We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kuwait
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great stay.”
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We stayed at the Doubletree Naples for 4 nights at the end of November, mainly due to the excellent reviews we had read on tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed.

It is at the Bonita Beach end of Naples so a few miles outside the city and the location would be our only criticism if you especially wanted to spend your time in Naples itself. Saying that, if you have a car a few minutes drive will find you at the pier, on 5th Avenue or dining at Tin City.

From the minute we arrived, we understood why this hotel is number one on the Tripadvisor website. We booked a great rate on the internet ($104 plus tax including breakfast) only a few minutes before arriving at the hotel and were greeted by RobinJill Hochmeyer. She immediately offered us an upgrade to a pool view room with balcony and gave us loads of information about the hotel and the surrounding area.

In a country known for its excellent service, RobinJill is outstanding. We could not have wished for a better welcome and we set off to find our room delighted we had chosen this hotel and with the added bonus of a yummy cookie in hand!!

Our room (No.320) was very nice. Bright and spacious with a sitting area, separate bedroom with King bed and a beautiful bathroom - large and well appointed. The living area had a door onto a large balcony with a table and chairs overlooking the pool and river. All in all, we thought it was excellent value for the price and as with other hotels in the Hilton chain, we found we always got a better deal by booking on the internet.

The hotel provided free internet, 24 hour coffee/tea in the lobby and a gym. The pool area was very nice, but the weather was a little cold so we didn't get to use it.

We booked a bed and breakfast package and the breakfast was excellent. We were served fruit, yoghurts, cereals, juice, waffles, pastries and breads as well as a hot buffet of potatoes, corn beef hash, sausage, bacon and eggs cooked to order. It was of an excellent quality and all washed down with a large pot of coffee - by far the best breakfast we had during our holiday.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree Naples and without exception, every member of the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful - they have definitely got it right so if you are in the area, give it a go.

To RobinJill and the rest of the staff, many thanks and hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KuwaitGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNaplesGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 11 January 2010
We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We take great pride in our warm and friendly service and try to make every guest feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Naples area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,403
    367
    85
    20
    13
See reviews for
514
824
76
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

We recently stayed in the Double Tree in Naples between Christmas and New Years. This was last minute trip, and we were searching for a hotel that would comfortably accomodate our family with 2 children. I was looking for something that was reasonably priced and included a separate bedroom with a door. I also needed it to be comfortable and clean, have pool, and be in reasonable proximity to the beach. I found EXACTLY what I was looking for with the Double Tree Guest Suites Naples. The rooms are very clean and quite spacious. Having TWO LCD flat screen TVs and a separte bedroom with a closing door is a great feature when traveling with young kids. The pullout sofabed was perfect for the kids. The bathrooms are large and well appointed. The pool area is much larger than I would have expected. Robin Jill Hochmeyer, the director of conceirge services was wonderful. She goes out of her way to ensure that everyone staying at the hotel is comfortable and happy. This hotel is on a busy road, however, I appreciated being in such close proximity to many restaurants. In addition, the pool area is still peaceful. It also includes free internet service, free parking, and each room has a mini-frig wet bar area. We got an amazing rate and I was perfectly pleased with this hotel. I would go back in a heartback next time I am in Naples. With the savings you get compared the to the resort hotels on the beach, it is certainly worth the short drive to the beach!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyof4Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNaplesGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 11 January 2010
We are certainly glad that your search brought you to us! We truly appreciate the detailed, positive feedback. We work hard to provide our guests with the best value in Naples. Hopefully your kind words and recommendations will continue to inspire new guests to try us out! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

Hi stayed at hotel 10/12/09 for 2 nights on sat 12/12/09 when checking out i locked my car keys in the car boot dollar was no help theytold me to phone a locksmith. Robin jill hocmeyer director of concierge at the hotel. Telephoned her owm car breakdown service and used one of her own free breakdown service they turned up within the hour and solved my problem also gave us complementry breakfeast fantastic service also the hotel was great will recommend hotel to all my friends keith & sue

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, DoubleTree Concierge at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 1 January 2010
Thank you for your post! We always try to put ourselves in our guest's shoes and do whatever it takes to exceed our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I can't praise this hotel enough. I was travelling with my 83 year old mother and the trip was a treat for my "big" birthday. I'd written in advance with some special room requests and it was just fantastic that all were met and we even got a big balcony and were able to enjoy the sun when it eventually stopped raining! Actually we didn't really mind the rain since the suite was so comfortable and cosy to relax in after hitting the nearby shopping malls.
Without exception the staff were brilliant, though I'dmake a special mention of Joanne. The cookies, as everyone has said, are wonderful.
It is now snowing in london and I SO wish I was back at the Doubletree. I hope we will be able to return next year.

PS The hairdryer was the best I've ever used.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNaplesGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 11 January 2010
We're so happy we were able to help create some great birthday memories. Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences with us and a special thank you from Joanne and the Front Desk staff for you kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back - the yummy cookies will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon,UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2009

Just got back from Doubletrees Suites in Naples and we're missing it already! The suites are spacious, well furnished, luxurious, clean, sound proofed and have the best beds ever - we have Tempur beds at home so have high standards. The staff are wonderful, professional, articulate and kind, nothing is too much trouble for them. We rang reception in a distressed state from our previous dreadful hotel in Key Largo and staff arranged for us to come to Doubletrees a couple of days earlier than planned with no problem at all. Loved the young chap on breakfast duty in restaurant, all the folks on reception and the maids who made beds to perfection. The communal areas such as pool, reception and business area were all very beautifully appointed and kept spotlessly clean. Doubletrees is located very centrally for beaches, bars and restaurants in Naples, Marco, Bonita, Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva as well as the many outlet malls like Miromar in Estero. The food was good and the provision of complimentary hot drinks and amazing cookies was a bonus on top of the very reasonable rates. We're already planning next year's trip to this lovely hotel, I cannot praise it too highly - thanks everyone!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerriDevon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Revenue Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 2 December 2009
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree Guest Suites Naples. Thank you for posting such a positive review. We are extremely proud of our staff and take great pride in the condition of the hotel. We very much look forward to your return visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We stayed two nights at the Doubletree, choosing it after reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. I can say without hesitation that the reception we received could not have been more efficient, friendly or welcoming and the initial good impression we received was reinforced throughout our stay. Jenny checked us in and the hotel could not have a better ambassador, we also had dealings with Graham, who likewise treated us with great courtesy and made us feel valued as guests. The hotel states its aim as being to achieve a 10 in all areas and I think that for the most part it fully deserves it,and certainly works hard to earn it. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable and which overlooked the pool. The rooms were fairly spacious with a good standard of furnishing. The hotel certainly gave the impression throughout that care was taken to keep everthing in good order. The hotel was fairly well situated for us, close to Vanderbilt Beach and an easy run into Naples itself. There is a Publix within a five minute walk and several places nearby to eat out. The pool area was very pleasant and spotlessly clean and coffee was available in the lobby for most of the day. If I had to suggest any improvements I would say that the bar area lacked ambiance as it was set up for breakfast fairly early in the evening, it was warm enough for us to go outside by the pool with our drinks, so it did not cause us a real problem, but we did not bother to go down for drinks on the second night of our stay. I feel that this is an issue that the hotel may wish to consider going forward. However I must end on a positive note and say that we had a delightful stay at the Doubletree and hope to be back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curioustravelleruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Revenue Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 19 November 2009
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments about the bar are very helpful and will absolutely be addressed. All feedback is invaluable to us, so we very much appreciate your observations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We loved the suite, which had a bedroom and a living room featuring a dining table, tv, sofabed, coffee maker, sink and fridge. The bedroom had 2 comfortable queen beds, a tv, and louvered doors connecting to the living room. The bathroom connected from both the bedroom and the living room, which was convenient. It was nice to have the extra sink, since there were 3 of us. Breakfast was terrific. We had made-to-order egg white omelettes, fresh fruit, and plenty more...included in our room price. Service was very good throughout the hotel. Management was eager to please and offered suggestions for our visit. Of course the chocolate chip cookies were wonderful. Fitness center (to work off the cookies) had adequate basic equipment. Business center had free computers.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarbaraBTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Revenue Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 27 October 2009
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Naples for your visit to Naples and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive comments! All feedback is absolutely invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#11 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing