We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low key with still attention to details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Low key with still attention to details”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Have always stayed at Sister resort on the beach. This property has a completely different feel, it is very low key and a slower pace then it's Sister.

Especially enjoyed the pool and the staff. The pool has salt water, big plus for me. I am allergic to chlorine and is was so wonderful not to have this issue.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank esp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear esp54,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your time by our pool! On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.
Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    175
    52
    19
    16
See reviews for
240
369
21
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This has become the location for 3 consecutive annual Mother-Daughter weekends. We think every year about going someplace else, but we just keep going back to this Ritz. What's not to like?? Great service, beautiful property, incredibly comfy beds, full access to everything at the beach location when we want that, but also the much calmer atmosphere when we don't. The concierge desk is really helpful with restaurant recommendations, and Naples definitely has a long list of good ones. Trust me, we will be back!

Room Tip: love higher floor looking toward golf course......and rooms on the south side have less pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Chris B,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. It was our pleasure to have had you here for your third annual mother-daughter weekend getaway. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future for your next getaway!
Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed at various ritz Carlton's for over a decade now. We normally enjoy a stay at the Naples Golf resort, but this time out stay was not at all what a stay at the ritz should have been. Our first night the shower had so much pressure it would hurt us to shower. Also, there was a sewer smell coming from the toilet. The second night there was a gas smell, like natural gas, in our bathroom. We walked out to the hallway and the smell was also there. We complained about the shower head but they said that's how they all are (we've stayed there before and never had that problem). The gas smell which really worried us, they told us it was the exterminator which had recently sprayed. That didn't seem possible because only a few minutes earlier we had came up to our room and there was no smell, besides it smelled like gas. Our room has the gas smell and my wife has been on the balcony for over 2 ours now. I'm actually on the balcony now too waiting to see if the smell goes away. I'm hoping they do something to make up for our stay because it really has been a bad stay for us.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr814U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, which we certainly take seriously! Comments like this allow us to evaluate our services and facilities in order to strive for the highest standards expected. Your feedback will be shared with all concerned ladies and gentlemen and we will follow up with the same. We hope you accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges you encountered during your stay. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact the Executive Office at our hotel. The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are hoping to be able to welcome you back to our property.

Best regards,
Marcus A. Loevenforst
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A weekend visit to this marvelous hotel turned into a week long stay when my husband took ill and was hospitalized..The service and genuine care by each staff member was amazing..I was alone and they became my support network and friends.

From the moment we arrived, the genuine warmth of the staff was apparent.. from the doormen, to the reception desk and everyone else at this beautiful hotel. The grounds are amazing, the golf superb (we don't play, but it didn't matter, enjoying the pool and the hotel itself was more than enough)..

Room service was wonderful..prompt and polite...dinner and breakfast (a generous buffet option available)were delicious with cheerful and efficient servers nearby to satisfy any need.

This wonderful resort in lovely Naples, Florida has it all...and each staff member shows professional pride in their assignments and personal care about each guest. From the housekeeping staff to top management a smile and a greeting is always forthcoming.

I would heartily recommend this resort as a special treat and I look forward to returning soon.

Thank you all for such a fabulous experience.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course are lovely, with terraces and beautiful grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Barbara B,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. Despite the challenging circumstances of your visit with us, we are glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. On behalf of all of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.
Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit to this glorious resort. The golf package is amazing - room, golf with complimentary clubs and shoes. Our room was spacious and modern, even nicer than at the recently renovated Beach Resort. More economical to stay at the golf resort and take the shuttle back and forth to the beach if you want to save some money and still enjoy a top notch vacation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Marcia523,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. We are glad that you enjoyed our golf package. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.
Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in late April. We were upgraded to a pool view room with a great view. The service was excellent from the minute we walked in. Front desk, pool staff, wait staff were all great. My husband played both courses and had a great time. We went to the beach Ritz for drinks and apps one night and that facility is amazing. It was very easy to take the shuttle that runs on the half hour. The golf resort is much quieter which we prefer. There are taxis that are always ready, but they charge A LOT more than regular taxis. We took a taxi from the airport to the Golf Resort and it was $54. To go from the resort back to the airport was $75....we were not happy with this. Other than the Taxi fees it was great!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannenPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear ShannenPhiladelphia,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. We are glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities that The Ritz-Carlton Resorts of Naples has to offer! On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.
Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Within seconds the Valet Service is in your trunk, check in the same, very professional but not cold.From Valet, Bell Boy, Roomservice Barkeeper and Restaurant staff forBreakfast and Dinner, here is the world more than ok, everybody likes to treat you as a VIP, and so was the Breakfast Bufett, and the excellent Meal in the evening.Grounds are in very good shape, so the pool.We are non Golfers but I think this is one of the best Naples Golf Courses, too.The place to be

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axel34467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear axel34467,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. We are so pleased that you mentioned the genuine care and comfort provided by our staff. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.
Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,409 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
819 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
2,188 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing