We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drama-free overnight stay at Naples Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Naples, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Drama-free overnight stay at Naples Doubletree”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Check in was quick and easy, hotel room was clean, fully furnished with all working accommodations. Bed and bathroom were very clean and pleasant to stay in. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholasp F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree D, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you had a “drama free” stay! Thank you for recommending our hotel.
We look forward to your return to beautiful Naples.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,448
    374
    85
    21
    14
See reviews for
533
846
77
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed just one night on the way through the Everglades. We were en-route to Corkscrew swamp from Kissimmee.
How can you say anything negative about a hotel that gives you cookies when you arrive!
Room was a good size, not huge but great for one night.
We had drinks in the bar and some food which was perfectly acceptable, we had had a long day and couldn't face going out, although there are a number of restaurants in walking distance.
I'm not sure I would want to stay here for a massive amount of time, but as a passing through location it was perfect.
Breakfast was tasty and a good selection.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ceri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwood S, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
I want to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Doubletree in Naples FL. We appreciate your positive attitude regarding our cookies and Hotel. We look forward to your next visit at our Doubletree by Hilton in Naples FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

When we were planning our return trip to Naples one less thing we had to think about was where we were going to stay...Doubletree Suites, of course!
The staff is exceptional...very friendly and accommodating. The property is well maintained with lots of free parking. Our poolside suite was not only very comfortable but super clean.
It's close to great restaurants, shopping and Vanderbilt Beach...they even provide beach chairs and umbrella for their guests.
When they say "welcome home"...they really mean it!
Thanks "Dream Team" ...you did it again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marylou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwood S, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
I want to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Doubletree in Naples FL. We appreciate your positive attitude regarding our cookies and Hotel. We look forward to your next visit at our Doubletree by Hilton in Naples FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Hotel was clean and the service was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only two miles to the awesome beach. Close to many restaurants and some local shopping. I would stay here again.. Off the main drag and close to everything you needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank lrkb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy that you would stay with us again should your travels bring you to the "Paradise Coast!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at the Doubletree in Naples for a short business trip. The property is very nicely maintained, has excellent staff and is a central location close to Mercado, beaches and not too far from 5th Ave. We were upgraded to a poolside view suite which was, clean, spacious and very comfortable. There is a great Asian restaurant called Charlie Chan's on property with nightly specials and very reasonably priced. Overall wonderful accommodations and great value! Look out for those warm cookies! Highly addictive and eagerly given out!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank g s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Naples for your business trip and for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel, service and unbeatable North Naples location. We hope your experience (and our cookies) will bring you back next time you are in the Naples area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed here. The staff is unbelievable and the staff does not change constantly like most hotels. They are upbeat and caring ALL of the time. They will do anything to accommodate guests. After you check in, they address you by name the rest of your stay! The hotel is clean, and welcoming. There is one thing i did notice. The business center is on the 2nd floor and that floor always smelled damp and like mildew.
We like the first floor for convenience. The rooms are suites, some larger than others. I believe that the balcony suites are larger. The bathroom is small except in the balcony suites where it is huge Balconies overlook either the pool or river area or the parking lot. We had a balcony last time but we could not get one this time. I like to drink my coffee on the balcony but being on the first floor i just got my Complimentary coffee and went out on the lanai outside of the restaurant Poolside with it. There are tables there where you may be served and also Sofas, chairs and a large screen TV The happy hour in the lobby bar is great from 3-7 with 2 for 1 drinks and an appetizer menu. Breakfast is 12.95 and is fabulous if you don't mind spending that. The pool area is lively and is never crowded.
The hotel is in north Naples and is about 10 miles from Old Naples. We liked this as there are so many great shops, restaurants and consignment shopping on that road on the way Also a wonderful indoor Flamingo Flea. Mkt which sells beautiful gift shop items much cheaper.
Great places to eat are Watermark grill has good food and a unique atmosphere. The Turtle club has outdoor seating to watch the sunset and delicious food. Be prepared to be hot in the blazing setting sun unless you sit inside but worth it to be out! Both of these are close to the hotel and pricey . Lunch in Old Naples was delicious with great outdoor covered seating at Handsome Harry's and Tommy Bahamas. Both are on Third St. and pricey. I guess everywhere in Naples is pricey. Lobster Lady in Cape Coral has unbelievable seafood but is an hour north of the hotel. It's in a strip mall and has an odd dark ambiance but the best seafood ever!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovehamptons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We enjoy providing our guests with a warm and cheery atmoshepere along with our award winning service.

We apologize for not having a suite with a balcony available during your last stay. Please contact our hotel directly prior to your next visit so we may do our best to ensure that we are able to provide you with a suite that best suits your preferences.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit to the Paradise Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were expecting a high standard and can definitely say expectations have been met and exceeded.

On arrival, plenty of good sized parking spaces enabling easy access was a good start.
The girls on reception were excellent, our room was not quite ready, we had arrived early before check in, so had lovely complimentary cookies, fruit and tea, while the room was finished.

On getting to the room was pleasantly surprised at the suite size. Good sized flat screen tv's in both rooms and free wifi suits the connected/tv family. The rooms are spotless and the bedroom very nicely decorated. The beds are very comfortable......I only lay down for a minute.....two hours later I got up..

The suite also had a fridge (with compressor, more efficient than some) which is good for really cold juice, etc. A small sink and tea/coffee maker is also in room.

All in all Highly recommended, and a high standard, It is however the personal touch the staff give, nothing is too much trouble, that makes this hotel so excellent.

Green Features: The hotel environmental policy appears to be well established including towel reuse, recycling for guests, energy efficient equipment, etc.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campbellmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you so much for such a detailed review. We are pleased that we met if not exceeded your expectations . Our award winning Housekeeping Team takes great pride in their quality of work and reading reviews such as yours is the payoff! We certainly hope that if your travels bring you back to the Naples area, you will continue to allow us to be your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,605 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,460 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,693 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,329 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing