We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Naples
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
US$462
US$283
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$843
US$698
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$571
US$332
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$534
US$432
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveller rating
1,121
499
157
49
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
499
157
49
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorshula's restaurantbeach packagegreat hotelbeach shuttlebeach chairswaterside shopsclam pass beachfourth floorbottled waterfront desk stafffree valet parkingcontinental breakfastbusiness centerpool and hot tubthe hotel offersfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
942 - 947 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel was a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and courteous. First time staying here. We stayed in the club floor room. This was great because snacks and drinks and breakfast were included. Well worth it if you are traveling with a child. Also included is beach access via a free courtesy shuttle to the Waldorf Astoria Beach! This was a huge plus! Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose club level room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My friend and I decided to do a weekend getaway to Naples, Florida. It was our first time visiting Naples. I selected the Hilton Naples based on the reviews and the shuttle to the beach along with beach chairs. We spent 2 nights at this hotel. Check in was easy and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I liked the fact that self-park and valet parking were free. Our room was on the fourth floor (Executive floor), which was well worth it (it costs extra). The room was very nice. I appreciated the chair and ottoman and the desk allowed us to work. I also liked the fact that the room had a refrigerator. The shower was very nice too. The bed was very comfortable! We definitely got a good night’s sleep both nights and just relaxed in the bed when we were in the room. The executive lounge is very nice – Coffee, juice, water, continental breakfast, hors d'oeuvres, cookies, and fruit. It was open most of the day. Since we were there on the weekend, it was only open at certain times. I would definitely stay again at this hotel when visiting Naples.

Pluses – Free parking, Location (near the highway, beach, downtown, mall, Publix), Bed was super comfortable!, Pool & Hot Tub area, Gym, restaurant on property (Shula’s) – did not try it, but they also do the room service and pool service (food and drinks) for the hotel. Shuttle to beach and free beach chairs & towels, bike rental (free), 15-20 min walk to beach.

Negatives – Internet kept going up and down – there was not a stable connection. Business Center is open 24 hours, but around 11 pm, the door to it goes through this locking period – so cannot get in, unless someone is already in there to let you in. The water pressure in the shower was not consistent (would go from high to low during shower).

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room on the Executive level (4th floor), access to the Executive Lounge is worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amannva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We spend a night in this hotel. Our room was on Fourth floor which is Executive level.
I am giving this very high rating, just because reception desk was friendly and efficient, room was spotless, AC was not noisy, sleep quality was excellent, everything worked, no smell in the room, bed was a little soft (for my preference). The Executive floor has access to after beach/work day cheese/fruits/meatballs/coffee serving from 4-6pm and breakfast. Breakfast was a little bit strange by typical American standard - no eggs and bacon, but it was enough food to eat.
The beach is located about 15-20 minute walk or you can take hourly shuttle bus to beach and you will be given chair, towel and bottle of water if you want. Beach is nice beach shared with Waldorf Astoria. You will need to take another golf cart shuttle from parking lot to the beach. Last shuttle from beach is 5 pm. Downtown is 4.5 miles away with too many restaurants.

Room Tip: Executive floor with breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice location, but rooms are getting dated and noise at night was annoying.
Great staff and awesome breakfast that made up for some of the hotel's shortfalls. Don't stay near the elevator or you will not get a good nights sleep on the hotel's decent bed. Would probably pick Bellasera or Inn on 5th next time.

Room Tip: Stay as far away of elevator as you can
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niccole N, Director of Sales at Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking a moment to share your experience. Please accept my apologies that your guest room did meet the expectations you had. Our number one goal is to deliver a positive guest experience, so it’s disheartening to us that we did not provide for a better stay.

I was very glad to read about your enjoyment of our staff, breakfast and our location. We aim to provide a wonderful experience for you and I am sorry the noise from the elevator took away from your overall experience. We always look to our guests for ways to improve and we appreciate you for taking the time to let us know.

Sunniest Regards,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I were in Naples for a work-related conference at the Waldorf-Astoria Resort but, because of a booking delay, were bumped over to the Hilton Naples for our room. We were given a corner room on the second floor. The room itself wasn't huge, but for two of us it was fine, with a king bed, flat screen tv, small refrigerator and coffee maker. There were two free bottles of water awaiting us upon arrival, which was unexpected. The bath room was fairly well appointed with good quality towels and the usual litany of soaps and shampoos. The maid service is quiet and unobtrusive, which is nice. The rooms are fairly well soundproofed, so you don't hear a lot of running around outside your door.

The Hilton has a good-sized parking lot in front and an underground garage with an elevator to the lobby. Check-in was uneventful and the front-desk folks helpful and efficient. The lobby is nicely decorated in an Old World style with a Shula's Steakhouse at the opposite end. There is a small "store" next to the check-in desk with a few newspapers for sale, as well as some snacks and odds and ends of things folks might have forgotten to bring with them.

The hotel is located across the Tamiami Trail from excellent shopping and dining opportunities. There was a massive storm the day after our arrival and the underground garage flooded. The management did get it drained and fairly well dried out within 24 hours, but had my van been in there during the storm, it would've been at risk.

The hotel Wi-Fi would be my biggest complaint, however. We could barely get a signal at our end of the hallway and my laptop was essentially useless during our stay. I would suggest that the Hilton upgrade their system. Otherwise, we had a very good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CheckMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews