We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Extra's”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This hotel offered several complimentary extra's that were a pleasant surprise.
First, 2 bottles of water in the room, as well as free WIRELESS internet. The beach is quite a walk from this hotel but they provide free shuttle, beach chairs, water, and even bikes with locks if you prefer to ride over. All are so thoughtful.

The rooms were very comfortable. The location was close to a lovely outdoor shopping area.

The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars was the valet service was a bit slow. Sometimes the attendants were no where to be seen and they had to be paged.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLgirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,720)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting Naples. We had booked a room on the executive level which gave access to complimentary coffee/tea, a continental breakfast and evening appetizers. The hotel lobby and bar were very busy with a charity function. We had a light dinner in Shulas which was very relaxed. Although a complimentary shuttle bus to the beach is provided it is quite helpful to have a car. Room was very nice with wifi and the bed was comfortable. Pool area is very small. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank julia053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thrilled to read you had an enjoyable stay. We just wish you were able to stay longer. Thank you for mentioning our executive level rooms. Guests who stay on this keyed access floor do enjoy access to our Concierge Lounge which is open for our guests from 6:30am until 11:00am for continental breakfast. The Concierge Lounge reopens at 5:00pm until 10:00pm when it offers light hors d’oeuevres for the evening. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Lovely hotel, nice staff. Location very central but unless you want to eat in Shulas there are no restaurants or bars within walking distance. No bar (apart from in restaurant) which was a shame as nice outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi area and would have been ideal location for a pool bar.
Offers free shuttle to beach but only every few hours however you can also get complimentary bicycles, plus beach chairs and towels.
Overall a fantastic stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

A guest recommending us to others is the best compliment we can ask for. We appreciate you & thank you for your wonderful recommendation. Please let us know when we can welcome you back to Hilton Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Being a gold hhonor member, I was recognized and upgraded to the executive level which gave me the access to continental breakfast, evening appetizers and some juices, coffee/tea in the executive lounge. Having kids around, this type of easy access to food and beverage is a perk! The hotel was busy with the conference/meeting. Tiny swimming pool - beach is just several min drive. Go west on Seagate Dr and you'll find the parking lot. Parked our car and walked the trail to the beach - on the way back, we took the ride back to the parking. The hotel is old but the room was very clean. No good scenic view from this hotel. Had breakfast at Shula's restaurant - it was formal with low lights setting atmosphere. Fast service and great food. Overall, good stay - complimentary shuttle bus to the beach, free parking and wifi.

Room Tip: No scenic view from this hilton.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IssayDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for being a loyal member of Hilton Honors program. We are thrilled your Gold Member status earned you the upgraded room to our Executive Level and you were able to experience all the complimentary values we offer to our guests including high speed wireless internet access and garage parking. The Hilton Naples is located one-half mile to the beautiful beaches in Naples. To make it easy for our guests to enjoy, we offer a complimentary beach package which includes transportation to and from the beach, towels, beach chairs and a personal cooler stocked with bottled water. Our bicycles are a fun complimentary offering which many of our guests use to explore Naples. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in January 2013. The front desk was very helpful and upgraded us to the executive floor. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The evening appetizers and drinks were a nice perk. We decided to drive to the beach ourselves, rather than take the shuttle. The concierge provided us with beach chairs, towels and water, which was a great benefit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FuninthesunOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days of relaxation after a trip to Disney. What a wonderful place to recharge your batteries. Make use of the complimentary bus service that will take you to the beach complete with chairs, towels and water. Our driver Frank kept us entertained, even spotted turtles for us. We stayed in the executive 4th floor. Continental breakfast was good and stocked with pastries, breads, fruit, yoghurt, juice, hot drinks. The evening snacks were a little disappointing but then we only tried them once. The room was spotless, the bed a little small as it was only a double, would have preferred a king size. The room was quiet and the air conditioning easily controlled. We made use of the concierge service to book a sunset cruise. The staff were friendly, helpful and always cheerful. The pool was always quiet with plenty of beds available. The only disappointing service was the Wifi, it is very temperamental and we found to be very slow if you can get a connection. A great hotel, we would definately stat here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RowlandAML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to stay here whenever I am in the Naples area. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spotless, and the staff is over the top friendly. I've encouraged my company to hold conferences and meetings here because the hotel staff will ensure the service is great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £97 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel
Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing