We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff!”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Staff!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four nights and had a very relaxing time! We had a package that included breakfast which was very nice. Breakfast was at Shula's. They had a good breakfast selection and service was excellent! The package was worth the extra cost. The hotel and grounds are well maintained. Pool and hot tub were nice with a mixture of sun and shade. There is a menu to order food for at the pool. The room and bathroom were in excellent shape and the bed very comfortable. We also used the shuttle to get to the beach. The beach package includes chairs, towels and water.
I would very much recommend this hotel for a stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Your recommendation means the world to all of us at the Hilton Naples. Thank you for such a lovely recount of your stay. I am so happy to read that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we offer our guests including the complimentary beach package that includes transportation to beach, towels, chairs and cold bottled water (Hilton Naples is one-half of a mile from the beach). Your time spent letting others know about your experience is very much appreciated. Thank you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    454
    146
    42
    16
See reviews for
462
651
54
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a lovely property.
Negatives this time around:
1. Asked where we might stop for breakfast and front desk said Shula's (located off the lobby of the hotel) served breakfast. We opted to go elsewhere the first morning and we were surprised that when we returned to our room later that day, vouchers for a free breakfast had been dropped off in our room. Hmmmm. Wonder why the front desk didn't mention that.
2. Day 2 evening: A lovely wedding was taking place. Unfortunately for us, our room on the second floor was above the reception room where the band seemed to play non-stop for 3 or 4 hours. All of the music was "club" music which I love, but not when I am trying to sleep.
3. Our view overlooked the roof (photo attached to this review)
Positives:
1. The breakfast vouchers. Shula's is pricey and we are not used to paying $40 + for a morning meal, so the vouchers were nice.
2. The beach package which includes 2 chairs, 2 towels and 2 bottles of water is a "cooler" which is attached to each chair.
3. The shuttle to the beach.
4. Free self-parking and free valet parking, along with a parking garage to keep the car cool and protected from the weather.
5. A friendly hotel staff.
6. A clean room.
7. Did I mention Shula's Steakhouse is so-o-o-o conveniently located.
8. Pool is separated from spa, so the spa area is a bit quieter since the noise from the pool are is muted a bit. Lovely landscaping.

Room Tip: We booked through Hot Wire, so we didn't have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindyFromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have a real problem staying here!...because the beds & bedding are so comfortable and luxurious that I can't get up! The pool & hot tub are nice. The executive level is the only floor to stay on! There isn't a good view to be had, but it's quiet and there is a shuttle to the beach and that's good because there's no parking at the beach!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Sadee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Your ‘problem’ is the type I love to read about! Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your wonderful experience at the Hilton Naples. I’m thrilled you enjoyed the beds in your guest room and the amenities offered on the 4th floor which serves as our Executive Level. Please know that we will always have a comfortable bed waiting for you the next time your travels bring you to Naples.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The rooms are spacious enough, price was good although I was under a group rate for a wedding, the amenities are vast, I would have liked to be able to take a trip to the beach but time did not permit. Overall the Hilton experience made me reevaluate my future plans to include upgrading our future stays to Hilton if possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It's a nice place to get away and relax. If you are looking for a lux experience, not sure if you will find it here. The bad: Housekeeping was a bit lax. Seems if you were staying longer than 2 nights, you maybe get the shaft. The good: The shuttle to the beach is really nice. Wish there was more times during the week but you live with it. Much better than paying $ to have a car there. The GREAT: the front desk staff is amazing. They go above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful experience. The good news is they are upgrading.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Latonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We looked for other hotels nearer the beach, but for value hilton was much better. We had signed up for hilton honours and this was excellent. From 5:30 till 10? There was free snacks, soft drinks in the members lounge. They use an honesty bar too. The snacks were both hot and cold.... We enjoyed this very much. The price of wine and beer was not too expensive. The hotel had a few signs up about refurbishment but we noticed nothing....
All staff were brilliant and helpful....alex was really good as the host in the members lounge.
Although we could have used the bus to the beach...we decided to borrow the chairs, but go to a beach where parking was easy. A towel and water is included with your chair. There are a few eating options close by to walk to if you did not want to drive. Although this hotel is not close to shops and downtown....its a very short drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestMidsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the very kind review of your stay at the Hilton Naples. We appreciate the recognition of Alex and I know he will be thrilled that you mentioned him. We recently finished our plan to double the size of our fitness center and add new equipment this past week. Our guests are giving it rave reviews. We appreciate you and hope to welcome you back for a third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel was included in our flight package. Since I am a member of Hilton Honors, I jumped at the chance to buy the package. I read the reviews and was looking forward to a nice relaxing time at this hotel. My daughter's friend decided to join, and even though I had booked two rooms, I called ahead and alerted them to an added guest in one of the rooms.
The call was well received and they young lady was most pleasant. Upon our arrival, they were most cordial, and accepting of our booking through the airlines. Our rooms were clean and the balcony was ideal (full sun most of the day). Seeing that it was on a busy thoroughfare, I was concerned about noise. Not a problem in the least. The hotel is undergoing some renovations, but this did not take away from our experience at all. The shuttle to the beach is convenient, although we drove, the staff was most accommodating. The breakfast is to die for. Each morning I was thrilled to try something different. For dinner, the staff at the front desk was most helpful to several restaurants, many in walking distance. Bicycles were a real treat too! The pool area is great, lots of sun. The only criticism I might have is the cleaning staff. Although our room was made up quickly each morning, they did very little extra, but not a huge complaint, I was happy to lie my head down each night in a quiet room. The hotel itself is aged but like any good wine..................you know the rest. Thank you once again for a wonderful Hilton experience.

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
Green Features: would like to see more recycle bins in and around the area.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canblueCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Naples. Our team strives to make every guest feel valued and appreciated. We strive to make your stay a memorable experience and appreciate you taking the time to let us know we succeeded. Please let me know the next time your travels bring you back to Naples as I would love to personally welcome you back.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,586 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,461 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,452 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
876 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Property: Hilton Naples
Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel
Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing