We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Women and Shoes”
Review of Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Naples
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wine Women and Shoes”
Reviewed 28 January 2011

At an event last night, Wine Women and Shoes that benefits a charity, Cancer Alliance of Naples. The place was amazing. They did a fantastic job decorating and the staff was on top of everything. Incredibly responsive and almost knew what was needed before it happened. I learned that Liz Sanders was in charge of the staff with Tony and Imre helping out greatly. They really made my experience at this event so much more enjoyable. Thank you so much for all of your help!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tunzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 23 February 2011
What a fantastic event and we appreciate your support. Thank you for your kind words about Liz, Tony & Imre. With Liz in charge of planning amazing events and the flawless execution of our Banquets team they are an unbeatable combination!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    447
    145
    42
    16
See reviews for
438
632
53
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Quality and excellence is certainly everything when planning a big event. The Hilton Naples topped both in every way. During a recent business event with approximately 230 people, the Hilton staff was actually one step ahead at all times. It was as if they knew what I needed before I did! The meeting room and AV were first-rate, the food was outstanding, and the sleeping rooms were just what a tired business traveler wishes for and appreciates. Every staff member at every station had a smile and made one feel like they REALLY were appreciated for being there. Thank you Lisa!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shenry42309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 23 February 2011
We love to hear how our team consistently out-performs themselves time and time again! Thank you for your wonderful words regarding your recent meeting. I know Lisa and her team really appreciates hearing feedback on their performance and I will be sure to pass along your thrilling remarks! We hope to welcome you back for your next event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We had a great stay at the Hilton Naples. Every staff member was incredibly friendly, helpful, and genuinely interested in making sure we had a great stay. Our room included access to the executive lounge, which included a continental breakfast in the mornings and snacks and cookies in the evening. We were travelling with a 2-year-old, and the lounge access worked out particularly well for us – convenient, accessible for the little one, and very helpful staff.

The room was comfortable – as you’d expect. The one downside is that the hotel is not right on the beach. The day we went to the beach they set us up with lounge chairs and towels (and they provide a shuttle though we chose to drive ourselves).

We would definitely stay there again. Thanks again to everyone on the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GordonGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let TripAdvisor readers know about your experience at the Hilton Naples. We do know that many people prefer to be right on the beach so our team makes every effort to ensure that it is easy to access the beach when staying with us (i.e. comp shuttle with beach chairs, beach towels & cooler with bottled water). This way you get to enjoy the beach without the higher costs & resort fees when staying directly on the beach. I really appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our staff. I’ll pass along your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris Plains, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Fortune 500 Company recently had a 3 day high level planning session.......service was fantastic, meeting facilities were 2nd to none, F&B was excellent, sleeping rooms were spacious, clean & comfortable and the attention to detail from both Sales & Banquets was amazing.

Top 5 properties for a meeting under 15 people in the country.......great value for your corporate $$.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travisross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your planning meeting. I am thrilled to hear how pleased you were with Sales, Banquets, Culinary, Rooms and the facilities. Our entire team is humbled by your words and we will continue to provide the highest level of service each time you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

The wireless internet signal not strong enough to reach our room(4th floor end). Need improve it!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hairen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
I sense your frustration regarding the wireless internet and have included it in our action plan for improvements. Our hotel caters to the business traveler and I know how hard it is to keep connected when on the road. We are aware & are working on upgrading the few instances in certain places of the hotel where internet access has been sketchy. Please know that we are making every effort so that all areas of the hotel have a strong signal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I travel fairly often, and this is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at.. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is like new. Everything is immaculate and well kept, even the hallways. Lots of amenities in the room such as large flat screen TV, coffee maker, fridge, comfy chair with ottoman, and USA Today left at our door each morning. Every staff person we encountered was polite and went out of their way to be helpful. We loved the free bikes, and also the chairs, towels and cooler of water for the beach. The pool is clean and heated just right. Landscaping is gorgeous also. I would definitely stay here again when in the Naples area. It is not right on the beach but the beach is within walking distance or a free shuttle is provided. We actually rode the bikes to two of the nearby beaches. The location is ideal, close to everything you could want....CVS, grocery store, all kinds of restaurants and shops. I liked the fact that it is about midway between Old Naples/pier area and the north end beaches such as Delnor Wiggins Park, since we wanted to visit every area of Naples.
The only things I would change are very minor. The bathroom should have a fan to keep it from steaming up (had to leave door open when showering). The pool should have more chairs and maybe a couple more tables also. The chairs fill up very fast and people leave towels on them even when they are not there, so it is hard to tell if they are "saving" the chairs or actually gone. Also people who got room service left their dishes in the hallway to be picked up and they were not always picked up promptly.

We ate at Shulas, which was very good but also very pricey. They had a room service menu which was more reasonable, but we went to the restaurant expecting to order the same things and they were not available there. This should probably be clarified on the room service menu. However, the waitress was very accommodating and let us split an order (the portions are quite large).

Overall, this hotel is awesome and I would not stay anywhere else. In fact, I will seek out Hiltons when travelling to other areas because of my great experience here.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carmela27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
We are always looking for ways to WOW our guests and I am so thankful to you for being very specific in what you enjoyed during your stay at the Hilton Naples. I have noted your suggestion and shared them with the appropriate departments so that there won’t be any exceptions the next time we welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
263 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We returned to the Naples Hilton for one night and again were not disappointed. We stayed here the night after a very disappointing stay in the so called Waldorf Astoria Edgewater Hotel and there is truly no comparison. The Edgewater could learn much from this hotel in terms of customer care and service, cleanliness etc. The Hilton Naples staff are highly professional and knowledgable and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. They give you information clearly both verbally and in written form which is so important. Although not fronting on to the beach the Hilton Naples is very close to the beach and they offer an excellent complimentary shuttle service to and from the beach with chairs and water included. This is just one example of high standards of customer care which is part and parcel of a stay here. The pool is interesting with a waterfall feature and the hot tub most inviting. In this hotelHilton Diamond members are treated as Hilton would wish that is extremely well. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite which was spotless and spacious. Further the staff knew their product and did not need prompting and reminded about the extra benefits which HH Diamonds members were entitled to, these were given freely and gladly (another lesson the Edgewater could learn). Complimentary breakfast for HH members was a lavish affair in Shula (no restrictions like in the Edgewater) and really set us up for the day. The executive lounge provided hors D'oevres in the evening which was much appreciated.

The Hilton Naples did not disappoint and we would definitely return to this gem of a hotel again and again as it provides value and high levels of customer service. Thank you to every one here for restoring our faith in the Hilton Brand.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveNaples09, Director of Marketing at Hilton Naples, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
First, let me thank you for being a Hilton Honors Diamond member. We know that without our loyal guests, we would not be in business. I am thrilled you found value as a VIP Diamond member at the Hilton Naples and look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Naples

Property: Hilton Naples
Address: 5111 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Park Shore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Naples hotel, close to beautiful beaches, shopping, all major attractions, entertainment destinations,and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Hilton Hotel Naples
Naples Hilton Hotel
Hilton Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing