We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top of the Line - No Exceptions”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Top of the Line - No Exceptions”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Just got back from an eight day stay at the Naples Florida Hilton. Management should be commended for the quality and service offered by this hotel. Proper training is highly evident in the staff and the hotel itself. Customer service is a priority of this hotel.

Overall, the hotel is modern, up-to-date, very user friendly, and a beautiful property. Moreover, free in and out parking is great as is the "no resort" fee that most hotels in the area charge their customers. Also to note about the hotel property and services are
the following points:

Booked and stayed in a suite room. Without any qualifications, the room was great (Room Number 245). Quiet and spacious (in fact probably too big for just 2 people). Housekeeping did an outstanding job every day. The room was always full stocked with all the right ammenities (soap, bottle water, towels, and paper products), and spotless. The bed and linens were very comfortable (the pillows could use some attention - much to soft and lumpy). In addition, the suite status gave us access to the concierge room on the 4th floor, which provide a very nice and full-filling continental breakfast, snacks and drinks throughout the day, and hors d" oeuvres in the evening (the room had an honor bar for booze and wine).

The entire staff at the hotel were great, friendly, and always willing to help an any way possible. In particular, the front desk staff were quick and always able and willing to answer any questions whatsoever. The valet/bellmen were awesome - friendly, quick and eager to please. The pool and surrounding area (do not forget to checkout the hot tub area too) were very nice (the pool could have several degrees warmer); the overall grounds were clean and nicely landscaped; and the lobby was very practical and nicely decorated. The hotel is just a short distance to Clam Beach, which is a very nice beach. You can walk there or the hotel has mini bus service several times a day to and back from the beach (the hotel provides beach chairs, water, and beach towels).

The hotel is central located to most of Naples (and things to do and the downtown area - shopping and restaurants). The free wireless is also a plus as is the free business center). And unlike many hotels, this property has fast elevators.

The only negative review would be for the concierge (Barbara), who seemed very uninformative about things to do, the restaurants in the area, or following through on what she said she would do (making reservations).

As mentioned above, would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank teddybee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    447
    145
    42
    16
See reviews for
438
631
52
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen,
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We recently stayed (Dec 27 - January 3) at the Hilton Naples and, on this occassion, upgraded to the executive floor; which is well worth the supplement. The ladies in the lounge really look after you and make you feel very much part of a 'family'. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast and the evening Hors Douvres are both excellent, with constant changes with the latter. The beach package is brilliant. Very comfortable new loungers which include a neat cooler with water included, along with beach towels. Why bring your own? The rooms are both spaceous and spotless. The pool area, although quite compact for winter sun, is lovely. Thanks, for the lovely stay. We have already booked to return at the same time next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the hotel have nicer views but all are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Hilton Naples Hotel on TripAdvisor. So glad you were able to take advantage of the Executive Level offerings and the beach package. So many of our guests find great value in both these offerings. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our Executive Level team as I know they will be pleased that you recognized their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville,IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I had never been to Naples and chose this hotel because we could stay free using our reward points! We would definitely come back again as "paying customers". It is a beautiful property, and convenient to the places we wanted to see.The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and up to date. We stayed here the first week of January, not exactly beach weather- at least not when we were there- but we had a lot of fun playing table tennis in the adorable little back garden!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbkeyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had an extended weekend stay at the Hilton while on a business trip. It was a very nice hotel. The staff was excellent. The room was quiet and spacious. The only negative remark I had is that the windows/doors to the outside could not be opened and the room was a little stuffy. This hotel is not on the beach, but it is an easy walk and the shuttle service is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Naples Hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, staff and our convenient location. I do apologize for the room not meeting your standards. The windows being closed are a safety concern and I have addressed your comments with our housekeeping team. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The Hilton Naples was beautiful. Our suite was very nice. The wine and cheese plate for Hilton Diamond members was good. My only complaint was it sometimes took a little long to wait for a shuttle from the suite/bungalow area. My in-laws stayed with his and we requested the shuttle to pick them up by the room. Several times it took forever for them to arrive. Other than that, it was great stay. Loved the smores and cookies.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveler77ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for posting your comments although I do believe you have our hotel mixed up with another. We do not have bungalows aand our beach shuttle provides complimentary transportation to and from the beach., not between guest rooms. Please contact us directly next time you are visiting Naples & we would love to welcome you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The Hilton in Naples is lovely. The accommodations are everything that you would expect from a Hilton. The beds are luxurious, the hotel rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are clean and up to date.

The only negative about the hotel is that it is not on the beach. This is not the worst thing in the world though. The hotel offers a shuttle to the beach & has numerous times in which it departs in the morning & will come to pick you up. With the shuttle you can reserve beach chairs, extra towels & I believe that you get some bottled water too. And to be perfectly honest, if you have a rental car at your disposal, the downtown beach or popular Vanderbilt beach. There is a parking garage for Vanderbilt beach is $4 a day, and is not too far, unless you have beach chairs and coolers in tow. The beaches downtown have public access every block or so, and you can park on the street a few blocks off of the beach.

There is a wonderful pool & hot tub at the hotel that can sometimes be all you need by way of water. There is a tiki-bar poolside that serves up cocktails all day. The beach doesn't have a server walking your icy cold beverage to you.

And finally, the breakfast buffet was probably one of the best hotel breakfast buffets that I have had. There was smoked salmon and THE largest, freshest raspberries that I have set my eyes on. Without sounding like I didn't enjoy more dining aspects of this trip, I really, really loved the plate after plate of perfect berries and pineapple that I started every day off with.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side overlook the pool & the neighboring garden nursery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Watergirl8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton Naples. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, pool area, breakfast and other amenities. We do make it easy for our guests to enjoy the beautiful beaches in Naples and I’m so glad you were able to enjoy it all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The location is ok. The amenities are great. They have bikes and just walking distance to the beach. We prepaid for our room which made purchasing the breakfast bar, cocktails, and happy hour worth it. The food was fresh. The bathroom was dark. Couldn't see while taking a shower.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed staying on the Executive Level - many of our guests love having quick access to the morning continental breakfast & evening hors d'oeuvres provided each day on this floor. I do apologize for the lack of lighting in the bathroom. Such an easy thing to fix so I'm hoping it was reported to our front desk team to provide a remedy for the situation. I'd hate to have that be the only blip on an otherwise wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Property: Hilton Naples
Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel
Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing