We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience - Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My first visit to this location was on behalf of Omega. I was invited to stay at the Ritz and watch Greg Norman play golf for the weekend.

Arrival
--------
Upon arriving at the resort we were promptly greeted and valet took our car. Note: we arrived at about 1:00 AM in the morning - I am sure the experience would have been the same regardless.

Room
-------
Our room had a view of the entrance to the resort. The rooms were clean. I applaud them for having items to shine your shoes. The bathroom is HUGE. There is his and hers sinks.

Check-Out
---------------
Checkout was just as pleasant as checking in. We did have to wait a little for our car from the valet - but this was to be expected with a lot of guests leaving at the same time.

Final
------
This hotel is nice - we were sitting at the back over looking the golf course and the staff checks on you every now and then to see if you would like something but not to the point where it is annoying.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FHackman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have stayed at the hotel and golf resort twice, the location is fabulous, close to the superb beach and many lovely golf clubs. The rooms are good and the service is excellent. not far from the shops and wonderful cocktail bars and restaurants.
Location ticks all the boxes.We will be back.
Stephanie

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side,they are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavendish_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I attended a conference at this resort. More specifically, I stayed at the golf resort while the conference was held at the sister beach resort, a 15-20 minute drive away. My main complaints about the golf resort are related to its inconvenience and isolation. Downtown Naples, outlet malls, etc. are an expensive cab ride away. The spa area is minuscule. Good quality is very good, but not a home run. At $400/night group rate, it is overpriced, boring. One can only look at the Lamborghinis, Ferraris, and Rolls for so long.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank LufkinSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Golf Ritz in Naples is perfect Ritz quality with some of the best public golf in the area. Service is absolut at the Ritz standard. Nice rooms, but over the years they show that in the future there should be some renovation. Very good is the shuttle to the beach resort. If golf is your target this is the place to be in Naples. On the downside is the resort fee, they charge for internets and self parking. This is the resins for 4 points, Service and facilities are worth 5 points

Room Tip: Partial golf view, park your car at the golf club around the corner to avoid the parking fees. Only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefanl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The service at the hotel and the golf courses were all fantastic. The golf courses offer challenge and scenery - good food and drinks at sydneys and in the hotel lobby and overall great service.

Highly recommended for a golf getaway without ever having to leave the property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryangoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel was very nice. Room was excellent. Staff was very professional and provided great service. The pool area is nice as it is off to the side of hotel. It overlooks the Tuburon golf course. The shuttle to the Ritz on the beach is an added amenity as you receive the best of both hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton for 4 nights over new year, fabulous hotel with great service, golf facilities whist pricy are amazing. The only disappointment was that we booked a family room for 2 adults 2 children (aged12 and 15) the 2 double beds were tiny - they were approx 4'4 wide therefore my husband and son ended up sleeping on the floor. I did complain after the first night and we were upgraded to a suite which was perfect, however this came at an additional $150 per night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,630 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £253 - £495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing