We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
169 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Ritz golf resort is a fantastic hotel. Excellent staff, we had one problem with timeliness of service but other than that the staff is attentive and professional. There is a free shuttle to the beach Ritz which is nice. We would definitely go back. It is one of the better Ritz Carlton hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our fantastic resort! On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    177
    52
    19
    16
See reviews for
245
374
22
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had considered the other Ritz, on the beach, but decided to try the Golf Resort for a change, and were very pleased. It is smaller and quieter, with fewer children. If you are a golfer (we are not), it is on a very attractive course, and there is an hourly shuttle to take you to the sister resort on the beach. The rooms were spacious and well-furnished, with a large bathroom having separate tub and shower. The in-house restaurant, Lemonia, serves a "to die for" breakfast brunch and offers an excellent dinner menu. having to pay for self-parking and WiFi seems excessive given the daily rates. There is free use of a well-appointed gym.

Room Tip: Would not pay up for better view, as this is golf course, not the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Edward H.,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a wonderful review of your recent stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meals in Lemonia and our tranquil setting. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst
Level Contributor
260 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A great hotel with a majestic drive lined in Royal Palm Trees.... Everyone treats you like a king. Valet greets you, they offer you every minute detail, take your bags, on and on. Whether you want to relax by the pool, play a round of golf at one of their 2 courses, dine in casual or elegance, this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandfromage22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Grandfromage22,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Similar to other reviews the rooms are in need of a make over. The carpet was stained in multiple locations but was clean as was the bathroom. Room service was fast and excellent.


I went out to the pool at 9 am and found that every chair in the sun was being saved. One person had saved nine loungers. Most stayed empty for at least the next two hours, some until 2 in the afternoon and were occupied only after the people were finished with golf. The hotel also restricted a large area around the one cabana from use. That stayed empty all day. Lots of people were forced to sit in less desirable locations due to the pool staff's enforcing the policy to save chairs for hours.

The middle aged female server at the pool was great.

We have stayed here many times as it is pet friendly. I'm not sure I would ever do so again. For almost $1200.00 a day, I don't want to fight for place to sit at the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Martin J,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, which we certainly take seriously! Comments like this allow us to evaluate our services and facilities in order to strive for the highest standards expected. Your feedback will be shared with all concerned ladies and gentlemen and we will follow up with the same. We hope you accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges you encountered during your stay. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact the Executive Office at our hotel. The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are hoping to be able to welcome you back to our property.

Best regards,
Marcus A. Loevenforst
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just returned from a guys golf trip at ritz Carlton in Naples. The quality of service stands out. The hotel is beautiful, the golf is great (two courses on site) but the level of service was exemplary . I also used the sister resort on the gulf beach for lunch and pools and their spa was also first rate. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 174scottm211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. We are pleased that you enjoyed your golf weekend in Naples! On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Ended up in Naples with some friends who had a reservation at "another" hotel. The location was very inconvenient. I suggested we move our reservations to this hotel...made our reservations online...used my points with no hassle or problem.

Upon arriving (15 minutes later), the front desk already had our paperwork and room ready. My specific room requests were met without issue.

We had to leave and come back several times throughout our two day stay...but the valet always retrieved my car without complaint and with a smile...they even went down to my car to get something that I had forgotten.

In room dining was prompt and friendly. It was very good...no complaints.

The staff in the club level was very friendly...and the food was very good. They went out of their way to be courteous and accommodate the two children we had with us. My only suggestion...I have never been to a Ritz club where they did not offer me "adult beverages" other than what was out. I do not care for wine, but was told that was what they offered. Awhile later, I asked where we could go to have a drink, or if she could bring me a drink. She then said that she could make me something or go down and get what I needed. She seemed a little miffed by the request...but I always stay at the Ritz club level, and they have always offered this service up front.

Alltogether a great trip.

Room Tip: Club level is always a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmsctfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with the "hassle-free" stay you were looking for in Naples. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was our first visit to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort in Naples. Very friendly staff. Our compliments to the valet staff, front desk and food & beverage. They are well trained and pay attention to details. The Golf Pros at the hotel were very helpful in arranging a tee time. We loved the Tiburon Gold course.
One evening we had drinks and dinner sitting around the firepit overlooking the golf course. It was the perfect setting to unwind and meet new friends. We also enjoyed in-room dining during our stay. The culinary team is doing a great job!

The Ritz-Carlton provides a complimentary shuttle between the Golf Resort and the Beach Resort. We enjoyed visting the Beach Resort, it is quite stunning. However, we preferred the more relaxed atmosphere at the Golf Resort.

We highly recommend the resort and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelwhyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Travelwhyser,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Naples. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,561 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,338 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Prestigia, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing