We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naples FL Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff at this hotel were particularly helpful and friendly. Room was beautifully decorated and spacious; 2 for 1 happy hour was great as was a very nice restaurant, The Watermark Grill. Overall a very nice experience and definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nicaragua_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We appreciate your feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff’s warm welcome and hospitality is what we do best! We will continue to do all we can to accommodate our guest’s needs and make you feel at home. We look forward to your next visit to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff were friendly and accommodating; the suite was comfortable. There's no shuttle to and from the airport, so that adds to the expense. I didn't use the amenities much as I was there on a spiritual retreat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for letting us host your recent retreat. We are happy that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of your suite and while we do not offer an airport shuttle, our team is happy to make arrangements for any transportation that you may need. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

If you have a need to stay in Naples and it is not critical that you are very close to downtown shopping or beach, the Doubletree is a great choice. Great value for the money. Extraordinarily friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and clean and facilities, including fitness and business office are a notch above the average business travel class hotel. No free breakfast, but 24 hour coffee, cookies and apples available!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank wdb20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your Doubletree Naples experience. We are delighted it was a pleasure. Our team aims to please and put in place many amenities to accommodate our guests and enhance there experience with us. We hope to see you soon and will always have warm cookie waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Enjoyed my stay very much! All the staff were nice, facility was nice, etc. Even better since I was in a Hilton Honors room! I enjoyed the hot tub. Nice pool. Comfy beds. Nice restaurant inside and another right next door.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree D, Operations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

"Not one complaint" Thank you very much for these words! It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you also for being a loyal Hilton HHonor guest!
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights. Room was nice and quiet. Staff at reception and general service was good. Breakfast service however for us was not a relaxing start to the day. Possibly due to lack of team work, orders were long in coming (25 mins for poached eggs!). Some members of staff were particularly loud with their thoughts and conversation between themselves - more like an auction room than a restaurant.

Room Tip: Insist on preferred room, lesser rooms will be offered first
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David8833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay but regret that your breakfast experience was not the relaxing start to your day that it should have been. We take our guest's feedback very seriously and appreciate you providing us with a training opportunity to improve our breakfast service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back so we can deliver the level of service our team is known for. Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were fortunate to stay here for a week over the New Year period.

We were new to both Florida and Naples and the better half had researched the area for somewhere to stay and decided the Doubletree looked the best! How right he was!!

We had a river view suite and were absolutely thrilled!! All three rooms in the suite were spacious and immaculately clean. The balcony was enormous and very private. We spent the whole week saying "how good is this"!!

There were large TVs in both the lounge and bedroom which had an excellent choice of programs.

There is a lengthy list of 'extras' that come as standard at the Doubletree which makes it even more special...and very much appreciated!

Our lovely housekeeper (Suri) looked after us very well throughout the week and she obviously took great pride in her work. It was wonderful to return home each afternoon and fine a spotlessly clean suite!! Being able to choose the time for housekeeping was also much appreciated and we never felt under any pressure to vacate the room at a set time in the morning.

There is a restaurant (Charley Chiangs) attached to the hotel, plus another couple of restaurants within walking distance. Great to be able to leave the car behind so we could both have a drink with our meal.

We found the location of the hotel spot on for exploring the local area..and there are plenty of places to visit and enjoy!!

Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we are lucky enough to return to Naples! Thank you Doubletree xx

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gordsbint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We are delighted to hear your first trip to Naples and the Doubletree experience was so wonderful. We are perfectly situated in north Naples and close to tons of great dinning, shopping, and plenty to do. Our housekeeping team is the best in the brand, and their integrity for their work always shines through! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we will always have a warm cookie waiting for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

A first rate experience staying over Christmas and New Year Holidays. Sincere and friendly staff, large rooms with a double balcony and all the extras that make for an enjoyable stay. We would definitely recommend it and will be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,471 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,598 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £95 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing