We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 May 2011

stayed at this hotel for 8 nights very reasonably priced for a Hilton, lovely big room, they brought us strawberries in chocolate and half a bottle of champers for our anniversary, staff very good and helpful, shulas restaurant very good if rather expensive, breakfast good, service excellent, pool lovely and warm, did not care too much for having to use the house phone to ring for drinks round pool, would have preferred a pool service, sunbeds really nice, surrounding area very beautiful, the waterside shops and restaurants amazing. would definitely recommend this hotel although for a longer stay you may need a car or prefer to be closer to down town Naples, but we liked the beach the shops and the pool so it was good for us,

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank residentAlmoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

Thank you for sharing your Anniversary with us. I’m thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourselves with the different amenities the Hilton Naples offers as all that Naples offers. Wishing you many continued years of wedded bliss!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,332 - 1,338 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2011

I may have over-expected but I thought I'd get more umph from a Hilton.
Pros: Shuttle to the beach (though it stops running at 4 PM), pool is nice
Cons: $2 for a cup of coffee in the AM? And Starbucks/ help yourself at that? I really thought with their prices they could at least have had free coffee.
Also, a maid who cleaned my room left two lights on. I complained to the front desk- what a waste of electricity. She responded that some people complain if the maids DON'T keep their lights and TV on, to welcome them home, so they need to strike a balance. I hate to say it, but what a statement about how wasteful some people are in this country. Electricity doesn't grow on trees! Hilton should take a stand. If there is no one in the room, the electricity should be OFF.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanielleK723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. While the hotel does charge for it’s coffee, we do offer several complimentary values such as free parking, free internet in the hotel rooms, complimentary usage of our fitness and business centers in addition to the complimentary shuttle, beach chairs & bottled water. I do hope you were able to take advantage of these additional amenities. As Naples’ first hotel to complete the rigorous standards to qualify for the State of FL Green Lodging Hotel, I can empathize with your view on wasted electricity. We do give guests the choice to take responsibility for the environment to turn off those lights and appliances such as TV’s when departing the room, to recycle by providing the appropriate bins in all guest rooms and to hang up towels to reuse. Thank you again for your comments. I have shared with our Hilton “Green” team who are in charge of our environmentally focused initiatives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

My family and I stayed at the Hilton Naples Easter weekend. Trip Advisor was accurate with their reviews of the hotel. Beautiful property, friendly staff, great ammenties. We used the hotel shuttle to get to the beach. Hilton also provided chairs, towels, and water bottles. It was wonderful we didnt have to bring our own chairs etc. My only negative comment would be that I wish they had a later shuttle. They had shuttles 3x a day to and from the beach. We love to stay late at the beach. They also provided complimentary bicycles which we took and toured the area. We were very impressed with Naples Hilton and will definetly return!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank blondie014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Had a good stay here. Nice hotel, good rooms, excellent restaurant, and the beach service is great.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Rob1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I booked with the special April Tripadvisor rate of $129 per night - however, calling the Hilton they had not heard of this. I emailed Nicolle Haschak direct and she organised the booking for me - great Service!
Having never visited Naples before we were a little concerned the hotel might be too far from the centre but there doesn't really appear to be a centre of Naples as such, just specific areas and a fabulous beach. The Hilton proved to be a great location and within a short driving distance of 5th Street and 3rd Street. We took advantage of the Hiltons free beach chair and water package and one of the Receptionists spent quite a bit of time discussing the various beaches with us.
As for eating, we had breakfast in Shula's which was good - some mornings we had the buffet and some continental. The waiters were extremely friendly and helpful.
In the evening we walked acros the road to the Waterside mall which has some great restaurants and shops.
Afternoons we spent by the pool which was warm and not too crowded.
Room was large, clean and beds comfortable.
I have no negatives at all about this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Eat at the Waterside Mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Appletree_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We had a nice stay at The Hilton. The rooms seemed recently renovated, nice linens, very comfortable bed, with a flat screen tv and the usual amenities. Some extra touches are the free beach shuttle, bikes, beach towels, and bottled water. They also provide beach chairs that have a mini cooler attached - some are due for replacement - and you can only realistically take them on the shuttle or in your car. They are too big to walk with or take with you on the bike.

The hotel's exterior is beautiful and looks like a Spanish Villa but we thought the interior did not match the majesty of the outside. There is plenty of free parking and wi-fi is included which are also nice touches. The fitness center was updated, too. The pool is attractive but very small and in an awkward place with only one entrance. You can use a house phone to order drinks from the pool area but we found that very strange and unappealing. We also tried to find life at the restaurant for happy hour on the weekend but there were only 3 people in the place and the staff could not offer one suggestion for going off-property in the afternoon for drinks or snacks.

The staff was friendly but the concierge service was limited. The station was empty by 8PM on Saturday. When the concierge desk was staffed, they were pleasant and provided some information but other basic questions could not be answered so we did not feel that they had a true pulse on the area or nearby attractions. They also only had hand-drawn maps of greater Naples.

We thought the hotel was safe, nice, and well maintained but were struggling to understand why it is a AAA 4 Diamond property as we could not find anything particularly special about it.

The location is easy enough to find as it is on the main road but there are not many places you can walk to for dinner, coffee, or drinks as it is a concrete jungle. It's about a 15 minute drive to the "hot spot" area of Fifth Avenue where the restaurants, shops, and bars are but we thought it was a typical, touristy, and overpriced neighborhood.

In general, we found Naples to be clean, modern, and a good base for exploring areas such as The Everglades and Marco Island but boring, spread out, and lifeless.

I guess the main attraction is the beach because it hugs the coastline for miles. The beaches were very nice, light sand, clean, and not too crowded, although in some spots it is overdeveloped by hotels and condos.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Qmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

If your budget allows for $200 per night,then this is the best value in Naples.I totally chose it due to Trip Advisor reviews and once again the people have spoken.Hilton quality,cleanliness and service were displayed throughout our long weekend from the front desk/concierce to housekeeping/bellboys it couldnt be better.First day we were graced with 3 hour early check in and enjoyed the pool & jacuzzi highlighted by beers and lunch served poolside.What a nice convenience.Then free bikes to ride to nearby Clam shell beach where we had a nice walk in the surf and did some decent shelling and sunset..Next day we enjoyed the fiitness center (3 treadmills & bike with tvs and comped water & towels before hitting the free shuttle to the beach with comp towels,beach chair & water.We loved the beach so much (80 degree water temps anyone?) we missed the last shuttle at 4 so why not stay longer and take the 20 minute walk back?Considering that the chairs have back pack straps it was a cinch despite the 90 degree heat.We ate & drank at Shulas steakhouse several times with mostly satisfactory results (see my seperate review).
Next day beach again and on final day walked next door to Hertz rent a car for a 2011 mustang to cruise to the everglades,all in all a great experience that I would rate with a recent trip taken to Anguilla.
Complaints? Not much,how about last beach shuttle pickup at 6 instead of 4?WIFI was out of service on last day making on site business center obsolete to print boarding passes but notice im nitpicking on FREE stuff....also wash the windows,please.
Oh yeah,almost forgot this was the quietest hotel ive stayed at since,you guessed it,my last stay at a hilton property.

Room Tip: Ask the price of the Don Shula suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank scrapmetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
914 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £113 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel
Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing