We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good moderately priced hotel ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good moderately priced hotel ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

From the moment you enter the hotel you are greeted warmly by the hotel staff. Eagerly energetic about informing you about all of the hotel amenities and area attractions. Very clean rooms. Smaller suites by other hotel standards but functions well. Nice pool and restaurant area. Good moderately priced hotel in an area that caters to high end. Recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with our team and the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted that we delivered a warm welcome and that you enjoyed the comfort, quality and value of your suite. We would love to know how we could have exceeded your expectations and delivered a 5-star stay. We hope next time your travels bring you back to Naples, we have an opportunity to welcome you back truly WOW you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,357
    354
    84
    19
    10
See reviews for
496
798
74
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We enjoyed the Hotel and all the amenities. From the very first greet, to the cleaning staff with the notes of appreciation, to the Waiters at Breakfast, to Debora our bar tender, it was outstanding. The hotel is in a great location, and easy to get to the various golf courses, as well as the eating establishments.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for mentioning Debra and other members of our staff that exceeding your expectations! Our hotel does offer many amenities, including our Preferred Golf Listing which I take great pride in creating and offering to our guests. It is wonderful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Naples. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We were in Naples for wedding over the weekend. The hotel feels a bit dated. It was very clean and the staff was great. It is a decent location as we like Delanor Wiggins & Vanderbilt beaches near by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nichal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. Please know that improvements to the hotel are ongoing. Our housekeeping staff is award winning & they truly take pride in our guest's comfort. We are delighted to know that you experienced our enitre staff's hospitality! We agree that both Delnor Wiggins State Park & Vanderbilt Beach,as you mentioned, are truly beautiful & are just a short drive from the hotel. We also offer beach chairs & towels as a complimentary amenity for our guest's beach excursions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

For a Doubletree, this hotel tried to compete with its larger and classier cousin down the road at which we also stayed. The only downside was weak ATT service which is not the fault of the hotel. Staff was exceptional. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that your ATT cell service was weak. Although there is no quick fix, our Engineering team is researching ways we can improve our ATT cell service. All of our DoubleTree "Dream Team" members take pride in providing our guests with a most memorable experience upon arrival, throughout their stay and bidding our guests a fond farewell with a warm cookie & cold bottle of water! We are delighted to know that this was your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel was absolutely fabulous. Everyone welcomed us with recommendations for lunch on the beach, offered us beach chairs and towels as well as warm cookies and bottles of water. The suites are spacious, clean and well appointed. The location is a short drive to shops, downtown and other attractions.
My only hesitation in giving the hotel 5 stars is the issue of smoking. On several occasions we had to leave the pool area as so many people were smoking cigarettes and cigars. Also, benches outside the front door of the hotel appears to be a favorite area for guests to catch a cigarette. As non smokers we were shocked that these two areas allowed smoking. I hope as a green hotel they would revise their policy regarding smoking at the entrance and pool area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony or patio.
See more room tips
Green Features: Green hotel but lots of smoking by the pool and front entrance.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EaglesSteelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the property and staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our wonderful property has to offer. We also appreciate your constructive feedback. As a non-smoking property, we do provide designated areas for smoking but recognize that this may an area that requires additional attention. While we want to provide appropriate accommodations for all our guests, we will take your comments into consideration and evaluate what changes may need to be made. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

If you want a hotel to pamper you this is it! From the minute you walk in they are fabulous. As a gold member they upgraded the room. It was beautiful! The bed is very comfortable. Nice big screen TV. The bathroom was spotless.
They have apples available at all times. Of course the warm cookies are available. Nice coffee and tea bar with honey. Very nice.
The breakfast is delicious with fabulous service. Fresh made pancakes and French Toast.
You will not be disappointed.
Nice pool as well. Plenty of parking.
This hotel is not by a beach, but a fairly close drive. This property is right on Hwy 41. Right in the middle of everything. Not a great distance to any attraction. Lots of malls up and down the highway. An easy drive from here. Lots of restaurants within driving distance. You can park at the beach for around $6. I went to vanderbilt beach which I was very happy with. Not far from the hotel. Hwy 41 South to Vanderbilt road.
Not terribly far from Fifth Ave either. Great place to eat, shop and walk around. Take in the beautiful homes or walk to the beach.

Overall great place!!!!

Room Tip: Third floor. Corner room by elevator is very quiet and nice. This room does overlook a parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewey4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for the outstanding review. We are delighted to be such a memorable part of your hoiday. Our entire DoubleTree Naples "Dream Team" take pride in each and every facet of our guest's experiencet. There isn’t a detailed that goes unnoticed with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed our little piece of "paradise".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

The location is convenient to all Naples attractions without being in a congested area. It is a short drive to downtown Naples and Bonita Springs. We were very warmly greeted by Hope, the concierge, who gave us suggestions for dining nearby. All of the staff were very friendly whenever we encountered them. The room was well appointed, but better lighting in the bedroom would be helpful, as would a make-up mirror in the bathroom. Rooms that overlook the pool are quieter. The breakfast buffet was good quality and included cut-up fresh melons and strawberries as well as eggs, bacon, oatmeal and cold cereals. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillyvoyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We are delighted that Hope was able to provide you with ideas for great experiences in our piece of Paradise and that our DoubleTree "Dream Team" members made you feel at home. Please know that we appreciate you taking the time to make suggestions on how we can improve our guest's experience. While there is no quick fix for this challenge, our team is working diligently to come up with the best solution. We truly appreciate your business and will continue to strive to provide our guests with the highest level of accommodations and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing