We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful place with hard mattresses”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Pros

Complementary breakfast.
Quiet and peaceful place.
Nice rooms.

Cons

Too expensive for what it is.
Far from the beach. The shuttles could run more often, at least every hour.
The hotel really needs to invest on mattresses, we tried in two rooms and the mattresses were really hard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Havanaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is my first time ever reviewing any Hotel, however as a Diamond member with HHonors i have stayed at many Hilton and this was an awful trip. I took the family (2 small boys) to Naples for the weekend thinking we could have a weekend away. Seeing that is the only hilton in Naples and had good reviews i decided to give it a try. So first mistake here is that this is NOT a family friendly hotel. If your there on business and just need a place to sleep it would work but here is what went wrong. First, it is very small hotel with virtually no family amenities. Upon check-in i was put in an Executive suite which you would think that would mean "nice" but it is the same size as a regular room with the same stuff no special treatment. I asked if I could be "downgraded" to any room that was at all larger and had found out that the only larger rooms are the suites with all only have one bed. So, then lets at least take advantage of the lounge area where you can have something lite in the evening. The food in the lounge was horrible, dry and not at all appetizing, along with some cheese and crackers..and the alcohol in there is not free either, that you have to pour yourself(which if you have to pay for it could be good or bad) So for us the lounge was a joke and breakfast there was not going to be used because we had a voucher for breakfast at Shulas steakhouse (the only place there). So every night starting in the evening the place is completely packed with convention events that take place right in the lobby, tons of people, lots of noise, and no parking spots left. Which is why they offer complementary valet, but when you have two small kids with you its not a safety benefit at all and it was uncomfortable. First night over, next morning breakfast at Shulas, soon as I brought out the voucher, the servers (spoke semi-broken English) attitude changed and then disappeared for the rest of the time after taking our order, i had to go to the hostess twice to ask for things. Then when she brings the bill she charged me for the kids when the front desk told me kids were free. I said " i was told kids were free" she says" hold on" comes back and says "I just asked my manager and he said that kids are not free here" I started to say something and then she cuts me off again " I can ask him again, but this is Shula, not other small restaurant" So annoyed, i said no problem, i will just charge it to the room and then settle it with the front desk later. She walks away and mutters something in another language. I pay it and go the front desk, tell her and she says it will be taken off the bill once it comes in. OK, so another packed convention, go out to eat, have to valet coming back. Forget the lounge and go to bed. Next morning, the invoice under the door says that I was charged for breakfast.....trip to front desk same girl is there, I politely say please look into this, and she looks at me like I'm bothering her......as if she just would have did what she said she was going to do in the first place......man I wish I could have my 70k points back i spent there. We were so over the hotel we left and went home early. Very disappointing Hilton..

Room Tip: If you have kids don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank merg357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your unsatisfactory stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not 100% happy with your time spent here. Our guest service manager is reaching out to you directly to rectify the situation in a manner I'm sure you will find suitable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The hotel is architecurally attractive and immaculately clean. However, except for the Don Shula steak house inside, there is no restaurant, bar, or other place to eat or drink. The clerk who checked me in ran through something fast about somewhere to go out the back door, down the yellow brick road, etc, but I was not interested in going off property after having driven in. The hotel was nice, as one would expect a Hilton to be, but not worth $300 a night. I had a conference for the next three days at the Waldorf nearby, and when I had made the reservations there, they were booked the first night and had automatically transferred me to this Hilton. Was my faulty for thinking as a Hilton Honors member they would be looking out for my best interests. Would have been much happier in a nearby Hampton Inn for the first night. Even if I was returning to Naples for vacation, there is nothing special about this hotel. You have to take a shuttle to get to the beach, there are no views out the windows. Its just overpriced. I was very dissapointed

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lala52844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

I apologize that you are disappointed with how the Waldorf handled your reservation to attend the conference being held there. I am also sorry you were asked to relocate to our hotel and as such the entire experience did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you found our hotel to be comfortable and clean. It is true that we have Shula’s Steak House Restaurant on property to provide our guests with breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also have a Concierge Lounge located on the Executive Level that offers a continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres for our guests who care to upgrade their room. I appreciate your honesty and hope you at least enjoyed the rest of your conference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

"My stay at the Naples Hilton was beyond my expectations, from my arrival to the time I left , I had nothing to worry about, the staff was very professional and friendly, The receptionist Diane and Shauna were very helpful in making my stay in the hotel a pleasant one and I was not disappointed,I also would like to thank their valet Walter and a special thanks to Carta and Clarrissa for a nice dinning experience every morning for breakfast and lunch. The rooms are very clean, beds a comfortable and pool and exercise room were just what I needed, can't wait to visit here again soon, and share with my friends and family."

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MauriceJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We got a great deal on this hotel. I was worried because its not on the beach but the location worked out very well. They have a shuttle that drives you directly to the beach, plus they supply you with chairs, water, and towels. Excellent! Pool is nice although a little small. They have an outdoor basketball court as well which we made use of daily! Also, several bikes to use -- so glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank SMplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Naples Hilton, was better thanI expected. Price cannot be beat, Every Hilton employee very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to another stay.
conveinant location to restarants, I-75 and of cource the beaches.

Room Tip: pool veiw, higher floors of cource overall bigger and better veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheryl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a dozen times in the past two years for business. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the free valet parking is a plus after a long exhausting day.

I agree that it is near impossible to get "cold" in one of their rooms.... the a/c doesn't seem to really keep up, but this isn't specific to the Hilton Naples. I've stayed at the doubletree, the residence inn, and waldorf astoria in Naples and none of them have the ability to get very cool. I'm sure this is something set by maintenance to prevent the a/c from being set below a certain number in order to save power and $$. Given that you can't get truly "cooled down" in any of the hotels in the area, this hotel is definitely my favorite.

THe restuarant attached is AMAZING.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the concierge floor, they have excellent appetizers and snacks in the eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaiserConsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
907 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £115 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel
Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing