We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel room, but bad experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    176
    90
    37
    35
See reviews for
155
170
56
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

WE spent 2 Nights here recently. On booking the hotel on-line, it wasn't clear just how close it was to a very busy network of roads. In fact the only retail outlets close by were a variety of fast-food outlets frequented by truckers and people breaking their journies. However, we wanted a base from which to visit Naples and Venice, so for our purpose the hotel was OK. The room was basic but clean. Staff were pleasant. Breakfast was just OK, but with good coffee! This is not a hotel where you would spend time relaxing during the day, it is really just a stop-off place. Car parking was free, which was appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iuka, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great location just off I75. Quiet area. Just minutes from downtown Naples, and the beaches. Walking distance to the Wal-Mart and a Cracker Barrel and Chili's. Great breakfast selections. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Only downside is they don't offer free samples of necessities anymore. They do have them for purchase though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good location at the southern end of Naples just before hitting Alligator Alley. Tucked in behind a new Mcdonald's , the hotel offers peace and quiet just off of the Interstate. Breakfast was the normal hot fare, but the breakfast area was a bit nicer than many hotels. Staff was friendly as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I thought the hotel was awesome from top to bottom . the staff was very rude and not professional. this was not the first time that we stayed at your hotel and had a problem with the staff... higher qualified staff would be a must for my return.. we stay in a hotel about seventy five times a year for business and pleasure.. I think you guys are almost there...What a shame that your staff is the deciding factor for our non-return status. colledge kids and business degreed individuals are the best for these jobs.. be blessed and I am sure that you will find this surey helpful!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank toddg758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good staff and very decent room. The free breakfast is always a plus and my wife and I like the area very much. The hotel was recently renovated and look pretty modern. Always lots of parking even on holidays. It's driving distance to many places and has good freeway access (I-75).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank josemG4460HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

First of all this hotel was given a three star on Hotwire and it should have been a one star. Our first room was on the third floor. As soon as we opened the door the room smelled like smoke. We were told the hotel is all nonsmoking. It was small and had two double beds. My two children had trouble fitting never mind my husband and I. It was dirty, had no refrigerator, and our ice bucket was missing. Then my daughter went to use the bathroom and the floor was wet and there was still human waste in the toilet. We complained to front desk and they moved us to the first floor. The room didn't smell and seemed a little cleaner. I went to use the bathroom and there was a cockroach on the floor! That was it-we left! We have stayed at la Quinta hotels before but this one was terrible. Also there were dogs everywhere!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennyrose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Address: 185 Bedzel Cir, Naples, FL 34104-0501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located just six miles east of downtown Naples and the beautiful white sand beaches, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) is the place to stay in southwest Florida. From here, it is not far to the Tin City waterfront shops and restaurants, and to outlet mall shopping only a ...see morefew miles away. Stay here when attending events at Germain Arena, International College, Florida Gulf Coast University, and Edison Community College, only a half mile from here. Physicians Regional Medical Center is 4 miles south & Naples Community Hospital is just 10 miles away. We are just 30 minutes south of South West Florida International Airport and a few minutes away from the Naples Airport. Marco Island, Everglades City & Ava Maria are only 20-30 minutes away. We are also close to attractions such as the Everlgades, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center, Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary, Naples Botanical Gardens, Collier-Seminole State Park, Florida Sports Park, Picayune Strand State Forest, Philharmonic Center for the Arts. Many popular golf courses are minutes away. Start a beautiful Florida morning at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and a free USA Today in the lobby. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker ,iron/board, and more. We are pet friendly. There is a heated outdoor pool for your enjoyment and a laundry facility for use at your leisure, plus available fax/copy services at the 24-hour front desk. Bus, RV, and truck parking available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites-Naples East (i-75)
La Quinta Inn & Suites-Naples East (i-75) Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75) Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing