We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick But Pleasant Stay”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quick But Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hilton delivered again! I was here for a business meeting and stayed on the executive level. Room was comfortable, internet connections great, and the early evening hors deouvres were excellent. Shula's is an excellent restaurant to have here and the meeting facilities were top notch. The event planning staff goes all the way to ensure a group's needs are met.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jamesbE781WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed the meeting you attended at the Hilton Naples. Our meeting space was designed to maximize time spent networking, mingling and energizing during meetings. I’m told over and over that our meeting planners love that all of our meeting space is located on the lobby level, making it easy for attendees to move among breakouts and sessions.

Factor is the impeccable service of our banquet and conference service teams and we have created a great space to host meetings and events. I’m proud to be a part of this award winning team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to Naples.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    459
    146
    42
    16
See reviews for
473
657
55
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Pluses and minuses with this hotel - staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in. A room service request for two spoons (for some left over food we brought back) took so much time that I went to the Shulas Restaurant myself, asked for spoons and went back to my room all in a ten minute period, while the call in took 40 minutes before somebody came up with the utensils. 40 minutes to bring two spoons to a room?

Shuttle to the beach was a good - compliments to Lazlo - a good employee!

Room was dated and in need of renovations, particularly the carpet and bathroom. Bed and linens were up to Hilton standards - towels were fine as well.

Bottom line: while I was able to get some discount on the rate, the price still did not match expectations. At full rack rate this hotel is definitely not worth it, not until all the renovations are complete and some service issues are resolved.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been renovated. Park your own car, no need to use the valet as it's a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twice_the_Money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I appreciate you mentioning Lazlo who is a joy to work with. We hear wonderful comments about him and I will make sure he sees your compliment. You have my sincere apology for the delay with your request to room service. We make no excuses when it comes to the impeccable level of service we require for our guests and we will address the delay and find out where the breakdown occurred to ensure this situation does not occur to other guests when ordering room service.

As you mention, we are in the process of a complete product improvement plan that will include a complete refresh of our guest rooms and bathrooms this summer. Once completed I know our guests will enjoy the updated, fresh new look of the guest rooms our design team is putting together for us.

My hope is you will contact me directly the next time you come to Naples so I may personally ensure you receive the quality of service we have become known for.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole
nneebling@cooperhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were staying in a Disney hotel for fourteen nights but, thought it would be a good idea to explore more of Florida, than just Disney. We booked one night's stay at Hilton Naples as a last minute decision whilst in Disney on our mobile phone in an Executive room as a family of three, giving us time to explore Naples.

We had done a little research of the area in the UK, but, not much. Checking in went very smoothly and the Receptionist was very polite and welcoming.

We were delighted to learn after a three hour journey, our room was ready. The hotel foyer and hall decor was of a high standard as expected for a Hilton Hotel. We where on the 4th floor (executive floor), however, we were very disappointed with the 'executive room' and felt we could of just been in a Holiday Inn, nothing special or executive about it. The room was clean with all toiletries as expected, but, the room lacked the executive feel and the dark carpet seemed dirty.

Perhaps we should of asked to be moved, but, we just wanted to start to explore Naples. After unpacking we went down to Reception to enquire about the beach and the surrounding area, the Receptionist pointed over to the Concierge desk and said to enquire with the lady. We waited at the desk for her to return and received no acknowledgement at all, we waited whilst she sat at her desk and waited for her to speak to us, no acknowledgement. WE asked her about the beach and about Naples town. She produced a photocopy map from behind the desk and proceeded to mark in a highlighter pen how to get to the town. We asked about 5th Avenue and shopping, asking if the areas were within walking distance and she just replied no.

At this point we felt like she really could not be bothered, so we decided to head to the beach and and waited outside for the complimentary transport to the beach. The gentleman that collected us for the beach was very obliging offering us water, towels and deck chairs and times when the transport would return.

After spending a couple of hours on the beach we decided to walk back to the hotel as only about 10-15 minutes away, and my husband decided to try concierge again, asking about trips available. It was like getting blood of out a stone, you would of thought we where asking for the impossible.

Concierge did inform us of an Everglades Tour (we suggested) only to be told you had to pre book a day in advance, and as we were leaving the following day it could not be booked.

Although we got complimentary wifi, it was very slow and hit and miss which was difficult to try and research the area ourselves, my husband and I both have iPhone 5's and wifi was no problem to use in the Disney hotel and parks area.

We decided to head for the pool area, take a dip in the pool and grab a cold drink, no pool bar and had to go back into the hotel to order cold drinks, they do have a vending machine located near the toilets and towels around the pool, but, we wanted a cocktail

When the waitress did bring our drinks order after I placed it in the hotel, other guests placed orders, which leads me to believe there was a demand for waitress service around the pool area.

It was only when we started talking to a lovely American guest asking her about the area that she filled us in on Tin City, 5th Avenue and the restaurants she recommended, free parking, and Airboat rides, that helped us explore this beautiful place.

With this information in mind we ended up having a delicious meal on 5th Avenue that evening and browsing the various shops, and planned the following day.

However, after picking up a free newspaper whilst out, we were disappointed to learn that there had been a super car event (Ferrari's on 5th) the afternoon that we arrived. If the Concierge had mentioned this we would had taken a ride down to 5th Avenue rather than sitting by the pool.

We did make use of the Hors D' oeuvres from 5pm, but, felt they were slow to replenish.

We had continental breakfast included in our room rate, which commenced at 7.30am, unfortunately, not all of the breakfast items had been put out at this time and several guests were just hanging around waiting for further breakfast items, the items on offer were fresh and sufficient, although we had to wait and asked several time for boiling water for our Breakfast Tea. The breakfast room got very busy and we felt that it was not adequate for the number of guests.

We paid $471.90 including taxes for this one night stay and although we understood it was Presidents weekend and Naples can be expensive it was not up to Hilton standards. We left the hotel and went on to explore Tin City, went on Wooton's Everglade boat ride (which did not require booking) explored more of the shops and went on the Trolley Tour of Naples. It was only from the trolley ride that we discovered all the different shopping malls, one of which was across from our hotel that the Conciege could of mentioned but didn't. Which we would of loved to visit but ran out of time.

We learnt more from a member of the public staying in the hotel than the Concierge at the hotel itself.

We had stayed in many luxuries hotels on our travels, The Savoy in London, Waldorf Astoria in New York, Waldorf Astoria in Edinburgh, Hilton in Lincoln, so we know what we should expect from hotels of this standard.

We felt that the response from Concierge to tourists who did not know the area, and the standard of room let this hotel down.

We are going to return to Naples for a longer stay, but, unfortunately, we will take our business elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peanut31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is always extremely disappointing to read that one of our guests did not enjoy their stay with us. I would like to apologize for the lack of information provided to you regarding what to do and see in Naples. As I am one of Naples biggest cheerleaders, I take it as a personal responsibility to ensure our guests enjoy a wonderful experience while visiting our destination and will certainly take this as an opportunity to provide additional training to our team. I’m sorry we did not surpass your expectations and can only ask that you will personally reach out to me next time your travels bring you to Naples so I can ensure you receive the full Four Diamond Hilton quality of service you should expect & receive.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

i love hilton hotels
we are staying in naples,
the room is always clean , the stuff is very helpful
we love our view , it's a great location. Me and my husband are enjoying it. The front desk is very helpful too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for being a loyal and valued Hilton Naples guest. We appreciate your kind remarks about our team and am thrilled to read you enjoyed your time in Naples. Please let us know when your travels are bringing you our way and we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great hotel, amazingly helpful and courteous staff, decent continental breakfast. WiFi didn't work. Terrible choice of in house restaurant (Shula's steakhouse) Overall great though. Rooms were comped so can't comment on value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team. It concerns me that you were not a fan of our restaurant and am curious to find out the reasons why. At your convenience, would you send me a note about your experience in the restaurant so I can look into the situation. You can reach me at nneebling@cooperhotels.com. I apologize for any issues and appreciate your feedback will only help us continue to provide the best experience for our guests.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a great property with an excellent location, great staff, restaurant (Shula's), and an overall central spot to stay for both business or family fun. 4th floor access to complimentary food and drinks, along with the overall amenities, makes this a great spot at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for providing a great review of your recent stay at the Hilton Naples Hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed our location and Shula’s Steak House. I’m especially pleased to read your kind comments about our staff. They are the heart and soul of our hotel and each works tirelessly to ensure each of our guests feels valued.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back next time your business brings you to Naples.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This Hilton does not live up to its name. The rooms are outdated and smelly especially the bathrooms. For the price you pay for the room it is not a good value at all. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay there again if it was refurbished.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank nimzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your recent visit. We monitor our reviews very closely as there is no better way to get feedback than directly from what our guest are saying. We have listened to our guests and have begun an extensive property improvement plan that includes refurbishing much of our meeting space, fitness center and our guest rooms. We expect a majority of the work in the guest rooms to be completed this summer.

In spite of this, we are very concerned regarding your comment of the bathroom as we have an extensive preventative maintenance program. With this program we strive to stay ahead of items such as fresh smelling bathrooms. I'm sorry this wasn't the case throughout your stay. My hope is you will give us another opportunity during your next visit to Naples. Please contact me directly so I can ensure your next stay is flawless.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole
nneebling@ cooperhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,609 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,557 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,462 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Property: Hilton Naples
Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel
Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing