We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The niciest and more comfortable hotel in Naples! A place to free you mind and enjoy all the best life can be!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyLyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,733 - 1,739 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2010

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the Doubletree Guest Suites in Naples. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, the shower was terrific and the staff were consistently courteous, friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi made it even better. While the hotel is located on a busy road, road noise was non-existent. Add to that the warm cookies and you have a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Within steps of the side door is Charlie Chiang's restaurant. This is easily the best Chinese restaurant we have eaten at in all of South Florida. Meals are reasonably priced and expertly prepared by chefs who are Chinese and know their stuff. The restaurant features a patio overlooking the river (too bad it was too cold to sit on the patio). Delightful combination of hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesapeakeOsprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We stayed at the Guest Suites for 7 days. The front staff was great, fast, and very friendly. They accomodated our needs with smiles. The rooms were clean the bed very comfortable. Housekeeping was very friendly and seem to know exactly when to come and when not to . The food at breakfast was varied and wait staff very efficient and friendly. We plan to go back next winter. Modest exercise facility but met my needs.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaggisDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We were not disappointed with our stay, which was for 3 nights in 2/10. With a single exception (someone on the phone and never acknowledged us standing there for 3 mins), the front desk staff was accomodating, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The suite room was comfortable with luxurious sheets and plenty of pillows. The hot cookies (available 24/7 at the front desk!) really made the trip special and always seemed to brighten up what were cold and dreary days in Naples that weekend. The location is a bit far north of all the "action/restaurants/downtown" in Naples but not too far. Although there is no "cheap" hotel in Naples, the comfort and space you get for the money at the DoubleTRee are worht splurging. Would definitely recommend this hotel to any business or leisure traveller...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massimoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

I can only confirm the other positive reviews on Tripadvisor. My husband and I stayed here 4 nights during our stay in Naples and we were completely satisfied with the room and the service. The location is north of the city but convenient for several of the nature-related activities we enjoyed. We had a corner suite with a huge balcony overlooking the river. Coming from icy Wisconsin it was a joy to walk out and just feel the warmth and enjoy the view. Service was excellent, they even gave us bottles of free bottles of water the first two days. The Chinese restaurant (Charlie Chiangs) right on the premises was quite good and very reasonable for the Naples area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

This hotel isn't exactly in the centre of Naples- instead, it's about 15 minutes drive away off a freeway (which we couldn't see or hear at all from our room). It's not a big hassle to drive into the centre of town but it would be pretty tricky without a car. The hotel itself is clean and rooms comfortable, large and clean, if a little 80s in decor. What really made the hotel stand out was the staff- all we came across were incredibly helpful, professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Good hotel, great service, clean rooms, decent restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Pool area OK for the size of the hotel with road noise somewhat noticeable. Short ride to the beach. Overall a very enjoyable stay. Will return.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52clr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,403 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,699 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,509 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £94 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing