top mattress was too thin to disguise the lack of padding between the sturdy metal bars of the frame and the person sleeping on top of the thin mattress.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lmais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thank you for sharing your Doubletree Naples experience on Trip Advisor. We are incredibly grateful for your kind words. Each and every one of us takes great pride in knowing when a guest had an enjoyable and memorable stay, so your comments about the hotel and our team are simply our best reward. Please accept our apologies for the uncomfortable rollaway bed; we'll be sure to double check the mattresses on all of them. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton in Naples from Friday March 8th to Tuesday March 12th. From the moment I got there, I was greeted with such pleasant people. I had called a few days prior to my arrival to ask about golfing options in the area; once I arrived they had an envelope for me on my desk in the room re-iterating all of the options that they told me about on the phone. That night, I had forgot toothpaste and called down for some. The next night, they had left me even MORE without me having to even ask. In addition to all of this, the staff was always smiling and greeting me each morning with such a great/happy attitude.

The rooms were spacious and clean, perfect for what we needed it for! The pool was great, and never had a problem finding a seat ... and it was close enough to the beach where we could do that for a day if we wanted. Great location!

On top of it all, when we arrived...they greeted us with WARM chocolate chip cookies. Could it get any better?!?

Thank you SO much to everyone at the Doubletree in Naples ... I will be back soon!

~Kim

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeFOMngr, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Dear Kim,
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are very happy that our staff was able to anticipate your needs and provide you with above and beyond service. We take great pride in being able to offer spacious, clean and comfortable suites for our guest to enjoy. We can't wait for you to return to our hotel so we can spoil you with our service and warm chocolate chip cookies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is a very hospitable,clean, well appointed hotel in a good location with a very helpful staff. The front desk including Hope, Petra and others can't do enough for you. They even lent us sand chairs so we could go to the beach. The room (suite) we had was well laid out, quiet and quite comfortable with a luxurious giant bed. The restaurant had a good hot breakfast and surprisingly, the Asian restaurant which is attached was much better than average for a restaurant associated with a hotel. Although on the fringe of Naples, the location was very convenient to the beaches, a number of ecological attractions and only fifteen minutes to the downtown attractions. Nice pool and adequate fitness room. Overall wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the first floor facing the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank naugaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review and for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our award-winning team of hospitality ambassadors strive to make every guest’s stay memorable. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We so much enjoyed our stay at this property. We were given a heartwarming welcome with a warm cookie. When travelling with small kids one always needs a little helping hand. Staff was always there when needed and were very friendly. We liked the suites and enjoyed nice evenings on the huge balcony looking over the pool and a nature reserve. The property is near the highway but no traffic noise can be heard. The gym is small but well equipped ( cardio and free weights up to 65 lbs). Alltogether it was a stay to remember and we will definately return.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bjorn1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Here at the DoubleTree Naples, our team is always ready and willing to lend a hand! We take great pride in delighting and surprising our guests of all ages! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and all our lovely area has to offer. We can’t wait to have you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

While speaking to another family, the cost of their poolside room was the same cost as what I consider a basic room with no view. The cost of the sleeper sofa (which most rooms had) was added to the bill.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We enjoyed the friendly staff and the beautiful property. In an upscale community like Naples the Doubletree offers many amenities that the higher priced luxury properties charge much more for. We really loved the river view suite and enjoyed relaxing on the balcony. A car is necessary to tour the area and the staff is great at recommendations and directions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tinkobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeFOMngr, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your spacious riverview suite. Maybe when you come back to see us, you can stay a bit longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £93 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing