We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ritz property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Ritz property!”
Reviewed 8 July 2009

My boyfriend/biz partner and I shot a wedding at The Ritz-Carlton Beach Resort, but we stayed a few miles away at the Ritz Golf Resort to save a little money. In hindsight, wish we would have splurged a little and just stayed at the Beach property because we spent all our time there. The Golf and Beach properties have a shuttle that goes back and forth every 10 minutes, so it's very easy to hang out at both. One huge plus to the Golf property, however, is the quiet, less-crowded pool. The Beach hotel pool was hideously crowded with screaming kids, but the Golf hotel pool was serene. Great poolside service. Although disappointed there were no vegetarian options on the menu. Another plus - you have the option to self-park, and the lot is right on the side of the hotel, so unless you're extremely lazy or just accustomed to pampering, there's no need to spend money on valet. Beautiful, clean room. Luxurious Bulgari soaps, shampoos and lotions replenished daily. Beach property gives you free beach towels (and i think chairs as well). Love the Ritz! Last helpful hint: As happy as i was with the Golf Resort, unless you're an avid golfer, just stay at the Beach property instead. It's worth it to spend a little more to have the beach and restaurants right there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperWaterGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    177
    52
    19
    16
See reviews for
246
374
22
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2009

We stayed for 1 week in mid June, parents and three children aged 8,9 and 12. We were made so welcome from the start. Craig on the front door, to another Craig in the bar and an absolute gentlemen in Clyde who looked after food and drinks.

From day 2 everyone seemed to know us and seemed genuinely interested in what we were doing, making restaurant suggestions, activities that might interest our children etc. None of it was overbearing and I guess it shows the benefit of being professionally trained.

The interconnecting bedrooms were a good size and well finished. The large pool area kept the children well occupied for hours at a time.

All in all a very pleasant experience and one we would like to repeat in the future.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishtraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

This was our 2nd visit to the Golf Resort and we've just spent a delightful week there. Last year was a 9 day stay and we intend to keep returning.

Our Executive suite was well appointed - although some of the suites can be odd shapes and we rejected the first one because it was too small and the TV was at 90 degrees to the bed. However, they were very helpful and accommodating in finding us a better option and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff throughout our stay.

Two small gripes - there was no desk in the suite, only a low coffee table and small round table in the lounge with no surface area to spread papers. For those like me who work on vacation with a laptop this was a real pain - and is a bad design fault! Also, whilst the beds are great, they need to upgrade their pillows. They should check out the Four Seasons.

Al fresco breakfasts looking out to the golf course are a great way to start the day and the leisurely pace soon starts to ease away those city stresses.

The concierges are superb and they remembered us by name from last year. Time is always given to you with a smile and the hotel generally runs pretty effieciently with a relaxed and friendly air. The hotel setting is lovely and the drive up to the entrance beats the beach resort by some distance. Furthermore you can valet or self park.

I don't understand one or two of the negative reviews I've read. If you're a family with young children I can see the downside but if you're adults looking for a scream-free vacation it's absolutely perfect. It's civilised, peaceful (especially out of season) and, with a great pool area, a very relaxing experience all round. After jumping on the shuttle daily for a beach walk then sitting around the beach resort's noisy, overcrowded pool for a while, we were always glad to get back. The Golf Resort may be smaller and less grand but I wouldn't trade for the beach hotel for any money.

Frankly, I'm surprised there aren't more upscale resort hotels in Naples. I would love to see the Four Seasons among others open up here. The Golf Resort may not be world class (and we stay in 5 star hotels the world over) but this is a very good hotel indeed which is well suited to the Naples 'style' and, at the moment, is definitely the best on offer and we'll keep returning.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We were excited to stay at this resort. We planned on combining a little business and pleasure in this trip. Our room which was a corner room with a golf course view itself was lovely. However the mattress wasn't even a pillow top not comfortable nice quality like what a Ritz Carloton typically has. The bathroom was small and cramped. Again not the nice bathrooms you normally see...Alot of running up and down the hallways, noise way past a respectable hour...well into the night... staff/management that did nothng about it...no offer to move to other hotel...in fact said couldn't do that...restraunt food adequate but not really good. Overall it sucked. We checked out early...Hate to be this negative...maybe other people are happy with subpar stays...personally I expect better. Can't comment on the beach hotel other than we did spend an afternoon at the beach there...very crowded...not really good service there eiether, other than the bartender who was great. Beach itself was great...maybe the beach hotel is better...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyetravelgirl214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2009

I stayed at the Ritz Carlton Golf Resort while on business in Naples. The resort had a special promotion on rooms that I couldn't pass up. Perhaps as a result of the low occupancy that weekend, I received a very inexpensive upgrade to a suite. I would definitely stay there again. I've never stayed at a bad Ritz Carlton, and this hotel did nothing to break that streak. Here is what I liked/disliked.


Liked:
Excellent service that is the hallmark of a Ritz Carlton hotel
Flat screen TVs in both the living room and bedroom; easy to connect laptop to TV in living room to watch iTunes movies, etc.)
Room service meals were delicious
Bathrooms (I had 1.5 bathrooms in the suite)were very spacious (bath and stand-up shower)
Huge closets and plenty of drawer space
Fantastic gym -- state of the art equipment, few people using it at any given time
Room was quiet (no noise from the hallway and no kids running around)

Disliked:
No desk (even in the suite) made it a bit more difficult to get work done (no legit excuse for this given the size of a suite)
Old style furniture in both rooms. When will the RC start designing rooms that appeal to young professionals?
Wireless internet continuously disrupted (fortunately I brought an airport that I plugged into the wire in the room, creating my own wireless network)
Room service was unfortunately (but predictably) overpriced. Not sure why lux hotels feel like they're entitled to completely rip you off when it comes to room service.
Not a whole lot going on in the Naples area, but can't really blame the hotel for that.
Wasn't sure whether to put this in the good or bad column, but someone was always stopping by my room (turndown, room service, housekeeping, mini bar, bell person). Towards the end of my stay it started to become annoying, but I could have always told the front desk no interruptions and I didn't so can't blame hotel for this.
The $20 per night valet charge is another rip off, particularly when self parking is a mere 50 yards away.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aj74mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We chose the Ritz Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, as a more affordable alternative to the Ritz beach resort, and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The grounds of the golf resort are beautifully landscaped and offered a peaceful oasis from the hustle and bustle of Naples.

Upon arrival we were checked into a room which smelled of cigarette smoke--a real pet peeve. The front desk was very accommodating and changed our room quite quickly. Customer service here is first rate.

After getting settled in we enjoyed a glass of Riesling and the key lime tart on the porch overlooking the golf course. The view from there really set the tone of our stay. The resort is serene and opulent. We thought the kitchen here was excellent. The Lobby Lounge serves an excellent burger and the wait staff is very attentive.

Access to the beach is easy by car or by the hotel's shuttle, which is quick and efficient. Definitely be at the beach for sunset. We highly recommend a night dip in the Golf Resort pool if you're not traveling with kids. You don't have to golf to enjoy this spot. It's a great property with much to offer. One final bonus: there's free self parking here if you don't feel like using the valet service.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Landonsholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornelius nc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Wonderful hotel for families! There is a shuttle over to the other Ritz which is located on the ocean. Great pools at both hotels, kids had fun. Kids also enjoyed the Ritz Kids Program!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,351 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Prestigia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing