We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of a business hotel than vacation”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We thought the employees at the front desk of the Hilton were very friendly and helpful. Not much going on at this hotel except for business conferences. We picked the hotel for location as we were researching the area for a home purchase and a bit of vacation. The pool area was nice and the hotel lets you borrow beach chairs and towels to head off to the beach a couple miles away. The also offer a shuttle to the beach. At first I had booked a room at the Waldorf Astoria and when I found out there was a $30 resort fee I canceled as we weren't going to be lounging on property for much of our stay. I thought the Hilton provided what we needed for a short stay but wouldn't consider it a place to vacation with my family as it just seemed to geared toward business groups.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank LivvyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

we have stayed here twice a year for the last eight years. Always a great stay. Terrific house keeping. Great front desk staff, especially Diane and Kevin. Hotel is much better than some five star hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swarttz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a excellent stay at this Hilton. Service was great, food was fantastic, rooms were super clean with nice plush towels and most of all the mattress was incredible! It was about the best sleep I have had at a hotel in years. The steak house in the hotel was great too

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faloughi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was our seventh trip to this hotel, this time for two weeks...wow what a great welcome, felt like coming home, the staff are top, lovely to see Shauna, Diane, Darlene at reception Alex the bell porter and the others and all the other staff. The hotel really caters on looking after you and making sure you have a good relaxing time, nothing is too much trouble for them. Cannot wait to return. We were truly sorry to leave, very emotional. Thank you Hilton Naples for making our holiday one of the best. See you hopefully next year.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pncwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Being a year-long, almost professional traveler, I have made the experience that often enough hotels will try to impress guests with a grand facade, only to have them later discover that what's behind doesn't quite fit the grand air of the first impression.

Bearing that thought in mind, we arrived at the Hilton Naples to find an impressive driveway and an even more impressive lobby right behind it. However, at this place, everything else matches the expectations raised perfectly... and more. Starting with the friendliness of the staff and their desire to help and accomodate, continuing to the clean, beautifully appointed rooms for which the adjective "comfortable" isn't quite enough and covering the wide range of services that surpass any expectation you might have. There is a free shuttle to the beach and you even get umbrellas, towels, sand toys, a cooler and bottled water when you let the reception know you are headed to the beaches.

The Hilton Naples also has a business center, a fitness center, a parking garage, free wifi and a lot more. Unfortunately we weren't able to use the pool due to some construction going on but judging from the pictures I saw I am sure this would be another highlight of the hotel. We had the pleasure of staying in a room on the executive floor, which will also give you access to a separate dining area and a snack and coffee bar available all day.

Hilton Naples is definitely an absolutely recommendable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Americanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were going to Miami and decided not to drive any further when we reached Naples and saw how lovely it was. Ritz Carlton was closed for renovations and then stoppped at the Hilton and was not disappointed. The lobby is beautiful and a steak house is there in the hotel. The room was one of the cleanest rooms we have been in and tastefully decorated. No bedspread which we liked. Frig in the room and quiet considering it's on 41 but back off the road. Did not use any of the amenities but the pool looked nice. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Naples during your travels. I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and Shula’s Steak House. Although you didn’t have much time to enjoy the complimentary amenities during this stay, the next time I hope you can enjoy all the extras we offer such as our beach package and includes transportation, beach chairs, towels and cooler stocked with bottled water (Hilton Naples is located one-half mile from our beautiful beaches). Naples is such a beautiful town and we offer our guests bicycles to go and explore the surrounding areas.

Please let me know when your travels bring you back our way so I can personally welcome you back.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I spent 3 nights at Naples Hilton. Their staff was very helpful and gave great advice regarding Naples region and restaurants. Rooms were great and clean. They have a transfer to the beach (Waldorf Astoria) although we didn't use it due to the transfer time to the beach. However, they provided a "beach kit" which I could drive to closer public beach (great for small child) with chairs, umbrella and water bottles. You must go to Shula's Steak House, the hotel's restaurant. Great food. If I return to Naples one day, for sure I will come back to Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsouto74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Naples for your family’s vacation. We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted you were able to enjoy our complimentary beach package and had the opportunity to enjoy Shula’s Steak House. We feel fortunate to have an award-winning restaurant located just off our lobby for all our guests to enjoy. Please let us know when your travels bring you back to Naples as we would love to welcome you back as our valued guest.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,648 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
936 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £119 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel
Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing