We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Before we arrived we spoke to the front desk attendant and she was the best. Ashlee Was outstanding. Sam for breafast was one of the best server also tracy was great for room service. I planned this getaway for my wife and I and I was Great. The room was really nice, the breafast was great. the room was so nice until we did not want to leave the room. over all THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST TRIPS SO FAR. Doubletree NAPLES you ROCK!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcleish920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2010

Thanks so much for the positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our great staff! We look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,705 - 1,711 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2010

We chose the Doubletree Guest Suites, Naples as it was the perfect base for attending a wedding in Fort Myers Beach and was very highly reviewed on Trip Advisor...and with good reason!

From our arrival to our departure, nothing was too much trouble for the enthusiastic, helpful and excellent staff. The hotel itself was nothing too out of the ordinary - but for a three and a half star hotel it easily drifts into 4 star territory. The suite we had was large, airy and adequately furnished. The two 40"+ flatscreen TVs were a tad over the top but why not?! For $75 per night this place was a steal.

The breakfast buffet grew tiresome after a week but it easily did the job, once again manned by positive, amicable staff. The pool was a good size, very clean and with plenty of sun loungers. Other facilities include an adequate fitness room and a good business center.

Whilst the location wasn't beachfront, its well located for the Tamiami Trail and the I-75, so access to the whole of southwest Florida (Fort Myers & Airport, Naples, Everglades) is direct and easy. Nightlife was lacking but its a functional hotel rather than a resort.

Overall, it was an exceptional stay, made so because of the positive staff and good quality hotel. A must for any mid-budget travelers in SW Florida.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2010

Thanks very much for sharing your Doubletree Naples experience on Trip Advisor. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you have an opportunity in the future to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

This is a hidden gem in Southwest Florida. The hotel is very clean and modern. The staff is outstanding. The location is along US 41 and is difficult to get to if you are driving south. The rooms are wonderful and great for the price. The beds are great. If you find yourself in Collier County, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacklbarnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

Many thanks for sharing your Doubletree Naples experience on Trip Advisor. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again the next time you are in Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

From the minute I spoke to Ashlie, I knew that I would be happy with my mini-gal's getaway. The warm and fuzzy feeling poured right through our overnight visit. We were greeted by RobinJill and given the infamous chocolate chip cookie hot from the oven. The room was not ready for an early check-in and we received directions to an outlet mall. We received a call as soon as the room was available. We met Joanne who offered us more cookies!! Two queen beds with comfy mattresses ensured a good night's sleep. The suite was enormous!! We had a Bed and Breakfast package and a delicious breakfast buffet with made to order omelets and eggs was served. Becky and Francis were most efficient and friendly in seeing that we received excellent service. I would highly recommend a stay and will come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank millexcur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

We are so grateful for such a lovely review. Thank you for mentioning some of our wonderful team members; we'll be sure to share your comments with them. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your suite, breakfast and the delicious cookies!! We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We arrived here on spec after finding our pre-booked Hotel nearby was actually a building site!
The front desk staff were brilliant, doing us a great deal on a suite, and as we had been let down by our other Hotel even threw breakfast in free of charge.
The suite was fabulous, large fully equipped bathroom, Wi-Fi, 2 large flatscreens, a super comfy bed and plenty of room.
Breakfast was a hot buffet affair that was nicely cooked and very civilized indeed.
We only stayed one night, making use of the superb pool, but really wished we had stayed a week.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2010

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Doubletree Naples! We very much appreciate all of the positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again and getting to know you during your week stay!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I travel roughly 205 days out of the year and have experienced a lot of hotels. This hotel, without a doubt, is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were very nice, always clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel backs up to a river and the pool area is like a hidden garden. I ate breakfast each day in the restaurant in the lobby and the food was the best I have ever had at a Hilton property. The people were always nice. I don't think I ever entered or exited the hotel without someone greeting me. You can't go wrong with the DoubleTree!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2010

We are so grateful for such a wonderful review, especially from someone that has so much hotel experience. Thank you for the positive comments on the cleanliness, the breakfast and our incredible team. We appreciate you choosing the Doubletree Naples and very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Stayed here this week for one night on my way up to the Sarasota area. It was a real pleasure. My room was very large and open. The bed was SO comfortable ! The front desk employees were first rate. The server in the breakfast area was very efficient and attentive.

I will stay at this hotel again if I am in the area and if I ever have a need for a longer stay hotel this is where I would choose.

I can see why they're the #1 Doubletree property!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheRoadLinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2010

Hello from the Doubletree Naples! Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful beds and that you had such a positive experience with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,401 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,693 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,807 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £94 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing