We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay - Very Impressive Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tampa Bay Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Stay - Very Impressive Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

I won a two night stay here, so my sister and I decided to make a weekend of it. It was awesome! Staff was friendly. The hotel, even when first driving up to it, is very impressive! Since we didn't have to pay for the room, we used other services would normally would not have. We used Valet parking, Bell Service (where they handle your luggage for you), and I ordered a Fruit plate and Cheese Plate (in our room waiting for us, picked at it all weekend). All very wonderful services Everything about our room and the hotel was very pampering for us. The beds were super cozy! We did their shuttle to the beach, which at the time included beach chair, water, and cooler, and the front desk gave directions to area shopping outlets. We loved it! We are saving up to go again.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MondialDeVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkhill, General Manager at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 19 September 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay. As the General Manager, it gave me a great deal of satisfaction to share your kind words with all on our Team. I know that everyone will feel proud knowing that their efforts were recognized.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    442
    142
    41
    16
See reviews for
425
618
51
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

Even though the hotel was supposed to be 100% smoke-free, the first room we got had the stink of smoke everywhere, specially in the restroom. The hotel staff was very difficult at first, but eventually changed us to a different room that did not smell bad. There were a lot of kids running around, and there was a lot of noise at several times during the day. The ladies that clean the rooms were also loud. Every time a neighbor opened and closed a door, our bed would shake. The room service from the restaurant was supposed to get to our room in 20 minutes but was delayed for almost an hour, so we decided to cancel our breakfast order. The hotel was supposed to be near the beach, but it is almost a mile away from the beach, so you either have to take the hotel shuttle or drive yourself. The hotel does provide you with beach towels, beach chairs, and toys for kids to play in the sand, which was nice. It has a parking garage which is very convenient if it is raining. Overall, we were dissatisfied with the experience, and would probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flatraveller111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkhill, General Manager at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 14 September 2009
Please accept our sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay. Your comments have been distributed to all on the Team, and we will analyze each problem, ultimately revising our standard operating procedures to ensure the problem is not repeated.

A project of replacing door-silencing hardare and adjusting door closer pressure is almost complete and will result in much quieter corridors. Lack of timeliness of Room Service is a very unusual comment and we will investigate the cause so that this is not repeated. The Complimentary Beach Package met with your satisfaction and we are happy that you found the beach to be enjoyable.

Your feedback is valuable as is a tool used by our Team to improve any shortcomings. We would be most pleased if, when you are in the Naples area in the future, you would be our guest and witness the improvements made because you took the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

I travel for work and prefer to stay at Hilton hotels. Naples did not disappoint! Fantastic amenities, friendly staff, gorgeous lobby.

The executive lounge was well-stocked; my only complaint was that it was closed and lucked during off-hours. The pool area was relaxing and tranquil, the exercise room well-equipped, and the front desk staff among the best of any Hilton at which I have ever stayed.

Parking is free, and the beach is a short walk or (free) shuttle ride away. I can't say enough about this place.

Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank d_hops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkhill, General Manager at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 28 August 2009
The Hilton Naples Team realizes that it takes time and effort for our guests to share feedback about their stay experience. Therefore, every member of the staff reads each new posting, taking corrective action when constructive criticism is communicated, and appreciatively enjoying a feeling of pride when we learn that we met or exceeded our guest's expectations. Your feedback gives us direction, so we are grateful for reviews posted on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

My husband and I spent one night at the Hilton Naples on our way to Key West. We were very impressed with the elegant hotel and comfortable room and bed. We ate at Schula's Restaurant off the lobby and had a fabulous meal! The staff at the hotel and restaurant were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francophileusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

The rooms were clean and nice. Staff was great. The bikes are a lot of fun. The beach is close by, as are a lot of restaurants. The pool and jacuzzi were nice. Although it's not on the beach, I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamer3825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

my wife and i stayed at this hotel for a week in july and had read the reviews which where mixed, we loved this hotel the staff where great and the rooms were spacious and clean, the pool is a little on the small side but gets the sun all day and is set in nice gardens, there is no pool bar, they suply a very good beach pack(water cooler chairs towls all comp) We would recomend this to people who dont want to pay the silly money for the on the beach hotels but still want the quality....

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flossysfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fla
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

Wife and I had worked a lot of overtime so needed an escape. Hilton in Naples had "couples escape" package. Included room and champagne and strawberries.
Great staff very helpful with directions,suggesting restaurants,things to do.
King room was great, not much of view but t still very nice.
Pool is nice with waterfall and heated. Could use a few more lounge chairs but pool area isn't that large.
Whirlpool wasnt scaulding hot like so many so enjoyed that.
Best thing about this hotel. Free shuttle to the beach including cooler with ice and water,umbrella and lounge chairs. Shuttle runs at specific times but still FREE.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Property: Hilton Naples
Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel
Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing