We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over The Top Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida Keys, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over The Top Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

What a wonderful experience we had. Wonderful staff, very clean room, the Capri Suit was fabulous. Will definitely be back next year for our annual Christmas shopping weekend. Did I mention the cookies........

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our central location is perfect not just for shopping, but for any daily excursions! The Capri Suite (our one & only "whirlpool king suite") is a relaxing retreat after all that Christmas shopping you completed! We appreciate your loyalty and please know that we will always have a warm cookie waiting for you when you return to our little piece of paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    360
    85
    19
    13
See reviews for
506
808
74
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our stay was nice and pleasant - just there one night the HHonors section was very clean and welcoming- we will return to this hotel if we go back to Naples - i had nothing else to add, not sure why you need 200 characters for a review. but again the hotel was nice and clean

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Your review sums up our philosphy "The little things mean everything"! We are happy to know that you were recognized as a loyal Hilton HHonors member and that you enjoyed your stay on our designated Hilton HHonors floor. Thank you for mentioning that we are you hotel of choice when visiting the Naples area. We look forward to your return should your travels take you back to our little piece of paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

In October, I stayed at this Double Tree hotel for a business trip. There was plenty of parking and the hotel was very nice. This hotel not a very big hotel and have maybe 3 or 4 floors, but it was very well run and maintained. The pool facility was nice and clean. The room we stayed in had nice decor with a small living room and bar area. Every day we'd come back to the room to find of towel folded into a cute animal with some chocolates which was a nice treat. The location is great and has easy access to the beach, Walmart, restaurants, shopping and main roads. My only comments would be that the entrance is slightly difficult because you can not turn left out of the entrance, you have to go up and u-turn. This was overall a very good stay and I would recommend others to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your visit , the location of our hotel along with our team's hospitality. All the little touches can truly make a guest's hotel stay a most memorable one. We are delighted that you experienced our staff's philosophy: " It's the little things that mean everything". Please know that we will keep a warm cookie waiting for you should your travels take you back to our little piece of Paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

When I arrive at the hotel, my room was not ready, just minutes after it was already, I walked into the room and had a huge heart offering apologies for the housekeeper, she was the one who continued doing exceptional work throughout my stay all day, she noticed a detail, leaving everything I needed as toothpaste, toothbrush Tampax, water, extra coffee plus a sweet note along with a towel animal. Now I go back to England completely satisfied, I hope on my next visit to have Natalie as a housekeeper. All of the staff were amazing and very generous, thanks so much.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katerine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience. Our entire housekeeping staff is continually looking for ways to "surprise" our guests. We appreciate you mentioning how impressed you were with your housekeeper, Natali. She is a true representation of the entire housekeeping team. We truly believe it’s the little things that make our guest’s feel welcome and appreciated. We are delighted that you noticed and that the entire staff made you comfortable! When your travels will take you back to our little piece of Paradise, please feel free to contact us directly. It would be our pleasure to have Natali take care of you, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Excellent Hotel for an extended stay. Very clean, great staff - we very much enjoyed our stay and would book here again if in the area. We were greeted by a friendly staff and offered a "warm" cookie....nice touch. The room was very nice, comfortable bed and terrific bathroom & bath products. This is a wonderful place to stay if you plan to spend some time around North Naples; its also close to beaches, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your insightful review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your extended stay and overall experience. We are centrally located and our guests find it perfect for daily excursions to explore our little piece of Paradise. It's the little things that mean everything. We appreciate you noticing them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were here for a 80th Birthday Family Celebration at local Country Club. The front desk staff and bar tenders were very friendly and helpful. The pool is a bit small, but we were so busy we didn't really get a chance to swim; however the area around the pool was great for family time and socializing. The location was very central for everything we did. We were able to get adjoining rooms which helped our socializing time as well.
Slept excellently - the room darkening drapes did their job. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Learned a new Hilton policy which I don't care for- but it is not a reflection of the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jas9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel to enjoy your family's 80th birthday celebration. We are delighted that the family had a memorable experience. We invite the family to return to celebrate birthday #81! Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if we may be of ANY assistance when your travels take you back to our little piece of Paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Spent three days at this wonderful hotel. First and foremost, Hope made dinner arrangements for us prior to our arrival. Spot on Hope, thanks so much. Housekeeping staff was wonderful, ours was Youely (sp) was fantastic! Location is very convenient for access to interstate, downtown, the beach and of course, lots of shopping. Hotel is very clean in all areas. In coming back to Naples, this is the place to stay.

Green Features: True Green hotel to the point of separating the trash receptacles in the rooms.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thanks so much for celebrating your birthday weekend with us. Hope always has the inside scoop on the best places to go. We are so glad that the entire team made your birthday a little sweeter. We truly appreciate your kind words and your business and hope to celebrate again with you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing