We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel staff are amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 August 2014

By far the best Hilton hotel I have stayed at, not for the property itself, but because of the staff. They make the experience unbelievable. The rooms are fairly decent and the breakfast is top notch. The room rates are extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Hari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you, Hari S. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality of our award-winning team. I agree that they are the best around! We're so glad you found your stay to be both enjoyable and a great value. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to host your next visit to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

it was our anniversary. we have 4 kids and never get away. we really appreciated the special attention wine and chocolates for our arrival. great room overlooking the pool. We would definately stay here again great value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank kimberly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Naples to celebrate your anniversary (and rare getaway)! We are so happy our team helped to deliver a memorable experience. We hope to share many more special occasions in the future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel, the room and the rest of the facilities are absolutely fine, clean and, I would say, spotless. The pluses for the hotel are: Close to shopping streets and to beach, the garden, plenty parking spaces available all the time, free coffee and fruit baskets all day in the lobby, free internet functioning well everywhere on the premises, the staff is very friendly and service minded. Breakfast buffet is delightful. No to mention lunch and/or dinner, it is actually very inexpensive and excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Gerardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We truly believe that "the little things mean everything". Your kind words and comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our many complimentary amenities and look forward to welcoming you back when your travels take you to our little piece of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

From the time of check-in to the moment we left, each staff member we encountered was courteous, helpful and friendly. They assisted us with directions to local attractions and offered us cookies when we returned at the end of each day. The suite was large, super clean and the furnishings were luxurious. The river view from the third floor was beautiful and very peaceful. We especially thought that Hope at the front desk was most kind to us when we checked in. We will definitely stay here if we return to Naples in the future. The location is close to shopping and restaurants and convenient to attractions as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bamagirl440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. It is a priority to assure our guests have a home away from experience when staying with us. From check in to check out team members make sure your experience is full of smiles. We look forward to your next stay and warm cookies are always waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Extremely nice hotel, close to the beaches, shopping and other attractions, with clean facilities and friendly staff. Rooms were very spacious, pool was warm and clean and hot tub felt great. The free coffee and use of beach chairs and towels were also a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingWill, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed our rooms, pool and friendly staff. We always have a complimentary beverage available for you in our lobby and don’t forget those delicious Doubletree Cookies. Hope to see you in Naples again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

As frequent Florida visitors we usualy stay in a condo for longer stays. We visited various coast(hotels) eg Frt Lauderdale,Miami , Frt Meyers, Clearwater but fell totally in love with Naples. This is especally due tomthe staf. Although the hotel is also nice and clean with good rooms. We loved the staf with special thanks to Joan and Hope. Our Son is still honourd as being 'guest of the day'.
He has a great excuse for your lovely cookies! We simply loved them. Just as the breakfast.
We will sure be back.
The only comment could be that we were surprises about the choice of music at the pool (not matching the hotel standard we think) and it's loudness. Also there was no feedback about the evacuation in the middel of te night for the firealarm (false) this would have been nice.
Hope to meet you again next year

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Twan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingWill, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I never get tired of hearing that it’s our staff and team here at the Doubletree that makes the difference. They are constantly focused on making our guests happy so that they have a memorable experience with us. We are honored to have your son as our “Guest of the day”.
We appreciate your feedback on the pool music and our communication to guests prior to the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night. We are working on ways to improve and eliminate these issues for our guests in the future. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Loved our stay and we were amazed at how large the suite was. 3 teens and parents had plenty of room and privacy. This stay was a bargain compared to the pricier upscale hotels in Naples and our hosts could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree D, Operations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. “Pleasant Memories“ are music to our hospitality ears! We are glad your family had plenty of space and that our price was to your satisfaction.
We will be happy to host you again in your future trips to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,477 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,741 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £105 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing