We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here in early March and were very pleased with our accommodations. We can't say enough about the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff-they really make the place a great hotel. As far as our room, it was very clean and comfortable. The furniture and carpet were in good shape and again, very clean. We loved the idea of the suite since it gave us extra room and put space between the bedroom and the hallway. You can close the door going into the bedroom which gives you extra privacy from the main hall. There is a bar and pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HB_and_CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Your kind words about the genuine, caring hospitality you experienced at our hotel means the world to every staff member! We are delighted that you were pleased with the cleanliness, size and comfort of your suite. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,434
    373
    85
    20
    13
See reviews for
526
840
77
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed in this location for two nights. The breakfast is terrific, the entire hotel is really nice. The staff went way above what I expected for a chain hotel.Their cookies are to die for. You cannot go wrong with the Double Tree Naples. We stayed here to catch the Key West Express and it is very conveniently located to where the boat docks at Marco Island. Additionally, this property is very close to shopping malls and outlet malls. There are a ton of terrific restaurants close by and many delivery directly to your room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good rooms. I would stay away from rooms that are near elevators, the pool and the...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is very environmentally friendly. They offer multiple opportunities for you to help maintain and improve our environment.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridagirl713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree D, Operations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Very sweet! Thank you very much for writing this review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that your breakfast experience was "terrific" as well.
How great that you had a chance to enjoy the many shopping and restaurant options we have in the area!
We hope you enjoyed your trip to Key West and that the Naples-Florida Keys combination is on your plan for future travels. The warm and delicious Doubletree cookies will be here, waiting for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just returned from a visit to Naples and stayed at Doubletree for 4 nights. Even though we were using Hilton Points, they treated us wonderfully. I never encountered any unpleasant staff and all staff were always greeting us in the halls. The front desk was helpful, polite and gave us good directions, recommendations for dinner and other helpful hints; like beach parking that was accurate. We were asked a preference for room cleaning, which was great for our schedule and the room was immaculate everyday when we returned with a note from our housekeeper. I only gave the hotel 4 stars due to it's location next to a busy highway. Our room was on the end closest to the highway, but I can honestly say we could not hear the traffic unless we went out onto our balcony. Most of our destinations were north or south of the hotel, so it was a good location and we felt safe in the hotel and parking lot.

Room Tip: Request a room on the backside of the hotel on the 2nd or 3rd floor. We had a corner unit, very nice...
See more room tips
Green Features: They had recycling waste trash containers in the rooms and a program for replacing towels depending on your needs.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famtravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are delighted to be your new favorite Naples destination. Our team members are the essence of the Doubletree Naples experience. From check in to check out, it is our goal to exceed your expectations. Our team knows that the little things make all the difference in the world. We will continue to strive for providing the best possible guest experience. We look forward to your next stay and will have a warm cookie waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this DoubleTree hotel. The staff was excellent and the room was immaculate! The staff went out of their way to make sure my family had a great stay. They even provided my boys with toys for the beach! Couldn't ask for more when traveling. P.S. those cookies are addictive!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Coretta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your review. Delighted to know that your entire family enjoyed your visit along with the beach amentities that we were able to provide. We will keep the cookies warm and look forward to your return to our little piece of Paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent facilities and the staff was wonderful. The person who attended to our room was excellent, even left a personal note for us and additional toiletries, which we needed for the next leg of our trip. We arrived late (midnight) and the person at the desk was cheerful and attentive. The pleasant personality and warm cookies made a great end to the day. The hotel was in a nice location for our stay in Naples. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Emmett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We are delighted that you found every staff member you encountered hospitable! Our housekeeping team truly pays attention to all the little things. Happy to know that they were able to provide you with all the little extras you noticed. Whether it's midnite or noon, we look forward to the opportunity to make all our guests feel comfortable and warm (including the warm cookies!). Thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

From check in to check out my stay at this hotel was wonderful. Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Wonderful restaurant and restaurant staff. Both breakfast and dinner were tasty and service good. All around good choice for this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Your "Excellent Stay" review means everything to our entire staff! It is both our passion and goal to ensure that our guests enjoy our hospitality and a most memorable stay. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Mid-priced, that is, if you consider $250+ a night mid-priced. But apart from the pricing, the hotel was typical for a Doubletree (great chocolate chip cookies at check in or anytime you wanted them), rooms were very comfortable and large, though some of the furniture choices could be a bit improved. The bedding was quite comfortable. Bear in mind that like most hotels set in a large parking lot, the majority of rooms have a beautiful view of cars - not a great resort feeling. But the pool, though not large, was large enough and a very pleasant place to hang out for several hours each day. The location is about 25 minutes from central Naples beware of this distance is a problem. But it is located about 2 miles from the beautiful state park with a gorgeous beach (but beware that parking is very difficult there if you get there after 10 or so). The hotel provides beach chairs and umbrellas and towels to take to the beach, a really nice touch. And they don't make you go through the common resort rigamarole of signing your life away to take them out. Overall, very pleasant and comfortable and with a pleasant staff. The Asian cuisine restaurant on the property (in addition to the standard coffee shop type of restaurant) was surprisingly good for what it was, and a nice change from all of the higher level food choices in Naples. Only improvement needed to the room was that they need, like most hotels, way more electrical outlets near the beds for two phones each and two computers each. I don't know why so many hotels, even modern ones with plenty of outlets throughout the room, just don't make it convenient near the bed areas by having either lamps with plugs in the base or multiple waist level outlets. Duhhhh. Not a big issue but one of our pet peeves. Overall, however, the suites were nice. Just try not to get a room facing the parking lot. I should also mention that the breakfast buffet was quite excellent and well priced compared to what most hotels charge for a buffet of equal caliber.

Room Tip: face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree D, Operations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your detailed review, your feedback is very important for our ongoing improvement projects. We are glad you enjoyed the Doubletree cookies, guestrooms and beach amenities that we provided during your stay. We are going to share your positive comments with both restaurants’ staff.
We are delighted to advise that we are going to be refreshing our rooms with new carpet, chairs and sofas during this year.
It makes us very happy to know that your experience was “very pleasant and comfortable” and that you enjoyed a hospitable experience.
We hope you choose our hotel for your future stays in the Naples area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,584 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,452 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,452 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,131 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing