We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Plant City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service, excellent stay”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this DoubleTree hotel. The staff was excellent and the room was immaculate! The staff went out of their way to make sure my family had a great stay. They even provided my boys with toys for the beach! Couldn't ask for more when traveling. P.S. those cookies are addictive!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Coretta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your review. Delighted to know that your entire family enjoyed your visit along with the beach amentities that we were able to provide. We will keep the cookies warm and look forward to your return to our little piece of Paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,450
    375
    85
    21
    14
See reviews for
533
847
77
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent facilities and the staff was wonderful. The person who attended to our room was excellent, even left a personal note for us and additional toiletries, which we needed for the next leg of our trip. We arrived late (midnight) and the person at the desk was cheerful and attentive. The pleasant personality and warm cookies made a great end to the day. The hotel was in a nice location for our stay in Naples. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Emmett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We are delighted that you found every staff member you encountered hospitable! Our housekeeping team truly pays attention to all the little things. Happy to know that they were able to provide you with all the little extras you noticed. Whether it's midnite or noon, we look forward to the opportunity to make all our guests feel comfortable and warm (including the warm cookies!). Thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

From check in to check out my stay at this hotel was wonderful. Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Wonderful restaurant and restaurant staff. Both breakfast and dinner were tasty and service good. All around good choice for this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Your "Excellent Stay" review means everything to our entire staff! It is both our passion and goal to ensure that our guests enjoy our hospitality and a most memorable stay. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Mid-priced, that is, if you consider $250+ a night mid-priced. But apart from the pricing, the hotel was typical for a Doubletree (great chocolate chip cookies at check in or anytime you wanted them), rooms were very comfortable and large, though some of the furniture choices could be a bit improved. The bedding was quite comfortable. Bear in mind that like most hotels set in a large parking lot, the majority of rooms have a beautiful view of cars - not a great resort feeling. But the pool, though not large, was large enough and a very pleasant place to hang out for several hours each day. The location is about 25 minutes from central Naples beware of this distance is a problem. But it is located about 2 miles from the beautiful state park with a gorgeous beach (but beware that parking is very difficult there if you get there after 10 or so). The hotel provides beach chairs and umbrellas and towels to take to the beach, a really nice touch. And they don't make you go through the common resort rigamarole of signing your life away to take them out. Overall, very pleasant and comfortable and with a pleasant staff. The Asian cuisine restaurant on the property (in addition to the standard coffee shop type of restaurant) was surprisingly good for what it was, and a nice change from all of the higher level food choices in Naples. Only improvement needed to the room was that they need, like most hotels, way more electrical outlets near the beds for two phones each and two computers each. I don't know why so many hotels, even modern ones with plenty of outlets throughout the room, just don't make it convenient near the bed areas by having either lamps with plugs in the base or multiple waist level outlets. Duhhhh. Not a big issue but one of our pet peeves. Overall, however, the suites were nice. Just try not to get a room facing the parking lot. I should also mention that the breakfast buffet was quite excellent and well priced compared to what most hotels charge for a buffet of equal caliber.

Room Tip: face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree D, Operations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your detailed review, your feedback is very important for our ongoing improvement projects. We are glad you enjoyed the Doubletree cookies, guestrooms and beach amenities that we provided during your stay. We are going to share your positive comments with both restaurants’ staff.
We are delighted to advise that we are going to be refreshing our rooms with new carpet, chairs and sofas during this year.
It makes us very happy to know that your experience was “very pleasant and comfortable” and that you enjoyed a hospitable experience.
We hope you choose our hotel for your future stays in the Naples area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Clean, convenient, suite, horrible couch(next to really noisy a/c). Better than decent pub fare in restaurant. Nice but tiny exercise room. Good pool, clean rooms, comfortable bed. 3 night stay following a condo on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 721paulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We appreciate the positive and constructive feedback. We are glad that you were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of your suite and are happy to share that we will be refreshing our guestrooms suites with new sofas later this year! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Fun and friendly laid back. I'm a diamond member so go to enjoy some nice perks with free buffet for breakfast. Would highly recommend it. Pool a bit smaller but nice. Chinese restaurant attached was a nice change from the usual fare.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for the kind words and for being a loyal and valued HHonors Diamond member! We are delighted that you enjoyed the benefits of your HHonors status and the comfort and hospitality of the property. We look forward to hosting you again next time your travels bring you to Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of February, 2014. Upon check-in, we were asked if we wanted morning or afternoon room service - first time we had a choice, and that was nice! Our suite was nice, very clean. Front desk staff were extremely helpful - recommended which beach to go to and even called to make sure parking was still available, as we were leaving a bit later in the morning - apparently the beach really fills up. They had beach chairs and towels to loan us. They also had suggestions for dinner places for us. Our room was always clean, everyone was always friendly. We didn't eat there, so can't speak to that.

Room Tip: We had main floor at the end of the hall, by the pool; it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ada369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We believe that it's the little things that mean everything when it comes to making a good stay great. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our flexible Housekeeping service! It's another way we try to personalize our service to best meet each guest's needs. We are delighted that we helped you to find and enjoy all the many things the beautiful Naples area has to offer. We appreciate your feedback and your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,609 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,461 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,698 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,330 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing