We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Good location.”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Long Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value, Good location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Hilton Naples is a very nice hotel and a good value for a full service hotel. It is a bit worn for a Hilton but still well worth the visit. Rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. Pool area is brand new. Little extras they offer are nice. (Beach chairs, bikes, bottled water)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYKitKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    451
    145
    42
    16
See reviews for
446
642
54
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We spent our anniversary weekend here because we wanted a low key location and this hotel fit the bill. The manager Mark H took great care of us, we were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the pool which was very nice. There were complimentary chocolates and a nice notes waiting for us in the room, that was a welcome surprise. The facility is very nice and close to the beach, they even have a free shuttle to the beach and provide chairs and complimentary water but we had our own car so we did not use it. Shula's steakhouse also does their room service and it was so great we used two nights in a row. All the staff we enountered was helpful and friendly, we have already recommended the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edecio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI, FL
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A pleasant experience. Everything was included on the hotel rate, no additional charges for parking, nor internet, nor water bottles, etc. Breakfast experience at Shula's was not good though. We missed the experience of having a nice Breakfast Buffet. Shula's is pretentious but below standard service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank RICARIZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Great little gem of a hotel, booked their one bedroom suite on a great rate. I did not expect any upgrade as this appeared to be their top of the line room.

As diamond member the hotel offered two free full breakfast coupons, at Shula's restaurant (their on property restaurant) plus access to their lounge on the 4th floor.

Everyone seemed happy to be there and even though the hotel is more business oriented it has had a nice south Florida charm to it.

Room furnishings were slightly outdated and warn but room was very clean and house keeping kept it that way over our 3 night stay.

the free shuttle to the beach was hourly on the weekend and every two hours during the week.Adequate enough if we were alone but with a 2 and 6 year old in tow we choose to drive to the beach and leave whenever the kids got tired.( less than a 5 minute drive ) We did however use their free chair and water service where they lent us each a beach chair and bottle of water.

Fortunately for us their pool was undergoing renovations and worked out pool service with one of their sister properties the Waldorf Astoria down the street.

This provided us a great after dinner pool for us to enjoy at what would have been my second choice hilton property in naples.

Would definitely return for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klove007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Beautiful hotel with a marble lobby, front desk is very accommodating and friendly, and breakfast at Shula's is worth it! Unfortunately the pool was closed for renovations while we were there, but there's a shuttle to the beach which is nearby and it was a lovely beach (shared with the Waldorf Astoria!). Good location for the beach, shops, the Zoo and other tourist spots.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
213 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Great location and very helpful, friendly staff. Knowledgeable and very flexible. The food is great, the drinks are cold and service is just a pleasure. The only draw back was the pool was out of service :( . It would be an asset if they would have their own shuttle instead of using taxi cabs. Most cabs are in need of a good cleaning. Thanks again, great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Although the lobby is lovely and the staff are friendly and accommodating, I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. I stayed on the executive floor. Room furnishings are seriously outdated and beds are uncomfortable beyond belief. And the pool was out of order and closed during my stay. This is not the Hilton I expected, accommodations were more along the lines of a low budget motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay.

We realize that the swimming pool area is very important and we apologize for the inconvenience we caused by requesting that our guests travel to our sister property while ours was under repair. By way of explanation, our pool was scheduled for annual routine maintenance, a forty-eight hour project. However, upon draining the pool necessary repairs were identified that required more time out of service than originally planned. Please know that even though the problem could not have been avoided, we realize it caused you a hardship and again, we apologize.

We are in the process of an extensive product enhancement project for the hotel that began in July of this year. All bed sets and bedding will be replaced this fall.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you in the future so you can enjoy the unrivaled service we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,561 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,338 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,289 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Property: Hilton Naples
Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel
Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing