We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Located So Close to the Beach!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Located So Close to the Beach!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had an enjoyable time! The chairs, beach towels and waters you get are such a Wow factor for this Hilton. Its close to the Historic downtown and to Clam Pass Beach. The rooms were very clean and the woman that checked me in and Alex(?) the shuttle driver were very friendly and accommodating. We only had one issue, I asked one night for restaurant recommendations and the woman at the desk gave me a look like I was inconveniencing her, threw me a map and told me to go down the road. She did not ask what we were looking for etc. She put her head right back down. When we went to the location, it was not what we were looking for and had to pay and arm and a leg for dinner. We found a great restaurants that next day downtown Naples.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    442
    142
    41
    16
See reviews for
425
618
51
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was schedule for one night at the Naples Hilton. I wish I had stayed longer. The Hotel is excellent. I find the staff in most Hiltons a little on the snotty side, but the staff at Naples were very friendly and seemed to be happy at their work. Not the usual buffet breakfast which I love, but the menu selection and food quality are fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We've been visiting this hotel for about 9 years. We just returned from another wonderful visit. The hotel is located conveniently in Naples with easy access to the beach via car or the hotel's shuttle service. We actually did both during this stay. We notified the front desk that we wanted to shuttle to the beach the following morning. At the appointed time, they had chairs, beach towels and cold water ready to go. The hotel van then drove us to a nearby beach. We decided to head out in our rental car to a beach some distance away another morning and again, they had the chairs, towels, water all ready to go. You're nearby so many wonderful restaurants and shopping. The hotel was quiet and the parking is great. The fitness center is one of the best I've seen in recent years. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is genuinely friendly. You feel a sense that you are truly welcome at the Naples Hilton. Add to this an outstanding restaurant, Shula's, and this will continue to be our favorite hotel in Naples.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CYN651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I am a loyal Hilton customer, and will pick a Hilton over any hotel type given the chance. This Hilton did not live up to my expectations. Granted, I was using my Hilton Honors points to stay which may mean I got a less quality room? But nonetheless, the quality of this Hilton felt off- almost more of a Hampton type feel. The room needed updated (especially the bathroom) and it didn't feel luxurious at all. Update this hotel, Hilton! I would probably look for somewhere else to stay next time I'm down that way.

I will say, I thought it was pretty cool that they offered beach chairs, towels, and shuttle. While we didn't use this feature, it's not normal for hotels to offer this type of thing when they are not right ON the beach.

Shula's in the lobby was amazing though! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located, well appointed and classy without being stuffy. Staff is professional and yet friendly. The amenities are very good as well and the beach is very close and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank anthonyr388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft. lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

have been coming here for eight years, twice a year. It is a wonderful place to stay in Naples. great hotel front desk staff, especially Diane, as always. housekeeping is good and quick, easy parking.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
Green Features: towels reuse program, part of green friendly program
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swarttz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Naples. We value you and are committed to ensuring each of your visits is as wonderful as the last. Your review is very special to us as it mentions our number one asset - our team members. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed your experience with Diane and our font desk staff, as well as our housekeeping team.

Enjoy the rest of your summer and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My Fiance and I stayed one night at this hotel on June 28 in order to go to the beach. This was a great hotel to stay at due to its location of being a 5min shuttle from the beach. The hotel also offers a beach package that is complementary that includes beach chairs cold bottled water and towels that all came in great use while there. My only compliant is that the shuttle ends at 5pm but the beach doesnt close until sunset so we ended up having to walk back to the hotel which was about 15min. I would highly recomend this hotel it is very clean and in a convienent location. I also need to give a special thank you to the concierge Linda for sending us chocolate covered strawberries complients of the hotel to help make our stay more enjoyable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
The best compliment we can receive is for one of our valued guests to highly recommend the Hilton Naples. Thank you for your recommendation and I certainly am thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay. Linda has been a wonderful asset to our team for many years and I will share your kind words with her.

Wishing you much happiness and love as you plan your wedding. We hope you’ll consider returning to the Hilton Naples for your honeymoon!

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Property: Hilton Naples
Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel
Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing