We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ritz Carlton Golf Resort, First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We enjoyed the Golf Resort very much. It's quieter than the beach Ritz and if you're a golfer, the course looks great. The restaurants were all good and the room was lovely. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony and even though our view was of the driveway area, it still felt secluded and lovely.

The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. I rented a car and the concierge had everything ready to go with car delivered on time.

The beach Ritz is lovely too. There are a lot more people and of course, the beach is right there. There's an outside bar to enjoy the sunset at but again, kind of crowded.

When you stay at either hotel, you have privileges at the other and it's fairly easy to get back and forth but if you want to go around dinner time, the shuttles can be full. It's too far to walk especially if you have children.

I would go back to this hotel if I was ever in Naples.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EthelYork_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

After a trip to Orlando and the theme parks we headed to the Ritz for some beach fun and a little golf. The hotel was absolutely fabulous although very empty! Our room was large enough, the staff was spectacular and we enjoyed golf as a family. We had free shuttle service to the neighboring Ritz property on the beach and could use our hotel credit at both locations which made it convenient for us. The staff was top notch and I say that because our 10-year-old left his I-pod in a lobby chair and we did not realize it was missing until the next day. We called the front desk and they connected us to lost and found and sure enough, they had it. That is a direct testament to the caliber of staff at the Ritz as we would be shopping for another I-pod most likely if we were anywhere else.

Room Tip: A resort view is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling4hdhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

$500+ suite per day and Ritz charges $9.95 for WiFi per day; what hotel does that anymore? Even motels provide free WiFi. It's not the money, it's the principle. Chicken fingers from Room service last night were not edible....just left on plate to see if anyone would comment .....not a word. Two golf courses here -- one we wanted to play is closed. They did not mention when we booked or checked in. We had to ask why greens were covered. Avoid this hotel -- consider La Playa Hotel in Naples; it's on Gulf, fab food, golf and accommodations are better. Last time here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oneputtgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Just returned from a quick one night stop at the Ritz we were planning on visiting the beaches on the west coast as a welcome stop off from a few hectic days in Orlando we were heading back to Miami so thought we would drive down the west coast and stop over. Unfortunately Tropical Storm Debbie put a stop to that so we arrived early at the hotel. From the start to finish the service was excellent, made a nice change to have free self park as well which was about 100 yards from the front door. Very attentive front desk staff that informed us that we could use the neighboring Ritz resort and they provided a free shuttle every 30 mins. We settled in the room my wife and son used the pool then we headed over to the other resort for the evening. Had an excellent meal in Bites and walk on the beach then headed back for a night cap. We had a golf view room with a balcony which was very nice indeed. It was just a shame we were not staying for longer well worth a visit and the golf course looked pretty good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlenElgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Everything was, this was my 3rd visit to the Ritz in Naples and I was once again swept off my feet. Visited with my husband and teenage children and everyone had a great time. The service in incredible- they anticipate you every need. Visit the beach resort with the free shuttle.
This is a no brainer- if you are visiting Naples the Ritz if the spot!

Room Tip: visit the beach resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rome920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We had two rooms facing the golf course that were connecting. We were very impressed with the attentiveness of all of the staff at this location. We visited the Ritz Carlton on the beach by using the free shuttle. Overall, it was an excellent experience and we will be back. The prices at this location were excellent. Great stay!

Room Tip: The club level was not available when we traveled. However, I heard that the club level at this loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_kercher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is our home away from home! We stay at the Golf Ritz at least four times a year and have never been disappointed. The service is to die for. Recently we took a new kitten with us and the staff we way out of their way to make us and our little kitten feel welcomed and he was well tended to. We are not golfers but I still prefer it to the beach property. It is much quieter, far less families with children in the pool and public areas of the hotel than the beach resort. In addition there is a shuttle bus running between the two properties so you can go over and enjoy all the aspects of the beach without actually staying there. It is a five minute ride. What I appreciate most is the the attention to special dietary needs. As an individual traveling with Celiac Disease it isn't always easy to get safe gluten-free food. The chefs at both properties take great care in making sure guests have fun, tasty gluten-free options.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caritrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,717 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Address: 2600 Tiburon Drive, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £259 - £641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing