We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, and a few extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, and a few extras”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The Hawthorn is a Wyndham-branded suite hotel. It is a clean efficiency and quite spacious and comfortable. It is off a major boulevard, but far enough back that there is no noise intrusion, and it is within a half mile of I-75, so quite convenient to get to, and the proximity to the various strip malls can be convenient. It's a suburban environment.

Cost is not rock bottom, but quite reasonable. Here are the extras. The breakfast is quite substantial and is included. This would be buffet style scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, coffee/tea/juices/milk. Also, waffles, cereals, various bagels, breads and muffins, fruit. This is not much different from some more upscale hotels I have patronized. Every evening, there is a hospitality service: complimentary wines and beers, and some hot food. One evening, they had fired up the grill and were doing dogs and burgers, the next, it was meatballs. Nothing to make a big fuss over, but it's a nice extra, especially if you have kids who like their comfort food. Given the extras, I'd suggest that the cost compares well with anything in the area.

I have to say that we ran to this place after a very poor night at a nearby competitor, and were appreciative that the desk showed us a room and allowed us to check in early. I'm guessing that as a Wyndham-branded hotel, they have a reputation to uphold, even as a suburban economy suite hotel. The extra care shows. I would have no qualms about spending several nights at a place like this again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montreal-Mathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and thorough review! I am pleased to hear that the staff took great care of you after an unfortunate experience at another establishment. Every employee takes pride in taking care of our guest's needs. We all hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    250
    76
    22
    24
See reviews for
338
262
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Friendly helpful staff, spacious well equipped rooms, high speed internet, nice pool, free welcome drinks at bar 5-7pm M-Thurs. The manager even worked the room at breakfast asking about our stay. An all round good value base.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Thank you for your kind words! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you on your next trip to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We spent two weeks in early November at the Hawthorn Suites in Naples, Florida. I can't imagine staying anywhere else! This motel is spotless. The property is beautifully maintained and it is close to several beaches, nice restaurants and all sorts of things to do.
I first selected this motel because of the kitchen (we like to eat in more often than go out) but I return because of the staff. The staff at this hotel is friendly, professional and so good at their jobs that they make it seem effortless to tend to the needs of everyone staying there.
I have met at least 3 front desk clerks, each is cheerful, helpful and always smiling and accommodating. The manager leaves his office to mingle, and greet guests, and ask if you are pleased with your stay.
Dawn keeps the breakfast buffet stocked and makes you feel welcome every morning. Cindy is always ready with a smile and a glass of wine or beer at Happy Hour (and munchies to go with your beverage). Juan makes sure the grounds are beautiful and treats you to grilled burgers on Wednesday evenings and the housekeeping staff is the absolute BEST! Our room was cleaned, fluffed, and polished to a mirror shine every single day without fail. There is nothing you could want for that they will not try to provide for you.
We really didn't want to leave! If there had been a room available on the day we checked out we would have stayed a few more days.
We try to get to Naples at least once every year but we won't spend a night anywhere else. We have come to feel as though this is our home away from home.
See you in 2013! I can hardly wait!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreyfus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and great review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. I will make sure to tell Dawn, Cindy, Juan and the housekeeping staff about the kind things you have said about them. We all look forward to seeing you in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 December 2012

My stay was good. There were only 2 issues with the room....1. the a/c wasn't working very well as i had it set on 55F and the room was still 70F, 2. the sheets need upgrading as they felt like "100 count"...sand paperish.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sorry that you experienced problems with the a/c in your room. I trust that this issue was resolved prior to your departure. I hope to see you again on your next trip to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAFORD
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2012

All staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast station always looked clean and tidy even at the end of service. Room very clean and comfortable great bed and lovely white towels. Thanks to all

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Hardy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you for your kind words and the 5 star review! It is good to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms and breakfast area. We are all glad that we could provide you with a little R & R after cleaning up from Hurricane Sandy. We wish you the best after such a disaster in your hometown and hope to see you again for more rest and relaxation in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Peoples dog beside us barked at everything. I gave it some time and thought it would settle down but it never did so I called the front desk and I was told the problem would be taken care of. It never was taken care of and to make it worse the dog would come clear up to the the door and bark at the bottom wich was an inch and a half off the floor wich made it even more loud. This went on for two days and two nights. I turned on the fan to help dampen the barking. I can't believe the dog owners had no respect for others. I could not imagine doing this myself. Bad smell of dog crap outsde both in front and back of hotel. Made my wife sick to smell. I'm a dog owner and love dogs but I never would do this. Also no place to sit at breakfast. Was a large area to eat but I guess not big enough. Everything else was ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Garrett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I would first like to apologize for the noise coming from a pet near your room. We typically try to keep pets in a certain area but this is not always possible. I would also like to apologize for the smell outside of the hotel. I assure you that the smell was not coming from animal feces. We are a green hotel and regularly use organic fertilizer. This fertilizer does have an odor that is unfortunately similar to pet feces. I hope that you will come back to Hawthorn Suites for your next trip to the Naples area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
Address: 3557 Pine Ridge Rd, Naples, FL 34109-3884
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#13 Business Hotel in Naples
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and Welcoming the Hawthorn Suites Naples is sure to delight guests near and far. Newly Refreshed and resigned in 2017, our all-suite hotel is perfectly located in Naples with easy access to pristine beaches, upscale shopping, and fantastic dining. Feel valued and cared for the moment you arrive and most of all depart a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hawthorn Suites Naples
Naples Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing