We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2009

My wife and I just spent a week at the Ritz golf resort in Naples and it was absolutely wonderful. The staff were incredibly friendly and very efficient. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the golf was great. This is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpstlMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2009

We have stayed at this Ritz a number of times, and regularly stay at Ritz Carlton hotels. I think this property is really hurting. The rooms are very nice - i would say up to par with any ritz. It is also very inexxpensive (by Ritz standards) to stay here. That said - here are some observations.
The pool is surrounded by tall palm trees and the hotel itself. It is basically a game of musical chairs if you want to sit in the sun. People reserve chairs at 8 am.. If you go out at 9 am at least 20 of the best chairs (ie all the good ones) are reserved..but there will probably be 5 people at the pool. So if you want a good chair you have to play that game. There is no chair that is in the sun all day - so you play this game of moving every couple hours. They really should cut down a lot of those trees. They are just annoying.

I think the staff has been trained to engage you in conversation. At first it is friendly - but after a while it is just plain annoying. If you go to the club room you will be barraged with all sorts of inqueries about what you are goiing to do that day/what you did that day. Can they get you this or that etc etc. They are very eager to give you the weather report which is fine if you ask for it - but frankly if the forecast is for 48 hours of rain I dont want that information unless i ask for it. They also are eager to look up your hometown weather and report that you will be returning to snow/cold etc. I am certain these people have been told to do this. Management should pull back that recommendation.

Housekeeping service was erratic as was turn down service.

The fitness center is small, dreary and very verry dark. They need more lighting. The do not offer bottled water - just cups (which are awkward on the machines) If you ask - and if there is an attendant there (rarely) they will give u a bottle of water.

There are no mini bars in the room anymore.

The valet/car park guys are excellent. Very quick and very helpful.

The food at Lemonia (brunch)was excellent as was the service.

The rates are quite good at this hotel... thus i would recommend it. But if/when the price goes back up...if some of this is not addressed you would be better off at the Ritz on the water.






turn down service spotty.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chichichicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Not what I expected from a Ritz as I have stayed in Ritz-Carltons before. Too many things gone wrong, but I hope my complaints directly with the hotel made it better for everybody else!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovechicago53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

The Ritz Carlton Golf resort in Naples is a great hotel. If you look carefully on their website, you can find good deals (we managed to get one with a $100 credit daily). The pool area is nice, and the staff goes out of their way to make everybody (even the young children you might be travelling with) feel special. There is a complimentary shuttle to the sister resort on the Gulf, allowing you access to all of their facilities, including a great sandy white beach. There are relatively limited dining options in the Golf resort (although it seems there are a lot more at the Gulf resort). The housekeeping is inconsistent, and we did have a hard time getting the rollaway bed we ordered delivered to the room. However, the overall service level was quite high, and they excel at the "little touches".

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manofstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Our favorite hotel. Love having the Beach hotel as the Sister Hotel.

Most of all it is what we seek in a vacation: Great weather, quiet, pampered, first class accomodations, and we don't golf. And it comes at the right price: $99 for select weekends and weekdays.

Don't know where else one can get this much value for one's money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B12751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The Ritz Carlton Golf Resort in Naples, Florida is a toned down luxury... I mean it is luxurious but discreet, every detail has good taste within modern comfort.
The service is superb, from the switchboard operator to the Concierge, every staff person refers to the guests as Mr... or Mrs.... If you are on your honeymoon, or just wanting to get away for a quiet and sophisticated rest, the Ritz Carlton Golf Resort is the place. Of course if you play golf it's a golfer's paradise. And if you want to be on the beach, the hotel has a shuttle bus that takes you to their sister property on the beach. I don't recommend it for families with young children. I felt in paradise at the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Verushka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Naples is just a short 2 hr drive from Miami and the center of town is very charming. We stayed at the Ritz with the golf course and it was great. However, 15 min drive from the beach and center of town. It didn't bother us. If you want to spend a little more $ than stay at the Ritz on the beach...FABULOUS.

1  Thank bulos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,632 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,477 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £250 - £515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing