We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 January 2009

The Doubletree Guest Suites Naples was simply wonderful! We stayed for three nights after Christmas (S, M, Tu) and our rate was $200/nt. Upon checkin, the front desk lady greeted us so nicely and told us of all the amenities and presented us with four warm, delicious, Doubletree signature CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES. We went up to our suite on the 3rd floor. Unfortunately, when we opened the door and walked in, the entire room reeked of cigarette or some other awful smoke stench. We immediately went back down and they were very apologetic and assigned us to a different suite on the first floor. From here, things got only better and better. The STAFF IS VERY NICE, greeting you every time you go through the lobby. The rooms and all the other areas were VERY CLEAN. We had 2 double beds for the four of us. The Bedroom was separated from the living area by a doorway, which was great. The bathroom had 2 doors, one to the bedroom and the other to the living area. Fridge in room, but no microwave. The breakfast buffet was awesome, reasonably priced just around $10 per person and half price for the KIDS :-) !!! The HEATED POOL & SPA were GREAT! Hot coffee and tea was available near the lobby anytime you wanted. One hotel staff member gave us a great recommendation for Italian restaurant nearby--excellent food and Sinatra-like band next door to it! Did not try the Pan Asian restaurant on site, instead opting for PF Chang's --- took over 2 1/2 hours to get in/out of there---not good w/hungry kids!! We should have tried the place @ the Doubletree: no wait, comparable menu/pricing; not sure how the food is though! Also, the complimentary Doubletree cookies are warm and ready anytime you should want them during your stay! Gym on 3rd floor has 2 treadmills w/TV's and 2 stair step machines, free weights and exercise ball; again very NEAT/CLEAN. Headsets were avail. to plug into the treadmill, but I couldn't figure out where to connect, so I just turned on the large wall-mounted TV. OVERALL GREAT HOTEL, STAFF AND QUIET LOCATION away from downtown. Both the parents and kids really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Fam-friendly-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,739 - 1,745 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2008

The location is located at the edge of the business district in North Naples. Overall, it was ok. The front desk was attentive and helpful. The constantly warmed cookies, that they give you when you check in, were sitting too long and not very tasty.

The room was average, furniture a little dated. Reasonably clean room and hallways. Restroom was clean. Can hear other guests (slightly).

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LoneTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2008

We received an excellent welcome at the hotel as we arrived.
Our room (#339) was very spacious and very well equipped (no robes and no safe, but large living room with kitchenette and large bedroom with excellent bed and pillows + en suite bathroom). The bathtub is really vertical so is not really suitable for having a bath.
We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel: quality is quite good and prices very reasonable.
Overall an very good experience, I definitively would come back again and the value for money is really excellent.
The quality of an average Hilton for one third of the price!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank The_Strategist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

It was my first time in Naples, so I did not know the hotel area . but I am HHonors member and I saw this hotel at hotel website and I loved.
The hotel staff is perfect . The pool area is nice. Every time you want you can take cookies and coffee at the lobby.
Free parking . Large bed and suite .You can stay there for sure. I will come back next year .

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank benikana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

From the moment that we arrived, we experienced exemplary hospitality. The receptionist was welcomming, efficient and read us like a book, offering friendly and professional advice on eating, shopping and site-seeing. We planned to stay only 1 night and stayed 3 due to the amazing team at the hotel. The conceierge RobinJill was a mine of information which was offered in a helpful, informative and professional manner. Teresa the breakfast waitress was an absolute darling - what a gem - she treated us as if we were house guests and VIP's combined. She even hugged us goodbye when we left. I stay in hotels more than 50% of each year and this is just the best thanks to the team, management and overall level of care by the staff. The gym is great, room lovely, clean, well apointed and quiet. The pool is delightful but best of all the STAFF - what a superb team, not a weak link. Thanks to all at the DoubleTree - we will return as soon as we can. In the meantime, change nothing and keep up the excellent work. I cannot recommend this property enought.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bazzer_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Hotel was absolutely fantastic value for money.

Very clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

Cannot really fault this hotel in any way possible.

Would definitely recommend and stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Only1Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2008

Spent the night of TS Fay at Doubletree to avoid the probable loss of power at my home which accompanies most like storms. I was extremely pleased with the courteous and attentive staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks Doubletree!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JDD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,715 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,777 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £117 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing