We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very old hotel: urgently needs renovation: won't ever go there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and kids during our trip around florida. Of the eight hotels we visited so far during this trip (all Ritz and Four seasons) this hotel was by far the worst. It's simply inbelievable that they can still call themselves a Ritz. Everything in his hotel is OLD: the lobby, the furniture, the lighting, the bathrooms and the beds are so small you can't sleep with two adults. After expressing my concerns, they gave us a larger room where we had a normal size bed and a pull out sofa for the kids. The pool area is nothing special and as soon as we arrived (around 4pm) the employees told us that if we need to order anything we should do it quickly since they were closing shortly!! We cancelled the rest of the nights and continued our trip earlier than scheduled. One of the people at reception agreed with me that this was at best a fairfield inn level and told me that their hotel was (probably for that reason) only occupied for 10 percent. Will never ever go back there again; very unpleasant experience and especially since all other Ritz hotels on the trip were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph613mits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

Cannot say enough of how wonderful our stay was at the Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort. The staff is wonderful and take such wonderful care of you from the moment you arrive on the grounds. We were upgraded to a room with a view of the golf course and it was beautiful. Although the golf resort is not on the beach, you are able to take a shuttle to the Ritz-Carlton Naples Beach Resort and enjoy all the amenities at both resorts. My husband could not say enough about the staff at the golf course. We also enjoyed hanging out at the bar in the lobby speaking with our bartender, Anthony, and all the other guests. If you are able to visit the beautiful Naples, Florida area we highly recommend the Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Everyone should always stay at a Ritz Carlton. We arrived in Naples and had originally booked a stay at another hotel. When we got to the hotel, the pool was the size of a small residential pool. We decided to switch hotels and boy are we glad we did. The staff at the Ritz Carlton is beyond compare. When we first arrived - we explained our situation and Brian and Meghan could not have been more helpful or pleasant. They were able to book us into two adjoining rooms immediately. We told them we were celebrating one of my daughters birthdays and upon our return that night - they had left a card and some juice in our room for her. The staff at the pool is also top notch. Petrulo(sp) NEVER stops working and after day one would have our chairs ready for us while we were walking over to them. Leslee, Karen and Brandon were delightful and always helpful and professional. We especially loved Michael at the pool. The lobby bar was our nighttime stop after dinner. We became very familiar with the bartenders, Anthony and Michael. They are both very personable and accomadating. The entertainment goes very well with the atmosphere of the hotel. We only dined one night at Lemonia's but wish we had dined there more. Andrew, our waiter, did not rush us at all, was very knowledgable about the menu and made our dining experience great. The Ritz Carlton should be very proud of the entire staff. We met too many to name - and have only highlighted the staff we saw almost every day. The rooms are immaculate and the hotel is just wonderful. The staff however, as I have mentioned really makes the stay. We usually do not go to the same place twice, but we are considering making an exception and visting again next summer.

Room Tip: The hotel offers a family rate off season. We took advantage of adjoining rooms overlooking the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MACharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I try to spend at least one weekend a year at the Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort in Naples, FL. You actually get two resorts for the price of one, with privileges and complimentary transportation to the Ritz-Carlton Naples Beach Resort. Both are well done in the Ritz-Carlton style. The Golf Resort offers a choice of two championship courses, hewed out of the forest, with beautiful holes and challenging set-ups. The Beach Resort offers beautiful sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico at the beach bar and all the amenities of a first class beach resort. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are beautiful and the experience recharges my batteries to face the world on Monday.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I spent two nights here and greatly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and top-notch service. Being there in the heat and humidity of June meant that the resort was operating at what seemed to be very low occupancy, which made for the feeling of being in a private manor. The golf courses are among the best in the area and I would definitely like to play them when the humidity isn't so high. Even so, it was quite fun. I did take the shuttle to the Ritz-Carlton Beach Resort and there was certainly more action there and a better restaurant choice, so I would recommend staying at the golf resort and just hopping over to the beach when you want to be near the Gulf or for some meals. Also, the free guest parking area at the golf resort is very close to the main entrance. Overall, a very pleasant stay and I will most certainly return.

Room Tip: try for upper floors on the golf course side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieGoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Went across Florida for the weekend for some golf and fun. Found both. It was my birthday and AE had notified them of this . We were upgraded to a suite(AE Perk) and they were immediately wishing me Happy Birthday. They had our golf clubs over to their course immediately and we played that day. Great course and the people from the pro shop to the young lady serving food and drink on the course were like your friends. The rooms were lovely and had any ammenities you could think of less free wifi. After dinner out we returned each night to relax in the lobby lounge. The wait staff could not do more for us. My wife wanted a cookie and he hunted all over until he found one for her and the next night when my Irish coffee arrived without whip cream it was off to the restaurant and a return with a bowl. Another words if you want golf, fun and be treated like a king, go here. Oh yes if you are not a golfer there is a Ritz on the beach and there is a shuttle every half hour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Wonderful stay at the Ritz Carlton Golf Resort! Just the right combination of families without dealing with the craziness of the Beach Resort. The staff is attentive and the food is great. We were lucky enough to be able to upgrade to a suite, which is incredibly nice when you have a toddler. Exactly what one expects from the Ritz!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nswire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,642 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,663 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,487 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £259 - £557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing