We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed 4 January 2009

Enjoyed week-long stays here at Thanksgiving the past six years. Club-level service and food selections are top notch. Caring staff. Rooms are large, modern, well-equipped, and well-maintained. Large plasma TVs, DVD players, and i-Pod speakers are all new in 2008. Marble baths are spectacular -- double vanities and separate tub and walk-in shower. Superb feather beds. Nice pool with friendly food service. Hotel is much quieter (and less expensive) than the nearby RC Beach Resort, whose fabulous beach and tennis facilties we use during the day.

  • Liked — Good service and food, comfortable and quiet room.
  • Disliked — It's several miles from the center of town
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    179
    53
    19
    16
See reviews for
247
376
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2008

I recently stayed at the hotel over the holidays and was very disappointed with the overall experience. My mom and I were given a room on the Ground Level (basement), which I later learned was designated as the "pet friendly" floor. We awoke very early Christmas morning to a loud barking dog in the room next to ours. We were unable to sleep, and I was on the phone with Ritz personnel and finally the manager on duty for most of the morning. It appears the dog owner had left the room for hours.

The manager, Shelly, offered to move us to a handicapped room on the same floor, within close proximity to the loud gym and elevator. The only other option was to potentially move to a room on the 6th floor, which was not available for at least part of the day because it was dirty. We elected to stay in the room and the manager did not offer any other remedy, even though she admitted that the dog owner was violating the "no excessive barking" rule. Throughout the stay, we had to hear barking dogs on both sides of our room. It was very unpleasant, and guests should be told at the time of check in if they are being placed in the basement sandwiched between rooms with dogs. The treatment at this Ritz hotel was very disappointing (especially at $450 a night), and dogs should not be permitted to disrupt other guests stay.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank DCluxetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2008

Loved this hotel. We will certainly return. It was quiet, and there wasn't much activity, which is what we wanted. There were very few families staying here - mostly couples. Our room was a typical Ritz room with all the standard amenities. We asked for hypoallergenic pillows and received them right away. Room service was prompt, polite, and accurate. Our balcony had a view of the golf course - probably not as nice as a view of the beach - but the hotel was very quiet at night and this was important to us. All staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed ordering a bottle of wine and sitting on our balcony after a day at the beach. We also sat by the fire pit outside in the courtyard (it's a gas log fire pit because Naples doesn't allow open log fires due to pollution). You won't smell the wood burning but it's still very pleasant and there are no mosquitoes in late November. Danielle at Lemonia made us feel very much at home during our stay. At one point my husband left his eyeglasses in the restaurant and they were returned to our room before we were even able to place a call - very impressed by this. We took the shuttle to the beach Ritz and found it to be on time and the drivers to be friendly. The beach Ritz is much more exciting - there is lots of activity - we enjoyed lunch at Gumbo Limbo, dinner at the Terrace (ok), dinner at the Grill (terribly overpriced and pretentious for what it is), and at Lemonia (good). There are plenty of places to dine in Naples - we waited in line to eat at a local watering hole called "Randy's" which features extremely casual down home cooking (we went there in our beach clothes). It was packed by 5:30pm. We can recommend the grouper, and key lime pie. Prices were very reasonable. The one issue we had in Naples was an allergy to something - perhaps all the beautiful plantings. There was no red tide at the time so we are not sure what it was - but we sneezed constantly so we had to turn the AC off in our room to sleep at night, if we didn't want to sneeze our heads off. We noticed other people sneezing (on the beach) as well. The spa pool at the beach Ritz was delightful. The standard pool we found to be filled with noisy children - entertaining but not very relaxing.

  • Liked — Quiet location and friendly staff
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GranolaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2008

We spent a week at the Ritz Carlton Golf Resort last month and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was comfortable and well appointed and the service was excellent. As other folks have mentioned, the pool was terrific and the staff out there was superior. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner at Lemonia.

We did take advantage of the Beach Resort amenities which is a nice perk. The shuttle service was convenient if a bit tardy. Overall, we like the Golf Resort much more based on the friendly, comfortable feel and less formal style.

Our only issues were with housekeeping which was below average for a Ritz property. We actually came in one evening at 9PM to find our door wide open and the room seemingly empty. It turns out that the two maids were out on the balcony taking a break with the slider closed. They were apologetic but the security breach was unacceptable.

We hope to return to the Naples Golf Resort in the future.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Greataunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tredeucer
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2008

This Ritz Carlton is amazing. The hotel and surrounding grounds are amazing. Our room had a balcony overlooking the golf course which is beautiful and serene. The service is incredible and everything about the hotel is great. It is 5 minutes to downtown Naples and the beaches. Highly recommended.
Note - Skip the Sunday Brunch. Not worth the money.

  • Liked — Service and Location
  • Disliked — Sunday Brunch is overpriced
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tredeucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2008

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was very professional but a bit cold. The food was horrible...stay here but eat elsewhere....No not I repeat do not order room service. The friendliest staff was at the pool area.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the resort
  • Disliked — room service
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeseniasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2008

Just returned from staying 7 nights at the Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort in Naples. The hotel was beautiful, the staff were extremely caring and courteous. You certainly don't have to play golf to enjoy this hotel. The price we paid was about half that of the Ritz-Carlton Beach Resort, but we had the benefit of a smaller place, more personal, but with the advantage of the facilities of the beach hotel available to us. We utilised the hotel shuttle on 3 occasions, runs every half an hour, always on time. The pool area is beautiful, I particularly thought the service provided was outstanding, from the minute you arrive you are made to feel very special. The complementary frozen grapes at poolside on the hot days were very refreshing and unexpected. The buffet breakfast is rather expensive if you have children, but it is fantastic and delicious and worth trying out every other day if your budget can stretch. The staff are the best I have ever come across! We will be going back.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Location, 15 minutes drive to Naples.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mondowasere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,446 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,450 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing